PARC ESTA - THREAD

NiShiZhu

If they lower their price, this thread will be alive! :D

I am keen in Parc Esta but I am not keen to pay $1800psf for it...

Parc esta is on the 16xxpsf range. In my opinion, among all the mega size project, I think it’s quite reasonably priced due to its location.
Layout also quite decent.

Passerboy

Parc esta is on the 16xxpsf range. In my opinion, among all the mega size project, I think it’s quite reasonably priced due to its location.

This project, together with Stirling residences, seems to have good potential upside, given their location and pricing.

captain huat

This also depends on the floor plan of Highland condo. Whether is there a lot of waste space. If there are many bedrooms and the area is effective, we also need to see whether many years down the road, will anyone prefer to buy such a big house? But of course if you are aiming to en bloc, that will be quite attractive too.

i can tell you, highland condo not much dead space. old condos have not such bull shiat.

annetyu

This project, together with Stirling residences, seems to have good potential upside, given their location and pricing.

I think I have mentioned before that you should leave your contact details behind, Agent Passer.

Seems like every new launch has good potential upside... :o:s11:

annetyu

I would think the location near eunos mrt is good too. Price-wise, maybe there can be some room for downward correction..

Eunos is good for us who are not familiar with the area. However, I think someone (was it Mr Broadwalk?) mentioned something about Geylang, Aljunied, Paya Lebar, Eunos area before. I dont want to say so explicitly as can be sensitive topic. And the pricing for these areas has historically been depressed..

Passerboy

I think I have mentioned before that you should leave your contact details behind, Agent Passer.

Seems like every new launch has good potential upside... :o:s11:

Haha I’m really not an agent, but I have a keen interest in the launches cos I’m looking to get sth as a first time buyer. Thus, I came by this site to get inputs from everyone. And at the same time, share my thoughts to hear others opinion.

But I was looking at 4 projects: stirling, parc esta, tre ver and parc colonial.

annetyu

Haha I’m really not an agent, but I have a keen interest in the launches cos I’m looking to get sth as a first time buyer. Thus, I came by this site to get inputs from everyone. And at the same time, share my thoughts to hear others opinion.

But I was looking at 4 projects: stirling, parc esta, tre ver and parc colonial.

Ohh I see...

You alr claim that parc esta has good potential upside so don't worry and go for it. @sgpropertyblog can assist with your transaction. :)

NiShiZhu

I would think the location near eunos mrt is good too. Price-wise, maybe there can be some room for downward correction..

Eunos is good for us who are not familiar with the area. However, I think someone (was it Mr Broadwalk?) mentioned something about Geylang, Aljunied, Paya Lebar, Eunos area before. I dont want to say so explicitly as can be sensitive topic. And the pricing for these areas has historically been depressed..

I felt there’s upside in D14.
Recently I take a walk at the 3 grade A office next to Paya lebar mrt and the vibes is no longer like the old Paya lebar i used to see anymore. There are quite a number of fine dining restaurants coming up with a lot of amdk at the office lobby, some of them are working around there while some of them on the way to atas gym like virgin active etc. The new 7 storey PLQ mall is soon to be ready this year.

Btw who is Mr broadwalk? I don’t even bother to take his words seriously.

NiShiZhu

Ohh I see...

You alr claim that parc esta has good potential upside so don't worry and go for it. @sgpropertyblog can assist with your transaction. :)

Actually what’s the problem with you? Those who shared different opinion from yours are all agents? Must Everyday cry Father cry Mother about property price then consider non agents?
Read with an open mind lah. We are all adults, can’t make our own judgement call?
Many are kind and patient towards your words, unlike me. Don’t take others’ kindness for granted lah.

:s11:

Passerboy

Ohh I see...

I am keen to hear everyone’s opinion on those projects above, that was the reason I pop by. Haha. My inputs may be subjective; thus I am keen to hear, listen and learn. I am ideally looking for a project near an mrt station. There is also a new launch at mattar mrt area wonder the psf and absolute quantum.

Passerboy

I felt there’s upside in D14.
Recently I take a walk at the 3 grade A office next to Paya lebar mrt and the vibes is no longer like the old Paya lebar i used to see anymore. There are quite a number of fine dining restaurants with a lot of amdk at the office lobby, some of them are working around there while some of them on the way to atas gym like virgin active etc. The new 7 storey PLQ mall is soon to be ready this year.

