Parc Greenwich EC

momoeagle

2040 is too long.

Circle line feasibility study started in 1994, announced in 1997. Opened in 2009 (after delays due to Nicoll Highway collapse) - 12 years from announcement.

Thomson line announced in 2008, Thomson-East coast line merged and opened in 2020/2021 - 12 years from announcement.

By that logic, this new line started feasibility study in 2019, 2021/2022 announcement and likely open in 2033-2034, partially operational before that?
Not sure how many more years the construction delays will remain. And this will not just be an issue in SG but worldwide, so the backlog may take years to complete.

But well, no harm opening earlier. I'll still be ard 55 around then.

fluxos

Not sure how many more years the construction delays will remain. And this will not just be an issue in SG but worldwide, so the backlog may take years to complete.

But well, no harm opening earlier. I'll still be ard 55 around then.
The only reason i say unlikely to be connected to Fernvale LRT (Seletar Mall) is due to how the line is drawn officially by LTA.. it does not meet SK LRT. But who knows, you might be right...

Also, you look at the industrial plots ratio beside PGW, its 2.5. It's going to be quite big and would need proper transportation infrastructure to support it.

momoeagle

Ola wins in public transport due to proximity to LRT. Ola is a nightmare to drive around with the entire Punggol and East Seng Kang fighting for that single TPE entrance/exit. Ola is high density living.

Parc Greenwich wins hands down when driving/taxi, it is accessible to both CTE and TPE within minutes. Parc Greenwich is in the middle of multiple MRTs, so taking bus to an appropriate line. Parc Greenwich is low density living. Not to forget there will be a potential MRT in the future.

On 4 bedders, what does the buyers say through figures? Parc Greenwich win hands down. For Ola, there are 31 (87 total) 4bedders units still remaining after so many months. Parc Greenwich only has 22 units left (98 total) after just a few days of sales. PGW PSF is higher too.
I was thinking that PGW 4 bedders are more in demand because each unit is smaller in size.

I'm wondering how the sale of the smaller units will proceed for this development.

1.2k psf is fair due to heavily increased costs of labour and materials from the pandemic. But the units are generally on the smaller side.

Falafell

2040 is too long.

Circle line feasibility study started in 1994, announced in 1997. Opened in 2009 (after delays due to Nicoll Highway collapse) - 12 years from announcement.

Thomson line announced in 2008, Thomson-East coast line merged and opened in 2020/2021 - 12 years from announcement.

By that logic, this new line started feasibility study in 2019, 2021/2022 announcement and likely open in 2033-2034, partially operational before that?
I believe there about as well. However it should be similarly in phases like TEL, and given covid caused delays in TEL, likely the same for the SLL-NCL. But around 2035 would be a good gauge. The feasibility study of 2 years should have concluded already, but not announced to date.

momoeagle

The only reason i say unlikely to be connected to Fernvale LRT (Seletar Mall) is due to how the line is drawn officially by LTA.. it does not meet SK LRT. But who knows, you might be right...

Also, you look at the industrial plots ratio beside PGW, its 2.5. It's going to be quite big and would need proper transportation infrastructure to support it.
The line is just a rough line.

My thinking is that MRT line will tend to serve residents more, and even more so because underground MRTs stations also serve as bomb shelter for residents. Buses for industrial estates are sufficient.

But either way, PGW wins.

Senayan

You're in this thread just trolling how PGW sucks all the day. Can't afford Parc Greenwich so green eye ah? You can't afford doesn't mean other can't. By your mindset, it's clear you're a jaded old man.

You provided very little value in this thread so far, so just ignoring all your worthless comments.

I bought a very near to 1.6M 4 bedder in Parc Greenwich, unlike you, I put money where my mouth is. If you don't know as well, there are many ways to secure more funding beyond MSR legally like show funds or a simple fixed deposit.
dont need to be so defensive and biased just because you gotten a unit there. i am just giving the pro and cons of all the similar project. my feedback are unbiased as i did mentioned the 3 bedders layout of PGW is better than Ola.

you can agree to disagree on this. i am just comparing the latest new launch and give a concrete feedback. if you just want to hear all the good things, property agent is right person. just like a noisy road facing unit can market it as unblock "landed enclave"

I maintain that 1.1k psf for Ola and Piermont is overpriced.

The location does not justify for multiple reasons. Certain reasons are more for coffee talk and I prefer not to mention on a public forum.

Parc Greenwich at 1.2k psf is actually better than Ola and Piermont in my opinion.
One reason is that the unknown potential of the reserved sites. Ola's sole redeeming feature now is being near a more sought after primary school.

Of course, resale may speak a different story in the future. However, all 3 sites are not even ready for vacant possession, so no one will know for sure what's going to happen.

And the disclaimer is that my parents already have properties beside Greenwich, so it's also in my interest to say good things.

if 1.1k can get, i would have gotten a unit there. according to agent some unit already transacted at $1.3k psf probably the mid to high floor NON penthouse unit , at least you are upfront that your comment are biased due to vested interest. i am just wondering why the PGW balcony has such a weird layout, connecting kitchen and living room. it would be better if its a full frontage for the living room

unclebutcher

I maintain that 1.1k psf for Ola and Piermont is overpriced.

The location does not justify for multiple reasons. Certain reasons are more for coffee talk and I prefer not to mention on a public forum.

Parc Greenwich at 1.2k psf is actually better than Ola and Piermont in my opinion.
One reason is that the unknown potential of the reserved sites. Ola's sole redeeming feature now is being near a more sought after primary school.

Of course, resale may speak a different story in the future. However, all 3 sites are not even ready for vacant possession, so no one will know for sure what's going to happen.

