Parc Greenwich EC

skpuppy

Bro, as mentioned, the potential 9th MRT line (or Seletar Line-North Coast Line as described by rolling-stock enthusiasts) are under feasibility and are not confirmed hence they will not appear in the MP yet. Even when confirmed, the stations may require further assessments to finalise the location of the station, just like CRL phase 2 stations where the locations are not confirmed yet. When confirmed, an amendment to MP will take place.

What we can do as of now is to only speculate the alignment of the line to the best of our possibility: LTMP2040, Concept Plan 2001, Rolling stock enthusiasts. If any agent can tell you the exact location of the line, he must be in breach of the Official Secrets Act or is smoking through his teeth. I have shared many photos in my previous posts already you can refer to them if interested.

As to ownstay near industrial-B2 or Hospitals, hospitals can be considered to provide some amenities as compared to industrial-B2. In an investment POV, most people generally shun industrial-B2 as they are considered to be blue-collared sectors (although Industrial-B2 Defu Industrial Estate did promise to bring growth industries), while hospitals are as you know, Doctors… In a rental POV, hospitals may edge Industrial-B2.
I am just guessing mrt station will be inside industrial area if have. Or inside landed enclave.

AlyssaGoh

😂 that’s bias comment. Look down on security guard job? But seriously better to be able to work as security guard than go hospital for treatment.
If I have paid a deposit, I would have freak out. From the speculative MRT to the industrial area to the long TOP. Which means (1) higher psf due to perceived value (2) interest swing will affect those not on fixed rate. FYI, before TOP cannot take fixed rate for mortgage loan. Which means you are vulnerable to the Sora + spread swing. From now till 2022 don't have to worry hence superb for those who bought Piermont. May affect those who bought Ola, confirm will bang those who bought Parc.

momoeagle

Just to share what just transpired today.

I sent my car in for servicing at Ubi. Walk outside to take bus 854, 27 mins reach Greenwich. Went for a quick haircut at K cuts (no queue) and then got myself a drink at coffee bean after a quick purchase at cold storage.

Later today, I'll be taking bus 854 direct back to the car servicing place.

This location is excellent for drivers and non drivers. Again, this is relative to individuals. For my lifestyle, it's pretty good.

momoeagle

Thanks to one of my friend who sent me this.
Can’t really see where got mentioned MRT station is near Parc Greenwich apart from one line drawn. Also seems quite far off also. Maybe some may have great insights so feel free to share with some potential buyers here.

From the map, seems like MRT will pass by the landed enclave of Yio Chu Kang into the light industrial area.

https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/...aster_plan_2040/pdf/LTA LTMP 2040 eReport.pdf
Speculative only mah.
Kopi shop talk. I suspect it nearer to Fernvale LRT but if landed enclave, my family will be damn happy.

momoeagle

I think senayan give a very unbias views. Drpanda view is a bit bias. If we want to help potential buyers, we have to be neutral.

(1) Parc Walking to Seletar Mall is 10 min and Ola walking to Compassone is 13 min (based on Google map). Also both have nearby supermarkets. If you don’t know, Sengkang hospital has a food court, got convenience stall. Opposite HDB got sheng siong, food court. Another hdb (still under construction) is like mixed development.

(2) I agree transport is quite similar. Question is you like bus or LRT/ MRT. My parents would have chosen bus any day (they retired already and don’t mind long rides). My point is about consistency. On rainy days or if currently bus interchanges have Covid19 cases, be prepared to wait for buses. LRT and MRT are driverless. Traffic also won’t affect them. Don’t believe you try to squeeze on bus 50 with truckload of NYP students? If you drive, both are same la. No such thing as you faced massive jam at Ola and smooth traffic at Parc. All using same expressway and Seletar area also well known for jam in the morning.

(3) Near hospital vs near industry. See what kind of neighbours you want. Industry maybe foreign talents? Hospitals maybe scare these staff bring viruses back? For me; I am not someone bias against hospital staff. They are in the frontline protecting us. If we think superstitious, cannot stay in Singapore already. During Japanese occupation, almost whole Singapore full of dead bodies; ppl kana raped and killed. Men kana murdered by Japanese soldiers. Japanese also took over Seletar airbase (how many die brutally in this process and there is a Japanese cemetery in Singapore, situated in the middle of a high-end residential estate along Chuan Hoe Avenue, off Yio Chu Kang Road). https://remembersingapore.org/japanese-cemetery-park/

To be honest, doesn’t matter if you have a clear conscience.

Talking about Taiseng, it is a shitty area. Weekend = ghost town, weekday = roads (trucks, vans), coffeeshop jam like mad. And the MRT, no one still can pinpoint to me the location. A lot of talking talking (not sure whether those are property strategists) and nothing shown here. Will be great if someone can pinpoint a possible location in the masterplan. If the MRT is inside the industrial area, then also doesn’t benefit Parc residence a lot (guarantee packed like sardines). Bus also packed like sardines (ask those who worked in Paya Lebar, Taiseng). The roads there are killers (most ppl fail their driving test in ubi). I took my driving test in the morning. Lol! In the end didn’t even manage to finish the whole route. Everywhere jam till tester angry and say “ooei! There jam like mad still want to go into that road. In the end pass because didn’t manage to drive much. However, one good thing about being in this kind of industrial area is you may find cheap stuff. Like furnitures etc…direct from suppliers

(5) Masterplan 2019. I didn’t really see any location marked for MRT. Near Parc Greenwich got some empty land. Directly opposite is a transport area. These are areas used or intended to be used mainly for the parking of vehicles and transport facilities including garages and at-grade structure of underground road tunnel and rapid transit system. It is the parking facilities. It mentioned MRT/ LRT yard/ depot. Not sure whether this is the piece of land?

