Parc Greenwich EC

IcyElmoLuvJeannieJJ

er.... you ok anot? do you stalk the wrong person? my acct is at least 10 years old you say my acct quite new. 10 years EC already fully privatised LOL
want to stalk also stalk the correct person ma

the refinery is a very valid point as its concern the health condition. if only PGW have such a efficient layout. the saving grace is the 4 bedder is smaller thus can sell at a cheaper quantum.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...-estates-sold-over-s800000-first-quarter-2021
you will be surprised the property in punggol worth more than those in fernvale area.
Eh u r right. Ur acc quite old liao. Aiya uncle cock eye cannot see. But edmw-ers like me v free . See unreasonable bashing comment i also join in. Bo liao mah. Why u dun reply me in ola thread? I wonder which condo u wan introduce me got no road 1? Dairy farm ah?

hapybaby

Any reason you chose to forgo that is shareable?

My Q was <200 and also 2nd timer, and we chose to forgo too. Partly because we need to stay and take care of aged parents now.

Bus 70 is good leh, I like. Comes frequent enough and goes to Nex and Yck. There are more buses nearer to the Saraca road area too.
agree, eons ago we will always drop @ nex via nel & take bus home.. way faster than nel to sengkang followed by lrt..

we forgo our chance due to a combination of factors.. firstly find the psf a bit high ie out of our budget.. was feeling v restricted with a 1.2mio budget.. landed enclave facing, cannot.. higher a bit, cannot.. + a study, cannot.. & entering @ 1.2k psf even if we hit 1.5k psf @ selling time 10 yrs later, we might have difficulty securing e next property with a mere 200-300k profit, not withstanding we can only get hdb after 30 mths of disposal of EC, by then already nearing retirement age to get into mortgage all over again, profits from PG of 200-300k dunno can buy simi condo by then if prices continue to spike.. so, kiasee-ism kicks in & we chose to retain our fully paid 5rm & continue to build our cpf retirement nest..

consoling ourselves that our south facing high unit also gives us landed enclave unblocked view, can even see flyer.. just no pool below.. :p

oh well, if budget is not a constraint, high level stack 7/8 would have been nice for us.. so congrats to all buyers of these 2 stacks!! :)

IcyElmoLuvJeannieJJ

Indeed. Condos around the Punggol MRT area are around $1.3k to $1.5k psf. PDD is a nice story to sell.

I am guessing that apart from the MRT effect, it's also the empty land reserved for commercial/residential that may potentially bring in a new launch at a higher price to boost the surrounding condos price.

But Twin waterfalls on the other hand, while also in Punggol, now goes for around the slightly lesser psf than Topiary with merely 1 year difference. Walking distance to Punggol MRT is almost same as from PG.
Punggol i see got upside. Plan to have the IT companies there. Got future ah. Huat ah punggol boiz!

IcyElmoLuvJeannieJJ

agree, eons ago we will always drop @ nex via nel & take bus home.. way faster than nel to sengkang followed by lrt..

we forgo our chance due to a combination of factors.. firstly find the psf a bit high ie out of our budget.. was feeling v restricted with a 1.2mio budget.. landed enclave facing, cannot.. higher a bit, cannot.. + a study, cannot.. & entering @ 1.2k psf even if we hit 1.5k psf @ selling time 10 yrs later, we might have difficulty securing e next property with a mere 200-300k profit, not withstanding we can only get hdb after 30 mths of disposal of EC, by then already nearing retirement age to get into mortgage all over again, profits from PG of 200-300k dunno can buy simi condo by then if prices continue to spike.. so, kiasee-ism kicks in & we chose to retain our fully paid 5rm & continue to build our cpf retirement nest..

consoling ourselves that our south facing high unit also gives us landed enclave unblocked view, can even see flyer.. just no pool below.. :p

oh well, if budget is not a constraint, high level stack 7/8 would have been nice for us.. so congrats to all buyers of these 2 stacks!! :)
Mind sharing whereas i can find ur view? Full condo? I cant buy ec. But im actually looking out where else.

