Parc Greenwich EC

NiShiZhu

Yeah sometime buyers can be sensitive to unbiased comparisons and then it all need to start. I always keep this in mind and understand buyer's' state of mind also.

Personally i also like PGw location because i drive but OLA layouts are better for 4 br.

Just few months ago OLA was selling 1389 sqft 4br between 1.4xx to 1.5xx mil and now suddenly the market has changed alot after PR8 and Lentor site saga. Whoever bought OLA 4br before this recent jump are in good position.

Anyway its EC, both projects will sure huat and buyers should be happy for their choices :)

I also thought the views given here was pretty balanced and unbiased

skpuppy

yup my EC 100% positive sales. Bo lang lose $. Even with the dreaded expressway noise. Just earn how much only. Lol.
Yeah. But historical data la. Just like last time Singaporean say IPO cannot lose $$ also. Anything can happen in real life. So don’t be the first

bujingyun82

Yeah. But historical data la. Just like last time Singaporean say IPO cannot lose $$ also. Anything can happen in real life. So don’t be the first

so long the PC prices gap still substantially more than EC prices, downside risks for ECs are generally low. Of course cannot rule out freak outliers if it happens..

skpuppy

so long the PC prices gap still substantially more than EC prices, downside risks for ECs are generally low. Of course cannot rule out freak outliers if it happens..
Aiya, have to do your own due diligence one. I won’t say impossible to lose money but there is a remote chance it may happen. No one wants to be that person or group. For me, I am someone who don’t believe will never happen. More about the risk assessment. At all instance, don’t be the losing party. I don’t think $1mil is a small sum to ppl here.
My argument would be PC price is determined by EC prices although many would have disagreed and feel it is the other way round. Sengkang PC are not priced so expensive until Rivercove and Ola came along. Just opposite rivercove are 3 PC. All hovering around $1200-1300psf. Now Rivercove is TOP and priced near $1200psf due to Ola, the PC opposite have all jacked up to $1450psf. Lately Bellewater have also jacked up to $1200-1250psf. Lol! All due to Ola. By the time Ola TOP, then the rest will jack up and ask for higher selling price again. Whether or not will transact will depends on the buying power of the youngsters. Nowadays many invested in crypto, high growth stocks etc and have made a killing

bujingyun82

Aiya, have to do your own due diligence one. I won’t say impossible to lose money but there is a remote chance it may happen. No one wants to be that person or group. For me, I am someone who don’t believe will never happen. More about the risk assessment. At all instance, don’t be the losing party. I don’t think $1mil is a small sum to ppl here

that goes without saying. And it’s also true that certain types of properties are a lot less risky than others. I put BTOs and ECs in this category now. Very hard to lose $, ceteris peribus.

skpuppy

that goes without saying. And it’s also true that certain types of properties are a lot less risky than others. I put BTOs and ECs in this category now. Very hard to lose $, ceteris peribus.
Yes. Agree with you. Both controlled by government so got a margin of safety. Driven by global stock market also. One of my friend is now looking at $5mil property (upgrade from his EC). One reason is his killing from the stock and crypto market. Without that gain, i think at most upgrade to $2-2.5 mil property only.

bujingyun82

Yah the downside is longer holding period. ECs used to be around 8 years. Now 9-10 years. BTOs worse, 11-12 years now.

So even if margin of safety is almost guaranteed, must also assess for yourself whether lock inside so long worth it for now. Hmm. For the masses who just want a roof over the head, they probably won’t bother that much. For the more property discerning bunch, must really think hard.

skpuppy

Yah the downside is longer holding period. ECs used to be around 8 years. Now 9-10 years. BTOs worse, 11-12 years now.

So even if margin of safety is almost guaranteed, must also assess for yourself whether lock inside so long worth it for now. Hmm. For the masses who just want a roof over the head, they probably won’t bother that much. For the more property discerning bunch, must really think hard.
One very important thing to note about property is “uncertainty”
For example 1 person who has a paid up $300k HDB + $300k in global stocks have less uncertainty from a person owning a $3mil property with a loan of $1.5 mil. The one with loan need to worry about interest rate (although now super low due to cheap borrowing). And also lost of job (impact the one with loan more than the other). Health issues (also affecting the one with loan more).
If you have a solid job, great health then nothing much to worry about. But things may change hence good to plan ahead. Career for professionals are getting shorter and shorter. Some of my relatives till today still received pension. Some at 50s already jobless.

skpuppy

Thanks to one of my friend who sent me this.
Can’t really see where got mentioned MRT station is near Parc Greenwich apart from one line drawn. Also seems quite far off also. Maybe some may have great insights so feel free to share with some potential buyers here.

From the map, seems like MRT will pass by the landed enclave of Yio Chu Kang into the light industrial area.

https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/...aster_plan_2040/pdf/LTA LTMP 2040 eReport.pdf

CaptainSGP

Thanks to one of my friend who sent me this.
Can’t really see where got mentioned MRT station is near Parc Greenwich apart from one line drawn. Also seems quite far off also. Maybe some may have great insights so feel free to share with some potential buyers here.