1. Car Park
  2. Heavy Vehicle Park
  3. Trailer Park
  4. Bus Depot/Terminal
  5. Transport Depot
  6. MRT/LRT Marshalling Yard/Depot
  7. Driving Circuit/Test Centre
  8. Petrol Station/Kiosk
Whether you are buyer or property agents, best to be neutral la.
To me, comparing hospital with mass murder sites, I consider hospital more current in terms of "bad luck" as mostly people with some problems really visit it (or call it down on luck). I would hope not to stay near such a place. In fact, my cousin quickly sold away his HDB at the side after MOP to move away.

Ex-cemetery is generally ok as it is usually on 风水宝地, which means it is going to be huat huat. Does not refer to Lim Chu Kang area.

Again, all these has no basis and no proof. I also do not study such stuff for a living.
So for this kind of beliefs, I will only state my own and will not push it onto strangers. Not everyone will believe also, and those with strong 八字 will also probably be able to thrive and huat even more.

I'm sure that while current buyers do not mind the hospital, some non-buyers like me would. Everyone entitled to own opinions.

drpanda

If I have paid a deposit, I would have freak out. From the speculative MRT to the industrial area to the long TOP. Which means (1) higher psf due to perceived value (2) interest swing will affect those not on fixed rate. FYI, before TOP cannot take fixed rate for mortgage loan. Which means you are vulnerable to the Sora + spread swing. From now till 2022 don't have to worry hence superb for those who bought Piermont. May affect those who bought Ola, confirm will bang those who bought Parc.

Nothing to worry about for me. Already researched every details and knew there is industrial park before paying the deposit, in fact I am looking forward to it as it will attract businesses over there. Good luck for your purchase. :D

Passerboy

Interest rate unlikely to rise anytime soon at least till 2024 IMO, look at the Sora rates it’s pretty flattish.

AlyssaGoh

😂 that’s bias comment. Look down on security guard job? But seriously better to be able to work as security guard than go hospital for treatment.
You just want to prove and argue your points. If you suffer an emergency (like fracture) or kids suddenly have food poisoning, high fever, infection. Will hospital be more useful than industrial park? All these are common ailments.

AlyssaGoh

Google urself plenty of 4 bedder on the market,

A 1200sqf in a 4 bedder is very rare in the market I would said.
1200sqft for a 4 bedder is rare. It is small. You need a lot of creative usage of the space. But I expect EC to be smaller and smaller. Let's see Tengah etc..

GalacticA

1200sqft for a 4 bedder is rare. It is small. You need a lot of creative usage of the space. But I expect EC to be smaller and smaller. Let's see Tengah etc..

I agree 1200sqft is small for 4 bedder. But thinking about it, if they make the 4 bedder much bigger to 1300-1400+sqft, then a smaller pool of buyers will result since more people will be priced out. So decrease in overall size is part of the consequence due to rising land price and construction. I foresee that next time 4 bedder may be reduced further in room size if the ec income ceiling remains at 16k. Unless govt decide to shift to 18k cap - if this really happen soon, govt may need to review the ec scheme to see if its viable and relevant as a home owner privatisation bridge for middle income earners.

GalacticA

I think parc greenwich shd have planned for more 4 bedder and lesser 3 bedder. Bulk of 3B (w/o study) remains unsold. The stacks in the project layout are also quite uncreative imo, just row after row with some pool sandwiched in between stacks. I feel that privacy is an issue for this project, and i much prefer longer distances between adjacent stacks. Saw some posters mention about mrt. For this area, very unlikely as it's already kind of served by lrt though also quite far away if you intend to walk.

drpanda

You just want to prove and argue your points. If you suffer an emergency (like fracture) or kids suddenly have food poisoning, high fever, infection. Will hospital be more useful than industrial park? All these are common ailments.
Fracture call ambulance Liao, still Walk to hospital meh. If sick, nearby got clinics lah, Don’t everything also go A&E please. Lol.

momoeagle

To be fair, you only need convenience for those cases if those suay things happen on a frequent basis.

And anyway, it's honestly only a 10 mins drive to SKGH with easy parking. Not just that, it's a 15~20 mins drive to Mt Alvernia and in the past before SKH, it's also quite near to KTP Hospital. With CTE by the side, it's also a pretty direct drive to SGH.

pippo20

Fracture call ambulance Liao, still Walk to hospital meh. If sick, nearby got clinics lah, Don’t everything also go A&E please. Lol.
In this thread, can see alot of sandwiched class hdb dwellers who are green eyed but aspired to stay private property and cannot afford the prices now. This becoming more and more a bashing thread for the ec, think u all owners better put it on ignore list and just look forward to ur new home😄

Senayan

To be fair, you only need convenience for those cases if those suay things happen on a frequent basis.

