Parc Greenwich EC

rockmillion

Thanks for your advice. We do have budget, just that the location is quite inconvenient for us as we dont drive, Agree that if looking at historical property price move, the price will go up when MOP, but whether we can wait for 5 years to stay at a location quite inconvenient for us and it is priced at such premium compared to nearby EC. Quite hard to decide. :)

For self stay can always consider 3-5 year old condo as per choice location, layout, and level. Brand new may not always be ideal as per our desired attributes. If brand new EC you may need to compromise somewhere in choices.

Sometimes it can be really hard to decide as you are facing now when the budget is no issue.

ypurple

If ur consideration is convenience, how about Provence Residence (Canberra) it’s near the MRT, and travelling should be fuss free, if not then maybe well located BTO.
Thanks for the advice. We are not eligible for BTO, Will check out Provence Residence. thank you.

ypurple

For self stay can always consider 3-5 year old condo as per choice location, layout, and level. Brand new may not always be ideal as per our desired attributes. If brand new EC you may need to compromise somewhere in choices.

Sometimes it can be really hard to decide as you are facing now when the budget is no issue.
Agree, thank you.

zzz168

Thanks for your advice. We do have budget, just that the location is quite inconvenient for us as we dont drive, Agree that if looking at historical property price move, the price will go up when MOP, but whether we can wait for 5 years to stay at a location quite inconvenient for us and it is priced at such premium compared to nearby EC. Quite hard to decide. :)
For own stay I think it is important that you are comfortable with the environment and location. Have you recce the actual site? Like you, we also don't drive. We went down to the actual site using public transport and didn't like the commute and surroundings (the roads are too busy). Ended up getting Ola instead.

ypurple

For own stay I think it is important that you are comfortable with the environment and location. Have you recce the actual site? Like you, we also don't drive. We went down to the actual site using public transport and didn't like the commute and surroundings (the roads are too busy). Ended up getting Ola instead.
yes, we did visit both ola and PGW, both are inconvinent for us, But ola is nearer to mrt and 4 room is more spacious.

momoeagle

I would have loved it if they put a 4 bedder stack facing yck rd instead of 2 x 3+1 stacks
I would have gone straight for that without consideration.
Then again, my queue number, while good, would still not be able to secure such a unit, given that stack 07 high units were already all sold out by the time it was my turn.

For me, because we are mostly staying with parents (either they stay with us, or we stay with them), in the end we decided that we will likely go for the route of selling HDB and getting investment units instead of just EC. The EC launch accelerated our decision because it was now or never.

Alternatively, we could also get a single investment unit by way of trust, and keep or rent the HDB. Still haven't decide on the path, but at least it has narrowed down to just two paths.

momoeagle

The kitchen / living room balcony is something that Frasers offers for their bigger units as the verandah concept. This floor plan is in many of their mass market projects.
That was also one of the reasons we gave up our ballot eventually.
We are not comfortable with such a concept too.

momoeagle

Being around the area for long, indeed the roads can be quite busy. In fact, sometimes the traffic for doing U turn at the junction can stretch very very far.
And with upcoming residential developments, it will only get busier.

But that's also a reason I suspect an MRT station may be near in the future.

Before I got a car, I took public transport in the past, and personally I find it quite accessible. But of course it could be better.

For Ola location, the main convenience is only near LRT to SK MRT, and then to other parts of SG. That's the main selling point about it, although much could be said about an aging LRT system.

For PGW, you have bus 70 and 103 to Serangoon MRT (~15 mins ride) and future Serangoon North MRT.
You have bus 70 in the other direction to YCK MRT (~15 mins ride)
You have bus 50 to AMK MRT (~15 mins ride)
You have bus 50 to SK MRT in the other direction (~15 mins ride)

While not near any MRT or LRT, the possibilities of direct transport to more parts of SG is pretty good for now.
But of course, accessibility is different for different people with different priorities.

fluxos

Good points momoeagle, being near an lrt/mrt important is good but the more important question is does it bring you where you want to be? For example, I need to go to Novena quite often and being near an LRT to the NE line is pretty useless. Better if I take a bus to the red line and train down. It’s different from everyone.

One critical deciding factor for me was malls. Walking distance to Seletar Mall and Greenwich V is very important for me. In Singapore, I only head to Vivocity, Seletar Mall or Waterway Point.

i avoid malls like Compass One like the plague, so dim and depressing. Personal preference perhaps…

momoeagle

Good points momoeagle, being near an lrt/mrt important is good but the more important question is does it bring you where you want to be? For example, I need to go to Novena quite often and being near an LRT to the NE line is pretty useless. Better if I take a bus to the red line and train down. It’s different from everyone.

One critical deciding factor for me was malls. Walking distance to Seletar Mall and Greenwich V is very important for me. In Singapore, I only head to Vivocity, Seletar Mall or Waterway Point.

i avoid malls like Compass One like the plague, so dim and depressing. Personal preference perhaps…
Compass One quite good leh. Easy to park. Mainly go there to eat Shi Li Fang.
Waterway Point always over crowded. I only like there for Daiso.

