Parc Greenwich EC

momoeagle

You think too much. Why cant you just accept the bad points. Especially the low floor road facing unit. Especially so near to junction. Don't you know in fengshui junction got SA-CHI (killer chi) The noise and the air pollution is sibeh bad.wait till the industrial estate is up, the noise will be unbereable. I already said if I want to choose I wlIl choose a pool facing unit. If I can customised I would choose the 3 plus 1 of Greenwich at ola location, y 3bed plus 1 become cheap ma only 1k plus sqft. The 4 bedder really CMI, piermont or ola 4 bedder is better. Distance between block is so near that you can see what your opposite neighbour is having for breakfast LOL

tell me if anything that I said is not true.
1) fengshui junction got SA-CHI
The sa-chi comes the vehicles. So this is true if facing YCK road.
Only the south facing ones with landed enclave view, may kenna a bit from right turning vehicles.
4 bedder one sit inside, all blocked.

2) When I was much younger, I stay opposite Defu Industrial estate. Northstar building area also light industrial estate. Light industrial estate don't have noise or air pollution la.

Not just that, I have work dealings with companies in light industrial estates (since I also publish books, so mainly the printers and distributors). I even go frequently to industrial estate to buy spare parts for DIY repairs. No air or noise pollution even in the midst of the industrial estates.

The Seletar area is already designated as light industrial estate. So unlikely to have any noise or air pollution at all. It would be a failure of URA planning if so.

No comments on the layout as that is preference. I don't really like PGW 4 bedder layout too.

Senayan

So you finally admit then you are aiming a pool facing 3+1 at Parc Greenwich when 2nd timer quota is available…

Buying property for own stay is a very personal decision based on individual needs, preferences and budget. It is distasteful to shoot down other people’s choices based on your personal dislikes. For example, low floor road facing unit is certainly not the best, but the buyers are certainly aware of what they are buying and making that decision within what they can accept. No need for you to start disrespecting their decision.

Each facing, location and layout has its own pricing so it is all about give and take.

which part of my message suggest that i am aiming at PGW?. read the msg properly leh buy property anyhow buy, talk also anyhow shoot. dont force me buy PGW can? PGW location is already a big No No. i am saying the greenwich 3+1 layout is good because currently in the market if you comparing to PG or Ola. its a good alternative to 4 bedder as sqft wise is smaller thus cheaper/more afforable to buy. which i think PGW 3+1 will be in demand (provided they can accept the location)

its not that i shoot down road facing unit. its a well known thing in the market. why cant you accept its a less desirable unit thats why the developer are pricing it cheaper than internal or pool facing? we are just sharing facts.

i quote this guy
"if property low floor facing inside or pool its still ok, property facing road is really gone case"

by another property agent/guru.

drpanda

You think too much. Why cant you just accept the bad points. Especially the low floor road facing unit. Especially so near to junction. Don't you know in fengshui junction got SA-CHI (killer chi) The noise and the air pollution is sibeh bad.wait till the industrial estate is up, the noise will be unbereable. I already said if I want to choose I wlIl choose a pool facing unit. If I can customised I would choose the 3 plus 1 of Greenwich at ola location, y 3bed plus 1 become cheap ma only 1k plus sqft. The 4 bedder really CMI, piermont or ola 4 bedder is better. Distance between block is so near that you can see what your opposite neighbour is having for breakfast LOL

Bro, there is no bad points but personal preference la. You don't like doesn't mean others don't like. But don't need to say until everything is so negative. If you prefer a pool view, some others will try to say, swimming pool can be noisy with kids and adults. Never ending la.

How near you want to see your neighbour? You scare ppl peek at you isit? If really got such neighbour, they use telescope to see liao, still bother how close the units are meh.

Senayan

Agreed, laugh at people stay in hdb juz becoz he bought a EC, probably he himself now also stay in hdb awaiting EC to TOP. 2nd timer eligible to buy EC mostly is HDB upgrader lol

sibeh haolian this few fellow pippo, motex/kotex , drpanda and fluxos bought ec only laugh at ppl staying at hdb. havent move in already look down on others. no wonder there is saying Birds of a feather flock together.
these few fellas defend the project so aggresively only want to accept the pros but not cons. denial to the max

road facing unit say until got dragon got tiger. the landed property reminds me of those JB hotel look over the "landed enclave" they think they bought the southern marina residences. those are the legit solid unblocked view. like what momoeagle said human purifier view