And anyway, it's honestly only a 10 mins drive to SKGH with easy parking. Not just that, it's a 15~20 mins drive to Mt Alvernia and in the past before SKH, it's also quite near to KTP Hospital. With CTE by the side, it's also a pretty direct drive to SGH.
I agree with Alyssa point if need to choose between a hospital and an industrial area. the former would be better option. and as per your previous example of sending your car to servicing its something that is not so frequent probably every 6 months to 12 months. for my case when i send my car for servicing there is a either a free taxi or free shuttle to send to any location that i wish to go. other than that if you were to go to ubi you will be most likely driving rather than take bus.

To me, comparing hospital with mass murder sites, I consider hospital more current in terms of "bad luck" as mostly people with some problems really visit it (or call it down on luck). I would hope not to stay near such a place. In fact, my cousin quickly sold away his HDB at the side after MOP to move away.

Ex-cemetery is generally ok as it is usually on 风水宝地, which means it is going to be huat huat. Does not refer to Lim Chu Kang area.

Again, all these has no basis and no proof. I also do not study such stuff for a living.
So for this kind of beliefs, I will only state my own and will not push it onto strangers. Not everyone will believe also, and those with strong 八字 will also probably be able to thrive and huat even more.

I'm sure that while current buyers do not mind the hospital, some non-buyers like me would. Everyone entitled to own opinions.

like what you mentioned fengshui is kind of beliefs, according to some of the explanation online, it make a bit of sense for the living on the cemetery.

extract from an article online:
In general, living by graveyards and cemeteries is considered 'negative' Feng Shui because on a very practical level, the land is literally home to decaying bodies. So, visually, that could become a huge turn-off and 'creep' factor. However, perhaps you enjoy that very Yin (quiet) energy that surrounds your home.

Motexh

In this thread, can see alot of sandwiched class hdb dwellers who are green eyed but aspired to stay private property and cannot afford the prices now. This becoming more and more a bashing thread for the ec, think u all owners better put it on ignore list and just look forward to ur new home😄
I agree. I am just looking through the thread here and the negativity shown by some folks here is appalling. Think owners should just go to the Telegram or FB groups and stop replying to trolls here.

Senayan

I think parc greenwich shd have planned for more 4 bedder and lesser 3 bedder. Bulk of 3B (w/o study) remains unsold. The stacks in the project layout are also quite uncreative imo, just row after row with some pool sandwiched in between stacks. I feel that privacy is an issue for this project, and i much prefer longer distances between adjacent stacks. Saw some posters mention about mrt. For this area, very unlikely as it's already kind of served by lrt though also quite far away if you intend to walk.

agree, with the uninspring and lack of creativity layout. it reminds me of rivercove residences whereby the distance between blocks is so near, it worst than hdb. buy condo for privacy end up in full view of your opposite neighbour. the most ideal project would be those type where by the stacked are in the perimeter of the compound with the facilities in the middle. those kind can provide more distance between the block for privacy.

LOL why cannot afford? among the new ec launches for the last 2 years, greenwich is consider the cheapest/affordable project especially the 4 bedder. frasers are smart to launch 3+1 and 4 bedder all under 1100 and 1200+ respectively which make it easier for hdb upgrader to buy. like what some mentioned 4 bedder 1200+ its really quite pathetic. if you say its CCR or RCR condo psf high and need to squeeze 4 bedroom under 1200+ sqft i can understand. but come on, this is OCR.

CaptainSGP

agree, with the uninspring and lack of creativity layout. it reminds me of rivercove residences whereby the distance between blocks is no near, it worst than hdb. buy condo for privacy end up in full view of your opposite neighbour. the most ideal project would be those type where by the stacked are in the perimeter of the compound with the facilities in the middle. those kind can provide more distance between the block for privacy.

LOL why cannot afford? among the new ec launches for the last 2 years, greenwich is consider the cheapest/affordable project especially the 4 bedder. frasers are smart to launch 3+1 and 4 bedder all under 1100 and 1200+ respectively which make it easier for hdb upgrader to buy. like what some mentioned 4 bedder 1200+ its really quite pathetic. if you say its CCR or RCR condo psf high and need to squeeze 4 bedroom under 1200+ sqft i can understand. but come on, this is OCR.
There’s no perfect property. Every property have its price. Lousy location have lousy location price. West Sun have West Sun price, Low floor have Low floor price, expressway facing have expressway price. What’s more impt is that buyer don’t overpay.

For PG, it suits buyers who drives & don’t need the MRT or public transport. The unblocked views over the landed enclave is a very nice bonus for those who bought these stacks & don’t mind some road noise.

Will PG hit 17xx to 18xx on MOP ? Unlikely. Will it hit 15xx psf on MOP ? this is possible & buyers should be able to make a healthy profit.

As ECs have MOP, it’s therefore impt that buyer likes the unit for own stay. Capital gains are a bonus.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.