Btw who is Mr broadwalk? I don’t even bother to take his words seriously.

What’s the vibe u get at Paya lebar now? Care to share?

NiShiZhu

I am keen to hear everyone’s opinion on those projects above, that was the reason I pop by. Haha. My inputs may be subjective; thus I am keen to hear, listen and learn. I am ideally looking for a project near an mrt station. There is also a new launch at mattar mrt area wonder the psf and absolute quantum.

Aiya, don’t worry about her lah. When I first came, she also say I’m an agent.
Feel free to share what you know and what you think.
Me and her Long term foes Liao.
Quarrel until sian Liao. :s13::s13:

NiShiZhu

What’s the vibe u get at Paya lebar now? Care to share?

In the past, a lot of Pinoys like to gather at the mrt area.
With the 3 grade A office, PLQ mall, I noticed a few fine dining restaurants are starting business there. Pinoy getting much lesser there. I started to see more amdk hanging around there, some amdk wear until quite sporty and was on their way to virgin active gym.

The lobby of the grade A office and the fine dinning restaurants reminds me of marina residence there. Go take a walk and feel it yourself instead of trusting everything I said.

Passerboy

In the past, a lot of Pinoys like to gather at the mrt area.
With the 3 grade A office, PLQ mall, I noticed a few fine dining restaurants are starting business there. I started to see more amdk hanging around there, some amdk wear until quite sporty and was on their way to virgin active gym.

The lobby of the grade A office and the fine dinning restaurants reminds me of marina residence there. Go take a walk and feel it yourself instead of trusting everything I said.

Nice, thanks for the insights! Perhaps will find time to drop by Paya lebar over the weekend.

NiShiZhu

Nice, thanks for the insights! Perhaps will find time to drop by Paya lebar over the weekend.

Heard Park place left only last 4 units for 3 bedders. Gonna sold out soon.
If u are looking around D14, Parc esta is worth considering as it is priced ard 16xxpsf.
But for me, I never like mega projects. Different folks, different strokes.

1993newbie

Ohh the Mattar launching soon from what I see on FB. 265 units in total. The project is called The Antares. Probably launching at $1.7-1.9psf

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/top-bid-for-cuscaden-site-smashes-gls-record

“The Mattar Road plot was also hotly contested with 10 bids, with the top offer of $223 million or $1,109 psf ppr from FSKH Development, a consortium of Hock Lian Seng Holdings, Keong Hong Holdings and TA Corporation.”

Passerboy

Heard Park place left only last 4 units for 3 bedders. Gonna sold out soon.
If u are looking around D14, Parc esta is worth considering as it is priced ard 16xxpsf.
But for me, I never like mega projects. Different folks, different strokes.

Park place is too expensive in psf terms. I’m looking for a 2 bedroom, parc esta elegance was appealing; it was the grandeur of the project that appealed to me haha, not sure if it would be a simplistic consideration.

Passerboy

Ohh the Mattar launching soon from what I see on FB. 265 units in total. The project is called The Antares. Probably launching at $1.7-1.9psf

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/top-bid-for-cuscaden-site-smashes-gls-record

“The Mattar Road plot was also hotly contested with 10 bids, with the top offer of $223 million or $1,109 psf ppr from FSKH Development, a consortium of Hock Lian Seng Holdings, Keong Hong Holdings and TA Corporation.”

Yes this is the one, I wonder what is the launch price.

annetyu

Actually what’s the problem with you? Those who shared different opinion from yours are all agents? Must Everyday cry Father cry Mother about property price then consider non agents?
Read with an open mind lah. We are all adults, can’t make our own judgement call?
Many are kind and patient towards your words, unlike me. Don’t take others’ kindness for granted lah.

:s11:

As usual, you are all out against me again.. I am very disappointed in you.

You should read with an open mind. I am not entirely sure he is an agent or joker, and the agent statement was meant more of a joke. He himself say got good appreciation potential then still come here and act stratching his head for what?

After so long in this forum, you should well know many use this agent thing for fun...

NiShiZhu

As usual, you are all out against me again.. I am very disappointed in you.

You should read with an open mind. I am not entirely sure he is an agent or joker, and the agent statement was meant more of a joke.

After so long in this forum, you should well know many use this agent thing for fun...

Did u see I go all out against anyone here?

You know Very well I don’t go all out against you when u talk nicely. I can even engage good discussion with you if u r kind with your words.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.