IcyElmoLuvJeannieJJ

eh flyover is just another road above a normal road. its still a road. in case you are not aware

frankly speaking i am not aware of your msg in Ola thread, as i am more interested in the PGW project initially until everyone chip in and provide a more holistic and unbiased view of the project which did not share by the property agent. can tell you have a cockeye by purchasing certain project LOL
Thats why i follow u buy since i cockeye mah. Lol. Eh the road u repeat many times liao… dun like then dun buy la. So i follow u buy a place with no road *clapclap. We buy dairy farm togther ask for discount ai mai?

IcyElmoLuvJeannieJJ

Anyway apologies to all buyers and passerbys here. Coz i disturbed ur serious discussion thread.
I disturb ppl enough liao. since senayan is a sensitive triggered man that last time let road bite before, i stop liao. *empathy mah* Hope u all huat regardless of what u buy.
huat from punggol to sengkang la.
Hope punggol win tampines in future.

yes i am a troll. Dun take my comments seriously. Lol.

reason for my actions is im checking out some areas in various sg. Then hoping to learn about greenwich/fernvale then notice this guy keep harping about the road and the way he talk sounds like myself so i went to see for myself on site and i purposely created this account.

*flies away*

skpuppy

i’ve stayed in this area since 2003 & still loving this area.. from an ulu bird no lay egg sleepy estate to now, it has come a long way..

although i do agree the public buses plying this area is a bit limited.. like long long ago there’s only 70/103/854.. after close to 2 decades only added service 50.. still, used to this area liao..

my Q # was below 150 & qualify for a unit under 2nd timer but we chose to forgo..
Why forego? Actually if one is concern about the foreign workers dormitory at Piermont, got chance of private dormitory at the light industrial area at Parc Greenwich also. Piermont walk 7 min can reach Punggol mrt. Ola around 10 min. Parc probably the best. Mrt at its doorstep.

momoeagle

Nice reasons. I have many similar reasons too.

Not to mention resale levy adds almost $50 psf to the cost.

pippo20

er.... you ok anot? do you stalk the wrong person? my acct is at least 10 years old you say my acct quite new. 10 years EC already fully privatised LOL
want to stalk also stalk the correct person ma

the refinery is a very valid point as its concern the health condition. if only PGW have such a efficient layout. the saving grace is the 4 bedder is smaller thus can sell at a cheaper quantum.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...-estates-sold-over-s800000-first-quarter-2021
you will be surprised the property in punggol worth more than those in fernvale area.
10yrs account with 80posts and 50 of them in parc greenwich ec thread? Shows ur interest in this ec right.
Hmm, let me guess, u staying in fernvale hdb wanting a $700psf ec in sengkang like the vales, bellewater, topiary, but ehs stop dreaming lah, now is 2021 no matter how u post and slam the area, price will not drop to $700psf for new ec anymore.

Senayan

10yrs account with 80posts and 50 of them in parc greenwich ec thread? Shows ur interest in this ec right.
Hmm, let me guess, u staying in fernvale hdb wanting a $700psf ec in sengkang like the vales, bellewater, topiary, but ehs stop dreaming lah, now is 2021 no matter how u post and slam the area, price will not drop to $700psf for new ec anymore.
Mai childish please. You think a few posts by me can move the price? You mean before 2021 my post can move property price ah LOL. Today have someone think so highly of me, yesterday I got one stalker want to follow my buy call LOL

and btw I really don't expect the price to drop to 700psf. If really drop to this price I will be very worried. Seriously worried.

You this pipopiponehnehpok already bought the PGW just don't be so insecure and scramble to your telechat hole, in your PGW chat you can say and hear all the good thing about PGW all you want because "great" minds think alike. If you cannot handle the truth about the negative part of the property I can definitely understand... Because Truth HURTS... ouch

fluxos

I think you’re right now. This Senayan still staying hdb can’t afford the upgrade but talks down to others. To him, it’s al about msr and affordability. Really laugh me die.