From the map, seems like MRT will pass by the landed enclave of Yio Chu Kang into the light industrial area.

https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/...aster_plan_2040/pdf/LTA LTMP 2040 eReport.pdf
I think now is purely speculative. If there’s one, great but likely it will be in the 2040s. I’m confident that by then, autonomous electric cars will be the norm & the cost of autonomous electric taxi/Grab trips will be cheap 😃. So MRT or not, I think the 2040s will be an era where road connectivity is as impt as MRT lines.

skpuppy

I think now is purely speculative. If there’s one, great but likely it will be in the 2040s. I’m confident that by then, autonomous electric cars will be the norm & the cost of autonomous electric taxi/Grab trips will be cheap 😃. So MRT or not, I think the 2040s will be an era where road connectivity is as impt as MRT lines.
Wow! You say like that everyone starts calling their Property Agents already

Falafell

The LTMP 2040 has made clear that the govt is focusing on the shift of reliance on private transport towards public transport, in the form of walk-cycle ride, while enhancing car-sharing initiatives. Even if autonomous vehicles are cheap, the govt has no intention of making COE cheaper in the future, only upwards.

But yes, the new line remains speculative, although highly possible given this line was already conceptualised in Concept Plan 2001. However I do not think 2030s completion to be likely.

CaptainSGP

The LTMP 2040 has made clear that the govt is focusing on the shift of reliance on private transport towards public transport, in the form of walk-cycle ride, while enhancing car-sharing initiatives. Even if autonomous vehicles are cheap, the govt has no intention of making COE cheaper in the future, only upwards.
Hopefully in 2040s autonomous electric vehicle will be cheap enough to be viewed as public transport. Cathy Wood from Ark Invest did some research previously to show that the cost of autonomous electric vehicle trips to be almost as Low as existing public transport.

skpuppy

Got someone say upside due to mrt. Lol! Then by the time 2050 then mrt appear, most ppl would have moved across to landed property

Senayan

Got someone say upside due to mrt. Lol! Then by the time 2050 then mrt appear, most ppl would have moved across to landed property

Hahaha, those who talk until got dragon got tiger are those that bought the unit already. Their view and assessment are highly biased. They should just stick to their telegram hole and console and convince each other about upside potential due to mrt. Feel shiok factor. I got a friend who went to check out ola today, he was told the price is not readily available, some stack the developers block the unit and they preferred to sell those units that with the price readily available . If interested then need to enquiry with the developer. It seems like OLA developer not in a hurry to sell the remaining unit.

skpuppy

Hahaha, those who talk until got dragon got tiger are those that bought the unit already. Their view and assessment are highly biased. They should just stick to their telegram hole and console and convince each other about upside potential due to mrt. Feel shiok factor. I got a friend who went to check out ola today, he was told the price is not readily available, some stack the developers block the unit and they preferred to sell those units that with the price readily available . If interested then need to enquiry with the developer. It seems like OLA developer not in a hurry to sell the remaining unit.
Think those units are for marked up.

drpanda

I went to visit OLA before PG launch. Bonus for OLA is beside LRT but minus point is that it is located beside SKG hospital and community hospital which personally totally don't like it. If the stack is facing the hospital, can look directly into the wards.

There are some points to consider based on my personal lifestyle and it depends on everyone lifestyle too.
So there is no right or wrong getting your preferred EC, OLA or PG, or even any other locations.

For someone who love to go supermarket, OLA is not within walking distance which is at least 1.1km walk to Compassone (although there is LRT beside but it's wasting money for 2 way flow. :p.) But for PG, there is a cold storage opposite and walkable distance to ShengShiong at Fernvale Woods and Seletar Mall less than 1km. Traffic is considerable lesser at PG's Fernvale Lane to Seletar mall compared to the junctions at Sengkang Hospital to Compass One. Bonus for PG.

I do drive, but it doesn't matter which expressway is nearer because I don't use expressway to workplace.
Be it OLA or PG, both can easily access via all the expressway through TPE/CTE. How far can we get to since SG is so small only. For bus/LRT/MRT, each of them has their own advantage to the commuter. Nothing much to comment on this.

As for units facing which direction is also everyone's preference. Personally, I prefer the unit to face internally to the pool side so I will feel like I am in a resort everyday.:ROFLMAO: I also dislike unit facing the road, not that it is noisy, but I prefer a slow pace in life not like busy road.:unsure:And high floor unit is also not my concern, because to be honest, the view for both OLA and PG arent fantastic. PG facing to landed reminds me of KSL hotel facing lots of landed properties. So again, its my preference too. No right or wrong of anyone's preferred unit. Happy can already lah.

Anyway Both locations definitely has their own market in future. For medical staff, they would prefer to stay beside the work place, so OLA will be suitable for them. Where, PG located beside Sengkang Industrial Park, which will benefit those workers working there if they wish to locate there.

If OLA is not build beside the hospital, it would be my first choice considering the attractive price point before the increase of the price. So in the end I got PG. Looking forward to the new Industrial Park, hope it can be like Taiseng area where there are mix developments with MRT. Bonus if it really happen one day. :cool:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.