Parc Greenwich EC

Senayan

Forum only nia. Say say happy happy can liao. Entertainment mostly.

Everything to be taken with a pinch of salt.

Stay happy, stay safe.

Ya, but some they bought already like still unsure and insecure. Need affirmation from others that the unit they bought is the best. And need to give reason like "sales figures good means the unit they choosen is good" they don't understand the cheaper unit usually go first, I still remember when Parc central just launched those not so good unit sold first before the good view one (I am not referring to busy road view lol)

Senayan

Just got update from agent, price going to increase after 1 month. We can just ignore all the negative comments as we know we will continue to have more and more paper gain 😽
Those are not negative comments, just a matter of fact. The 4 bedder layout is indeed smaller and not as good especially the weird balcony design.

Simi verandah concept, the balcony is not flush with living room and not squarish design, inefficient layout.
Some just fall for property agent sales talk

Cosy =small say small lah
Landed enclave view= why nv heard the agent mentioned low rise noisy industrial view/site
Landed enclave view, also not you stay in landed, just merely looking over landed roof 😂

pippo20

Those are not negative comments, just a matter of fact. The 4 bedder layout is indeed smaller and not as good especially the weird balcony design.

Simi verandah concept, the balcony is not flush with living room and not squarish design, inefficient layout.
Some just fall for property agent sales talk

Cosy =small say small lah
Landed enclave view= why nv heard the agent mentioned low rise noisy industrial view/site
Landed enclave view, also not you stay in landed, just merely looking over landed roof 😂
Hello old strawberry still staying in hdb, weekend already. Go enjoy it instead of blasting others. He already did said he will ignore u, why u this strawberry must win and keeps blah blah blah lol?

CaptainSGP

Parc Greenwhich caveats out 322 units sold majority at $12xxpsf saw highest $1308psf.
Yishun Ave 9 EC will have many units transacted at 13xx. I won’t be surprise to see a sea view unit transacted at around 1500psf

The future Tampines EC will have many units (non expressway facing) transacted at 14xx. Land cost of Tampines EC is higher than Watergardens (average 1450psf).

Parc Greenwich will then be cheap relatively to those 2.

fluxos

Great buy, congrats to the buyer who bought around 1 year ago.
Indeed a great purchase last year, the buyers would have easily made 300-400k paper profits by now. Similarly, almost any US stock would have made 2x, and many even 3x if bought last year.

The boat has sailed, just look at all the recent EC land sales, materials cost and increased labor cost, we'll be seeing 13XX-14XX EC pricing in 2022.

Passerboy

Indeed a great purchase last year, the buyers would have easily made 300-400k paper profits by now. Similarly, almost any US stock would have made 2x, and many even 3x if bought last year.

The boat has sailed, just look at all the recent EC land sales, materials cost and increased labor cost, we'll be seeing 13XX-14XX EC pricing in 2022.
Not too long ago when EC prices crossed $10xxpsf many were skeptical, the first project Piermont Grand by CDL testing that levels was also relatively well located for an EC, fast forward today ECs pricing are firmly above the $10xxpsf levels and $12xxpsf seems to be the norm for Parc Greenwich. We should be seeing $13xxpsf levels next year..

NiShiZhu

Not too long ago when EC prices crossed $10xxpsf many were skeptical, the first project Piermont Grand by CDL testing that levels was also relatively well located for an EC, fast forward today ECs pricing are firmly above the $10xxpsf levels and $12xxpsf seems to be the norm for Parc Greenwich. We should be seeing $13xxpsf levels next year..
Back to reality, I felt EC price should still be quite tamed in the long run given there’s income restriction and MSR. Unless Govt tweak the restrictions again.
Afterall, it’s still a subsidised type of housing and is mainly targeting towards the middle income buyers.
If psf shoot up too fast or too high, it kinda go against its original intent. :o

skpuppy

Let me give you an assessment of my views between Ola and Parc Greenwich since I saw both:

