On the flip side, there are these projects whose entry price seems “safer”

- Penrose at 14-15xxpsf
- Clavon at 15xxpsf
- Tre Ver at 14-16xxpsf
- Stirling Res at 14-16xxpsf
- Parc Esta at 15-16xxpsf

Think these entry prices for the above projects should still see some profits if exit in the next 3-5 years.

Yap, the above are unlikely to make losses. But would the profit be so attractive to take the risk as well?
The interesting part is many bros feel it’s not worth the risk to pay PPR at 18xxpsf (which yields about 130k profit) but on the other hand, many r still willing to pay more for projects at inferior location or projects that’s not even near amenities/mrt. :D

Entity

- Penrose at 14-15xxpsf
- Clavon at 15xxpsf
- Tre Ver at 14-16xxpsf

Think these entry prices for the above projects should still see some profits if exit in the next 3-5 years.

i think awhile back at fourth avenue residences, the 1/2 bedder got some at 21xx psf - i feel those are decent deals as well. just that it seems younger generation favour newton and bugis area rather than bukit timah, thus not much potential hdb upgraders may look there also

Passerboy

i think awhile back at fourth avenue residences, the 1/2 bedder got some at 21xx psf - i feel those are decent deals as well. just that it seems younger generation favour newton and bugis area rather than bukit timah, thus not much potential hdb upgraders may look there also

While the units at Four Avenue Residences at 21xxpsf are safe, it’s upside is less as compared to The M Bugis at the same psf, as I feel Bugis has a lot of room for growth with Shaw Towers upcoming and Guocoland Midtown projects.

But I would think FAR at 21xxpsf is way safer than say Park Colonial, Woodleigh Residences or Avenue South Residences at that psf cos it’s part of D10. It’s always a comparison of this to that. But one need to bear in mind that if u enter at 21xxpsf ur exit would need to be 23xxpsf or even 24xxpsf for the smaller units which could be alittle “pushing the upper limit” of what one can accept.

Passerboy

Yap, the above are unlikely to make losses.
The interesting part is many bros commented it’s not worth the risk to pay PPR at 18xxpsf (which yields about 130k profit) but on the other hand, many r still willing to pay more for projects at inferior location or projects that’s not near amenities/mrt. :D

I just cannot phantom why ppl would pay 23xxpsf for Woodleigh Residences over 18-19xxpsf for Park Place Residences. Think Polar Bear once mentioned these are the fengshui units but I doubt the best fengshui can help these buyers exit at 25xxpsf in future. If it does, all the older condo in Woodleigh would have huge enbloc potential.

NiShiZhu

I just cannot phantom why ppl would pay 23xxpsf for Woodleigh Residences over 18-19xxpsf for Park Place Residences. Think Polar Bear once mentioned these are the fengshui units but I doubt the best fengshui can help these buyers exit at 25xxpsf in future. If it does, all the older condo in Woodleigh would have huge enbloc potential.

To pay 3mil plus for park colonial 5 bedder is a big question mark in the first place. Let’s see how the buyer exit.
With quantum of 3 mil plus, I don’t need to settle for park colonial, even if it has the best fengshui :D
I’m basically spoilt with choices.

NiShiZhu

While the units at Four Avenue Residences at 21xxpsf are safe, it’s upside is less as compared to The M Bugis at the same psf, as I feel Bugis has a lot of room for growth with Shaw Towers upcoming and Guocoland Midtown projects.

But I would think FAR at 21xxpsf is way safer than say Park Colonial, Woodleigh Residences or Avenue South Residences at that psf cos it’s part of D10. It’s always a comparison of this to that. But one need to bear in mind that if u enter at 21xxpsf ur exit would need to be 23xxpsf or even 24xxpsf for the smaller units which could be alittle “pushing the upper limit” of what one can accept.

The M has very good upside if enter at 21xxpsf (compared to landmark, OPB, ASR, FAR, kopar and others around similar price range) but black doggie says the place stinks :(

Too bad, my TDSR already shoot over the roof.

Passerboy

The M has very good upside if enter at 21xxpsf (compared to landmark, OPB, ASR, FAR, kopar) but black doggie says the place stinks :(

One person dislike would not speak for the masses. Just like some prefer Bt Timah over Bugis and Newton.