Another theory is he is a 2nd timer who could not secure a unit as 2nd timer quota was filled on launch day early afternoon. Once 2nd timer quota releases on 11th Oct and he managed to secure his pool facing unit then after dissuading others, he starts to talk up the development.

He is clearly very interested in the development otherwise why spend 50 out of 80posts in the last 10 years talking about PGw?

pippo20

I think you’re right now. This Senayan still staying hdb can’t afford the upgrade but talks down to others. To him, it’s al about msr and affordability. Really laugh me die.

Another theory is he is a 2nd timer who could not secure a unit as 2nd timer quota was filled on launch day early afternoon. Once 2nd timer quota releases on 11th Oct and he managed to secure his pool facing unit then after dissuading others, he starts to talk up the development.

He is clearly very interested in the development otherwise why spend 50 out of 80posts in the last 10 years talking about PGw?
Haha i just sexposed him as an interested potential buyer liao and he will start deleting his posts here soon. But i hope he dun buy or else u will have this type of grouchy neighbour lol😄

skpuppy

Actually don’t need to be personal and sarcastic one la. Everyone can form their own opinion.

drpanda

My guess is he is trying to say all the bad things, so all those 2nd timers will think twice. Then he got higher chance to secure an unit on the day itself. Super Low class act man. Hope no such neighbour in our estate if not no peace. Lol

Haha i just sexposed him as an interested potential buyer liao and he will start deleting his posts here soon. But i hope he dun buy or else u will have this type of grouchy neighbour lol😄

Senayan

My guess is he is trying to say all the bad things, so all those 2nd timers will think twice. Then he got higher chance to secure an unit on the day itself. Super Low class act man. Hope no such neighbour in our estate if not no peace. Lol
You think too much. Why cant you just accept the bad points. Especially the low floor road facing unit. Especially so near to junction. Don't you know in fengshui junction got SA-CHI (killer chi) The noise and the air pollution is sibeh bad.wait till the industrial estate is up, the noise will be unbereable. I already said if I want to choose I wlIl choose a pool facing unit. If I can customised I would choose the 3 plus 1 of Greenwich at ola location, y 3bed plus 1 become cheap ma only 1k plus sqft. The 4 bedder really CMI, piermont or ola 4 bedder is better. Distance between block is so near that you can see what your opposite neighbour is having for breakfast LOL

tell me if anything that I said is not true.

fluxos

You think too much. Why cant you just accept the bad points. Especially the low floor road facing unit. Especially so near to junction. Don't you know in fengshui junction got SA-CHI (killer chi) The noise and the air pollution is sibeh bad.wait till the industrial estate is up, the noise will be unbereable. I already said if I want to choose I wlIl choose a pool facing unit. If I can customised I would choose the 3 plus 1 of Greenwich at ola location, y 3bed plus 1 become cheap ma only 1k plus sqft. The 4 bedder really CMI, piermont or ola 4 bedder is better. Distance between block is so near that you can see what your opposite neighbour is having for breakfast LOL

tell me if anything that I said is not true.
So you finally admit then you are aiming a pool facing 3+1 at Parc Greenwich when 2nd timer quota is available…

Buying property for own stay is a very personal decision based on individual needs, preferences and budget. It is distasteful to shoot down other people’s choices based on your personal dislikes. For example, low floor road facing unit is certainly not the best, but the buyers are certainly aware of what they are buying and making that decision within what they can accept. No need for you to start disrespecting their decision.

Each facing, location and layout has its own pricing so it is all about give and take.

chilli2

Actually don’t need to be personal and sarcastic one la. Everyone can form their own opinion.
Agreed, laugh at people stay in hdb juz becoz he bought a EC, probably he himself now also stay in hdb awaiting EC to TOP. 2nd timer eligible to buy EC mostly is HDB upgrader lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.