And the disclaimer is that my parents already have properties beside Greenwich, so it's also in my interest to say good things.
I love pgw cos its < 10 min away by car from both mine and my fiancée's parents houses. We also love the fact that its so near CTE (we both drive). Ola was never a consideration cos of the above two reasons, even w the cheaper psf px.

Motexh

dont need to be so defensive and biased just because you gotten a unit there. i am just giving the pro and cons of all the similar project. my feedback are unbiased as i did mentioned the 3 bedders layout of PGW is better than Ola.

you can agree to disagree on this. i am just comparing the latest new launch and give a concrete feedback. if you just want to hear all the good things, property agent is right person. just like a noisy road facing unit can market it as unblock "landed enclave"

if 1.1k can get, i would have gotten a unit there. according to agent some unit already transacted at $1.3k psf probably the mid to high floor NON penthouse unit , at least you are upfront that your comment are biased due to vested interest. i am just wondering why the PGW balcony has such a weird layout, connecting kitchen and living room. it would be better if its a full frontage for the living room
The kitchen / living room balcony is something that Frasers offers for their bigger units as the verandah concept. This floor plan is in many of their mass market projects.

ypurple

I am interested to buy at 1.1k psf as well. but when I saw the unit i wanted to buy is priced closed to 1.3k psf, i am hesitating now.

drpanda

I am interested to buy at 1.1k psf as well. but when I saw the unit i wanted to buy is priced closed to 1.3k psf, i am hesitating now.

If got budget, should go for it. Last time $900+sqf, people say expensive because previously was $700+sqf. So wait and wait, the price rocket upwards.

Passerboy

If got budget, should go for it. Last time $900+sqf, people say expensive because previously was $700+sqf. So wait and wait, the price rocket upwards.
Next year should have Yishun and Tengah EC also estimated to be $12xxpsf up, if prefer these two locations still can wait out.

ypurple

Thanks for your advice. We do have budget, just that the location is quite inconvenient for us as we dont drive, Agree that if looking at historical property price move, the price will go up when MOP, but whether we can wait for 5 years to stay at a location quite inconvenient for us and it is priced at such premium compared to nearby EC. Quite hard to decide. :)

pippo20

You're in this thread just trolling how PGW sucks all the day. Can't afford Parc Greenwich so green eye ah? You can't afford doesn't mean other can't. By your mindset, it's clear you're a jaded old man.

You provided very little value in this thread so far, so just ignoring all your worthless comments.

I bought a very near to 1.6M 4 bedder in Parc Greenwich, unlike you, I put money where my mouth is. If you don't know as well, there are many ways to secure more funding beyond MSR legally like show funds or a simple fixed deposit.
I thought u already ignored him. Just let him be lah. I also dun understand if u not buying, why need to talk down a development? Talk down then price may fall lol. I already gone from hdb>ec>pc now and one of my uni friends still staying in hdb but likes to talk down on all the properties except those in orchard areas, let them continue in their dreams.

I also seen kovan bto so many edmwers and fb talk down on the bto sites, too noisy from the hawker ctr, fumes from the buses, expensive in non mature area, blah blah blah. In the end so many applied for the bto. Similarly for PGW, 60+% sales on first day proves its a popular choice. Dun forget alot 2nd timers will book after the 1mth.

jeng3838

Yea agree. Kovan BTO is such a good buy. Singapore is such a small island. How can you escape traffic? If the place you buy has less traffic, very likely it has very little amenities as well. Cant have both worlds la...

drpanda

Thanks for your advice. We do have budget, just that the location is quite inconvenient for us as we dont drive, Agree that if looking at historical property price move, the price will go up when MOP, but whether we can wait for 5 years to stay at a location quite inconvenient for us and it is priced at such premium compared to nearby EC. Quite hard to decide. :)

Welcome. It will be depends on where is your work place and where you travel most of the time.
I have been to Ola showflat, but at the end of the day I chose PGW. In terms of public transport like bus route, I would like the buses outside the PGW along YCK which has connectivity to Serangoon - AMK - YCK, transport journey will be cut short alot as compared if taking LRT transfer to Compassone MRT and route over. Just my thoughts.

Falafell

I thought u already ignored him. Just let him be lah. I also dun understand if u not buying, why need to talk down a development? Talk down then price may fall lol. I already gone from hdb>ec>pc now and one of my uni friends still staying in hdb but likes to talk down on all the properties except those in orchard areas, let them continue in their dreams.

I also seen kovan bto so many edmwers and fb talk down on the bto sites, too noisy from the hawker ctr, fumes from the buses, expensive in non mature area, blah blah blah. In the end so many applied for the bto. Similarly for PGW, 60+% sales on first day proves its a popular choice. Dun forget alot 2nd timers will book after the 1mth.
One thing for sure, PGW developers still have alot of steam and runway to continue to increase the remaining units prices, which is definitely good news for the launch day buyers. Putting myself in Fraser’s shoes, a 65% launch sale tells me that theres strong demand for PGW at this current price and since I have 5 years to sell, I can hike up the price and slowly sell my units.

Entering OLA at this point (80+% sold), you will be entering at avg 1160 psf as compared to early buyers of avg 1130 psf (~ 3% price increase), while i still think OLA has potential to increase price further due to strong demand of over avg 30 units/mth, it does not have that many unsold units to continue hiking the price up significantly. Also, 2 years with 3% price increase seems pretty lacklustre, no?

But at the end of the day, EC is EC la, will make money one.

Passerboy

If ur consideration is convenience, how about Provence Residence (Canberra) it’s near the MRT, and travelling should be fuss free, if not then maybe well located BTO.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.