hapybaby

sha-qi gao gao that’s y Greenwich’s food court keep changing hands right & now doh liao again hahahahaha that’s cute

fluxos

sibeh haolian this few fellow pippo, motex/kotex , drpanda and fluxos bought ec only laugh at ppl staying at hdb. havent move in already look down on others. no wonder there is saying Birds of a feather flock together.
these few fellas defend the project so aggresively only want to accept the pros but not cons. denial to the max

road facing unit say until got dragon got tiger. the landed property reminds me of those JB hotel look over the "landed enclave" they think they bought the southern marina residences. those are the legit solid unblocked view. not becoming like what momoeagle said human purifier view
Don't be so sensitive and defensive. HDB is big and spacious, good value for money and often in very good location as well. There are many HDB owners who are even wealthier than private property owners. Have excess money, invest elsewhere have a good chance to get better returns than property.

Just wondering why you're spending the majority of your time 50+ post out of 80+ post in the last 10 years bashing PGw if you're not even interested in it nor invested. Let me share with you a story..

The Fox and The Grapes Story​

Once upon a time, a fox was traveling through the countryside, when he spotted a beautiful bunch of ripe grapes hanging from a vine. The vine was bound along the branch of a tree, and the perfect grapes hung right above the fox’s head.

The fox jumped to take a bite, but couldn’t reach the branch. So he backed up to take a running leap, and again fell short. He tried over and over, then sat down.

Then he shook his head. “What a fool I’ve been,” he thinks. “Why, just look at those grapes! They’re obviously sour. Why have I been wasting my time on a bunch of sour grapes?” And with great disdain he trotted off.

skpuppy

For those who keep arguing about hospital, just want to show some comments by Master Cecil Lee. Else I say, he say, u say. Just see what fengshui master say la. I already say a lot of Ang mo chu (bungalow) beside ttsh etc….sometimes I say ppl will feel it is ****. My ah ma always tell me. If u can’t swim well, then have to blame yourself instead of blaming swimming trunk too loose. Same la. If stay near hospital and lose job or bad health, best to self reflect first.
https://www.geomancy.net/forums/topic/17755-ola-executive-condo-at-sengkang/page/2/

skpuppy

Agreed, laugh at people stay in hdb juz becoz he bought a EC, probably he himself now also stay in hdb awaiting EC to TOP. 2nd timer eligible to buy EC mostly is HDB upgrader lol
Actually don’t have to be too personal la. Good to stay humble. We are talking about EC that cost $1mil not landed property. Personal preference only. One of my old relative has a landed, own business but stay in a 4 room HDB. To him, house is just a bed and a room. A guy with $6mil networth but very simple and humble person

momoeagle

For those who keep arguing about hospital, just want to show some comments by Master Cecil Lee. Else I say, he say, u say. Just see what fengshui master say la. I already say a lot of Ang mo chu (bungalow) beside ttsh etc….sometimes I say ppl will feel it is ****. My ah ma always tell me. If u can’t swim well, then have to blame yourself instead of blaming swimming trunk too loose. Same la. If stay near hospital and lose job or bad health, best to self reflect first.
https://www.geomancy.net/forums/topic/17755-ola-executive-condo-at-sengkang/page/2/
Master Cecil Lee says
"1.3. Thus, without talking about the 2nd point; if given a choice, look elsewhere. Given that it will certainly affect your future re-sale value. (I am not asking how much is the purchase price asked. If it is as much as any other flats not close-by to a hospital; then I wouldn't want to pay such average price)."

Article by Another fengshui master:
https://tcfengshui.com/before-buying-your-hdb-or-condo-you-should-know-this/"3) Hospitals
Premises should not be too near to hospitals, energy from hospital are generally Yin in energy, premise near to hospital may affect health or mental issues."

Non Fengshui master says:
https://www.99.co/singapore/insider/choose-property-fengshui/"If your apartment is in close proximity with hospitals, cemeteries, or even places of worship, this means that you’ll constantly be exposed to negative energy. Same goes for police stations and government offices – stay away from them as well!"

Feng Shui is for the believer to believe only.

One advantage for Ola and Vales though, I can imagine if one were to take taxi, say Ola, the taxi driver may not know, so just need to say beside SKGH, the taxi driver sure know the route.

Senayan

Don't be so sensitive and defensive. HDB is big and spacious, good value for money and often in very good location as well. There are many HDB owners who are even wealthier than private property owners. Have excess money, invest elsewhere have a good chance to get better returns than property.