The M location surely win any of the above listed if entered at 21-22xxpsf, the only concern is that it may be a project that is skewed towards rental than own stay judging from its finishing.

NiShiZhu

One person dislike would not speak for the masses. Just like some prefer Bt Timah over Bugis and Newton.

The M location surely win any of the above listed if entered at 21-22xxpsf, the only concern is that it may be a project that is skewed towards rental than own stay judging from its finishing.

Yap, my opinion is skewed because I come from investment POV and not so much on self stay.
However, at 21xxpsf, if still can loss money, then what about other recent new launches? all up lorry? :D

daheigou999

It’d be similar to Icon in Tanjong Pagar. Definitely skewed towards rental.

Entity

hehe yeah agree with u, quantum at around these psf are pushing the limit of what majority can accept, and also bugis rental seems better when comparing duo vs some of the D10 condos.

just personally liked the quiet neighbourhood at FAR and the MRT being at the doorstep

Passerboy

hehe yeah agree with u, quantum at around these psf are pushing the limit of what majority can accept, and also bugis rental seems better when comparing duo vs some of the D10 condos.

just personally liked the quiet neighbourhood at FAR and the MRT being at the doorstep

21xxpsf at FAR won’t lose money bah, but u have to thank those who entered ASR, Woodleigh Residences and Park Colonial at 22xxpsf and beyond.

homechaser

Hey passer bro clavon enter 16xx how? 😂

- Penrose at 14-15xxpsf
- Clavon at 15xxpsf
- Tre Ver at 14-16xxpsf

Passerboy

Hey passer bro clavon enter 16xx how? 😂

Also safe imo, but I highlighted 15xxpsf cos compare w majority of resale prices at Clement Canopy.

Clement Canopy 19 floor 2 bedder 710sqf sold in Dec 19 at 17xxpsf. Urs safe bet la. Wait till Normaton Park take up, if NP can sell well at 17xxpsf, Clavon huat ah!

saintgtril

Hi, the M is not fully sold. i think it is close to 79% to 80% sold. Still can jump onto the boat. I am not an agent hor. :D

The M has very good upside if enter at 21xxpsf (compared to landmark, OPB, ASR, FAR, kopar and others around similar price range) but black doggie says the place stinks :(

Too bad, my TDSR already shoot over the roof.

Yap, my opinion is skewed because I come from investment POV and not so much on self stay.
However, at 21xxpsf, if still can loss money, then what about other recent new launches? all up lorry? :D

Passerboy

Hi, the M is not fully sold. i think it is close to 79% to 80% sold. Still can jump onto the boat. I am not an agent hor. :D

Too risky to jump into the M now imo, recent transacted psf range from 26-29xxpsf, I would opt to buy into Midtown projects that are with better finishing. Recent one bedder at the M 461sqf sold for close to 1.35m 29xxpsf.

Same price can get a 2bed2bath at PE 764sqf.

zinedine

Also safe imo, but I highlighted 15xxpsf cos compare w majority of resale prices at Clement Canopy.

Clement Canopy 19 floor 2 bedder 710sqf sold in Dec 19 at 17xxpsf. Urs safe bet la. Wait till Normaton Park take up, if NP can sell well at 17xxpsf, Clavon huat ah!

At 16xx psf, a 1+S costs almost 900k in Clavon. U mean a few years later exit, there will b buyers willing to pay 1 million for a 1+S in Clementi?

Passerboy

At 16xx psf, a 1+S costs almost 900k in Clavon. U mean a few years later exit, there will b buyers willing to pay 1 million for a 1+S in Clementi?

Someone highlighted case study earlier, to avoid buying a 1bedder at Clementi area, but to get a bigger unit for better resale potential. I guess 1bedder there more for rental?

Falafell

Came across this article. Looks like those who bought into Parc Esta should be celebrating. Good location, reasonable entry price(average psf) with many amenities.

https://stackedhomes.com/editorial/parc-esta-review/#gs.ro8prl

Was scrolling through the last few pages of this thread where bro Passerboy was seriously considering PE back in 2019 (I believe you did buy right?). At 16xx psf and good finishing/amenities/location its hard to see anything going awry and it has clearly went up since then. Congrats to all who purchased PE in 2019 :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.