(1) Ola wins in terms of location. Ya. There has been talks about Parc nearer to the “possible future mrt station” blah blah. But future is future. Nothing is confirmed until the station is up and operations
(2) Ppl compare bus to lrt. LRT totally trash bus. LRT is driverless, no jam. Bus needs driver. If road is congested, it affects bus but not LRT
(3) Ola win in terms of school. Nan Chiau is there. Still got 3 other average schools.
4. In terms of developer track record, I think Parc edges Ola. The fittings seems more high end etc. More down to earth as compared to stupid paintings and expensive chandelier
5. Surrounding I would say breakeven. One near to compass one. One near to Seletar Mall. The other things not so important. Typically road, landed, pool view not critical unless you spend a long time staring out of the balcony. Please note these are different to sea view and rice terrace view or some mountain view where you can really appreciate the majestic view. Those hospital, landed, neighbour, pool view I mentioned are just “hype views” to let u part with your $$$
6. The worst for Parc is the TOP date. Too long. I will be surprised if ppl can move in before mid 2025. Covid19 is a huge issue although many would comfort themselves saying no problem.
Also don’t listen to too much about future mrt lines. Yea, it may happen but where is it exactly is unknown. It is like investing in apple (already a $2 trillion company) vs Palantir (ppl claimed it will become a $2 trillion company).

To summarise, buy anywhere if you have car. No car just buy Ola. I went to Seletar before. Uses buses like 50, 163 etc. The waiting time is inconsistent (5 min, 10min etc). Road jam like mad. Don’t say I didn’t warn you. 15 min to amk? You try during peak hour then tell me whether that works or not.

dreamer_toons

4. In terms of developer track record, I think Parc edges Ola. The fittings seems more high end etc. More down to earth as compared to stupid paintings and expensive chandelier

When my family visited the showroom, the agent was promoting euthasimsically and repeatedly about that chandelier, which cost half a million, and how it would complement the luxurious look of the grand entrance.

My wife then replied as if that chandelier would be in my future home and complement the look inside my house. So it doesnt add value to the house :s13:. Agent replied at least we would be greeted by that nice and luxurious entrance whenever we return home and our relatives and friends would be very impressed when they visit us. From then on, the agent didnt share about the paintings and the artworks that lined in the showroom.

To be fair, there are still some practical fittings such as the rotating corner storage/organiser inside the bottom corner kitchen cabinets. Few other projects we went subsequently do not provide these fittings at all.

fluxos

Let me give you an assessment of my views between Ola and Parc Greenwich since I saw both:

(1) Ola wins in terms of location. Ya. There has been talks about Parc nearer to the “possible future mrt station” blah blah. But future is future. Nothing is confirmed until the station is up and operations
(2) Ppl compare bus to lrt. LRT totally trash bus. LRT is driverless, no jam. Bus needs driver. If road is congested, it affects bus but not LRT
(3) Ola win in terms of school. Nan Chiau is there. Still got 3 other average schools.
5. Surrounding I would say breakeven. One near to compass one. One near to Seletar Mall. The other things not so important. Typically road, landed, pool view not critical unless you spend a long time staring out of the balcony. Please note these are different to sea view and rice terrace view or some mountain view where you can really appreciate the majestic view. Those hospital, landed, neighbour, pool view I mentioned are just “hype views” to let u part with your $$$
6. The worst for Parc is the TOP date. Too long. I will be surprised if ppl can move in before mid 2025. Covid19 is a huge issue although many would comfort themselves saying no problem.
Also don’t listen to too much about future mrt lines. Yea, it may happen but where is it exactly is unknown. It is like investing in apple (already a $2 trillion company) vs Palantir (ppl claimed it will become a $2 trillion company).