Just wondering why you're spending the majority of your time 50+ post out of 80+ post in the last 10 years bashing PGw if you're not even interested in it nor invested. Let me share with you a story..

The Fox and The Grapes Story​

Once upon a time, a fox was traveling through the countryside, when he spotted a beautiful bunch of ripe grapes hanging from a vine. The vine was bound along the branch of a tree, and the perfect grapes hung right above the fox’s head.

The fox jumped to take a bite, but couldn’t reach the branch. So he backed up to take a running leap, and again fell short. He tried over and over, then sat down.

Then he shook his head. “What a fool I’ve been,” he thinks. “Why, just look at those grapes! They’re obviously sour. Why have I been wasting my time on a bunch of sour grapes?” And with great disdain he trotted off.
Biggest joke of the day, don't know who is the defensive one. Ownself say not going to reply this thread etc. Suddenly jump out again and be so defensive about the property. Be a man, keep to your words. Big kor kor talking if you not interested or cannot accept the facts, you can stay in your telegram and sing praises about the property. I am very sure the issue of block to block close distance, in the PGW chat will say until become a positive things. Probably like you get to see your opposite neighbours, talk to them promote cohesiveness LOL

Senayan

Master Cecil Lee says
"1.3. Thus, without talking about the 2nd point; if given a choice, look elsewhere. Given that it will certainly affect your future re-sale value. (I am not asking how much is the purchase price asked. If it is as much as any other flats not close-by to a hospital; then I wouldn't want to pay such average price)."

Article by Another fengshui master:
https://tcfengshui.com/before-buying-your-hdb-or-condo-you-should-know-this/"3) Hospitals
Premises should not be too near to hospitals, energy from hospital are generally Yin in energy, premise near to hospital may affect health or mental issues."

Non Fengshui master says:
https://www.99.co/singapore/insider/choose-property-fengshui/"If your apartment is in close proximity with hospitals, cemeteries, or even places of worship, this means that you’ll constantly be exposed to negative energy. Same goes for police stations and government offices – stay away from them as well!"

Feng Shui is for the believer to believe only.

One advantage for Ola and Vales though, I can imagine if one were to take taxi, say Ola, the taxi driver may not know, so just need to say beside SKGH, the taxi driver sure know the route.
Good sharing momoegale, so apparently according to this master that you share fengshui is not just about staying near a particular building its combination of many factors, such as in term of external need to take into consideration of the 8 direction environment. n, s, E, w, ne, se, nw, sw.
And also the internal layout of the property. So the 8 directions and also the layout of the unit is important

This master Cecil also mentioned about this about PGW
Case Study 11: Facing Seletar Hills also implies over looking towards a major road: Yio Chu Kang Road

1. What I deduce is that if the benefit is about unblocked views, this must imply that it is also about looking towards a main busy road such as Yio Chu Kang Road. LOL [Correct me if I am wrong,]

930110537_1forgetaboutthenoiselevel.png.b46b1a479a1aef51ea7e18cfc0af3f13.png

2. Peace and Quiet for YOGA vs traffic noise? Hmm..... ponder over this.. LOL LOL

3. I would certainly like to know who drew up the Sales Brochure materials. To me it seems to have lots of HOLES (garden thing..) in it... LOL LOL

Another different fengshui master also give an overview of Parc Greenwich apparently the fengshui is not that good.

Again this is not I say one. The last few post that I share are comments by expert in the various areas.

skpuppy

Now sure whether anyone noticed a lot of beams and structures in the house. Is that because of pre fab? Many walls cannot knocked down and many protruding walls also. Why huh?

fluxos

Good sharing momoegale, so apparently according to this master that you share fengshui is not just about staying near a particular building its combination of many factors, such as in term of external need to take into consideration of the 8 direction environment. n, s, E, w, ne, se, nw, sw.
And also the internal layout of the property. So the 8 directions and also the layout of the unit is important

Case Study 11: Facing Seletar Hills also implies over looking towards a major road: Yio Chu Kang Road

1. What I deduce is that if the benefit is about unblocked views, this must imply that it is also about looking towards a main busy road such as Yio Chu Kang Road. LOL [Correct me if I am wrong,]

2. Peace and Quiet for YOGA vs traffic noise? Hmm..... ponder over this.. LOL LOL

3. I would certainly like to know who drew up the Sales Brochure materials. To me it seems to have lots of HOLES (garden thing..) in it... LOL LOL

Another different fengshui master also give an overview of Parc Greenwich apparently the fengshui is not that good.