Seletar Mall best because it is nearer. There's also a cinema there and a HaiDiLao.
And for cinema, for new couples (when I just got my BTO there), it was quite an experience to watch a late night movie till past midnight, then walk home after that. Shiok.

There's really nothing much at Greenwich V actually, except if you want to meet people at Coffee Bean. Cutting hair at K-cuts is also good there because usually not much queue. And the doctor at Greenwich V is pretty good. But that's about it. Cold Storage is not as important.

There is also a big and modern Sheng Shiong supermarket at Blk 455 Fernvale. It's really damn good.

And there is a small shop at Jalan Selaseh selling fresh meat as well, and they do deliveries above a certain amount if you call them. They seem to huat quite a bit during the lockdown.

Summarized for you around PGW.

Senayan

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/re...greenwich-sells-65-of-units-at-launch-weekend

“All the two-bedroom and five-bedroom apartments were said to be fully snapped up, while the three-bedroom apartments sold 220 of its 370 units and the four-bedroom apartments sold 74 of the 98 units.”

2-br and 5-br fully snapped up sounds impressive until we realised 496 - 370 - 98 = 28 such units…

these sales talk really cmi. They think consumers are naive. “2 be and 5 be Fully snapped up “. Trying to create a hype for fools to rush in to buy.

drpanda

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/re...greenwich-sells-65-of-units-at-launch-weekend

“All the two-bedroom and five-bedroom apartments were said to be fully snapped up, while the three-bedroom apartments sold 220 of its 370 units and the four-bedroom apartments sold 74 of the 98 units.”

2-br and 5-br fully snapped up sounds impressive until we realised 496 - 370 - 98 = 28 such units…

these sales talk really cmi. They think consumers are naive. “2 be and 5 be Fully snapped up “. Trying to create a hype for fools to rush in to buy.

Nothing wrong, it’s fact.

gerardlim

This Senayan man is indeed an old uncle with nothing better to do. He has been posting the same negative sour grapes comments on posts on facebook under the name Luke Wong too.

jxyz123

Compass One quite good leh. Easy to park. Mainly go there to eat Shi Li Fang.
Waterway Point always over crowded. I only like there for Daiso.

Seletar Mall best because it is nearer. There's also a cinema there and a HaiDiLao.
And for cinema, for new couples (when I just got my BTO there), it was quite an experience to watch a late night movie till past midnight, then walk home after that. Shiok.

There's really nothing much at Greenwich V actually, except if you want to meet people at Coffee Bean. Cutting hair at K-cuts is also good there because usually not much queue. And the doctor at Greenwich V is pretty good. But that's about it. Cold Storage is not as important.

There is also a big and modern Sheng Shiong supermarket at Blk 455 Fernvale. It's really damn good.

And there is a small shop at Jalan Selaseh selling fresh meat as well, and they do deliveries above a certain amount if you call them. They seem to huat quite a bit during the lockdown.

Summarized for you around PGW.
thanks for sharing! Any idea if it’s true the food court at Greenwich V is closed for good?

ryanlam87

Just got update from agent, price going to increase after 1 month. We can just ignore all the negative comments as we know we will continue to have more and more paper gain 😽

CaptainSGP

Just got update from agent, price going to increase after 1 month. We can just ignore all the negative comments as we know we will continue to have more and more paper gain 😽
The negative comments here are very mild or not even considered negative. Just go to the other new launch threads in this forum… Got war LOL

Senayan

The negative comments here are very mild or not even considered negative. Just go to the other new launch threads in this forum… Got war LOL
Some people just take it too hard. A few comparison post already considered negative. Probably the strawberry generation those kind everyday in office gossip and complain about bosses. Shallow. Probably still thinking whether make the right choice anot and become scared, keep on defending the project. Buyer's remorse maybe

momoeagle

thanks for sharing! Any idea if it’s true the food court at Greenwich V is closed for good?
It's already the 2nd food court. First one was Kopitiam. But then changed to Food Scholar.

Was on newspaper for them failing to pay rent. So it's closed permanently until they find another food court operator.

F&B generally not doing that well at Greenwich V except for those remaining there at the moment.

But you have plenty of other choices nearby within walking distance. Cheap food court at Blk 455 Fernvale. Behind the temple there's also another mini coffee shop.

At Jalan Selaseh there's also another mini coffee shop. Wanton mee not that bad.

Outside Seletar Mall there's a Kopitiam. And supposedly a hawker centre opening at the PA building beside Seletar Mall.

momoeagle

Some people just take it too hard. A few comparison post already considered negative. Probably the strawberry generation those kind everyday in office gossip and complain about bosses. Shallow. Probably still thinking whether make the right choice anot and become scared, keep on defending the project. Buyer's remorse maybe
Forum only nia. Say say happy happy can liao. Entertainment mostly.

Everything to be taken with a pinch of salt.

Stay happy, stay safe.

wetdreamx

Forum only nia. Say say happy happy can liao. Entertainment mostly.

Everything to be taken with a pinch of salt.

Stay happy, stay safe.
Yea be happy, sell negative sale also must take in stride… help others.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.