To summarise, buy anywhere if you have car. No car just buy Ola. I went to Seletar before. Uses buses like 50, 163 etc. The waiting time is inconsistent (5 min, 10min etc). Road jam like mad. Don’t say I didn’t warn you. 15 min to amk? You try during peak hour then tell me whether that works or not.
Thanks for your assessment, not disagreeing with you here but everyone's assessment is different based on their personal needs and situation.

So here's mine biased view:
Location - Parc Greenwich wins, I drive - it is beside CTE and TPE, proximity is nearer to town as well. With North South Corridor coming, CTE is going to get much better, Ola's access to TPE is shared by Punggol and East SK, it is quite jammed up. Ola's LRT to a NE line is useful, but only useful I want to go to the stops on the NE line, which is rare for me. Most of my frequent places are on the red line instead. Anyway, I drive and the wife taxi every single time. I live on top of an MRT currently but the wife just taxi only.

Primary Schools - Parc Greenwich has 2 average primary school within 1KM, and 5 average schools with 1 very good (Rosyth) within 1-2KM. Ola's Nan Chiau is a double edged sword. It is so popular that getting in is super difficult... in 2019, balloting to get into the school were 235 applicants eyeing 61 slots, all within 1KM. 25% chance only...

Developer - Parc Wins with Fraser.

Surrounding - Parc Wins for sure, i love Seletar Mall and dislike Compass One. Parc low density area and surrounding is serene with many atas folks. Ola is beside the hospital with many old and sickly, It is a very high density estate.

TOP date - non-factor... if it really matters just go resale?

Future appreciation potential - Parc Wins. For Ola, there is a oversupply situation there in my opinion, less so for Parc Greenwich. Parc Greenwich has many plots of land surrounding it prime for development and when it MOP, ,there is likely a MRT almost ready nearby. If that happens then all buyers huat big time. The feasibility study of the MRT is meant to be concluded this year, so the announcement is coming soon....

CaptainSGP

My conclusion after looking at Ola & Parc Greenwich.

Parc Greenwich if u drive, Ola if u don’t drive 😀

CaptainSGP

Thanks for your assessment, not disagreeing with you here but everyone's assessment is different based on their personal needs and situation.

Location - Parc Greenwich wins, I drive - it is beside CTE and TPE, proximity is nearer to town as well. With North South Corridor coming, CTE is going to get much better, Ola's access to TPE is shared by Punggol and East SK, it is quite jammed up. Ola's LRT to a NE line is useful, but only useful I want to go to the stops on the NE line, which is rare for me. Most of my frequent places are on the red line instead. Anyway, I drive and the wife taxi every single time. I live on top of an MRT currently but the wife just taxi only.

Primary Schools - Parc Greenwich has 2 average primary school within 1KM, and 5 average schools with 1 very good (Rosyth) within 1-2KM. Ola's Nan Chiau is a double edged sword. It is so popular that getting in is super difficult... in 2019, balloting to get into the school were 235 applicants eyeing 61 slots, all within 1KM. 25% chance only...

Surrounding - Parc Wins for sure, i love Seletar Mall and dislike Compass One. Parc low density area and surrounding is serene with many atas folks. Ola is beside the hospital with many old and sickly, It is a very high density estate.

Future appreciation potential - Parc Wins. For Ola, there is a oversupply situation there in my opinion, less so for Parc Greenwich. Parc Greenwich has many plots of land surrounding it prime for development and when it MOP, ,there is likely a MRT almost ready nearby. If that happens then all buyers huat big time. The feasibility study of the MRT is meant to be concluded this year, so the announcement is coming soon....
What MRT line is this ?

skpuppy

Reading from all these, you must be a buyer of Parc. Lol! Good for you

fluxos

Reading from all these, you must be a buyer of Parc. Lol! Good for you
I am vested indeed. I got a unit with nearly unblocked views, you can see all the way to the CBD unblocked and even fireworks at marina bay. You can't compare that to hospital view or other condo/hdb view at Ola....

Also, for the person who keeps saying msr msr msr. I got AIP for 75% loan for 1.8million even with MSR.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.