Again this is not I say one. The last few post that I share are comments by expert in the various areas.

Based on the video, the fengshui masters summary: "For this property, I like it very much. I think out of 3 properties we have spoken so far, this is property we are giving higher points. This is the first time the 4 masters have simultaneously come to the conclusion this is a pretty good property, so far the highest points". Scroll to 1:27:10 for the summary.

Also, they said the best sectors are facing S and SE, which are the units facing YCK road from a fengshui perspective. Again, these are all their words.

Your jealously and biasness has blinded you, clearly. Everyone here can judge for themselves.

momoeagle

Thanks for sharing the video. Learned more things :)
This video is much more easier to follow than the Ola video by them.

The main interesting part is how they analyse the layouts.
I particularly like the cake analogy.

The masters all unanimously agreed at 1:28:00 that Parc Greenwich is one of the rare new launch without much missing sectors. Indeed, as fluxos mentioned, they also unanimously agreed that this development scored the highest points on their checklist.

Senayan

Based on the video, the fengshui masters summary: "For this property, I like it very much. I think out of 3 properties we have spoken so far, this is property we are giving higher points. This is the first time the 4 masters have simultaneously come to the conclusion this is a pretty good property, so far the highest points". Scroll to 1:27:10 for the summary.

Also, they said the best sectors are facing S and SE, which are the units facing YCK road from a fengshui perspective. Again, these are all their words.

Your jealously and biasness has blinded you, clearly. Everyone here can judge for themselves.
Hahaha the video I shared one you think I don't understand the content. You are blinded because you bought a unit there.
"out of the 3 property spoken so far" 3 properties.
You scroll to 1:24:00 onwards the scoring in total is 20/40. It's barely passed. If you watch the 2 videos before this project is called cui. That's why I just mention PGW is not cui, just not as good.

Best sector is facing south, or southeast. Majority of properties now are north south facing to reduce west sun facing. So its pretty normal.
And again when he said biased you keep insisting on the south fscing that face the road. Why must it be the one facing the road? The better choice of south facing unit would be the one that is internal south pool facing. Definitely not the one facing the road with the sha-qi

Senayan

Thanks for sharing the video. Learned more things :)
This video is much more easier to follow than the Ola video by them.

The main interesting part is how they analyse the layouts.
I particularly like the cake analogy.

The masters all unanimously agreed at 1:28:00 that Parc Greenwich is one of the rare new launch without much missing sectors. Indeed, as fluxos mentioned, they also unanimously agreed that this development scored the highest points on their checklist.
Sharing is caring. I share to ensure its not bias and coming out from expert mouth. Overall score of 20/40 for PGW is barely pass. Good thing is salvage by the squarish/rectangular layout. Which are quite similar with piermont grand and ola are relatively rectangular and squarish without much missing corner. This is thr 3rd property they review. The 1st 2 property is quit bad with lots of missing corner.

Senayan

Now sure whether anyone noticed a lot of beams and structures in the house. Is that because of pre fab? Many walls cannot knocked down and many protruding walls also. Why huh?
Nowadays hard to find non prefab building. Prefab one thing is fast but will have a lots of column and beam. So not that good. And those column cannot be hacked, less versatile than the traditional kind.

AlyssaGoh

Seriously, I want to laugh. Initially this post started quite well talking about various pros and cons about Parc Greenwich. After that not sure whether owners are like desperate to prove their value purchases. Things got a bit out of hands. Buyers of EC are joining to be the elite of Singapore home buyers (20% who owns private property). The talk of fengshui is a bit exaggerated la. Fengshui is an art from thousands of years ago. If it is so powerful, the olden Song, Tang, Ming, Qing dynasty won't be gone. Emperors are like son of "heaven" and their ancestors are buried in the best place and them staying in the place of the best Feng Shui. LOL! If they are so powerful, they won't be finished by the cannons of the Americans and Europeans.

Don't rely too much in these things la. Like my son don't need to study because his bedroom is in the Wen Chang position. Don't need to dote your wife because of this and that. If one day your boss screw you for not doing your Job properly, will you pull up your socks or will you say "Aiya! I stay in a place of good fengshui so no need to scare". Hospital bad fengshui right? Then why are so many covid19+ patients flocking to Tan TOCK SENG for treatment? Stay in their solid "fengshui" property and self treat lo. Why patients got appendicitis don't mind hospital too yin and still go hospital for treatment? Not stay home and self treat because scare hospital too yin?

Hello, now 2021 already. With big data and analytics, EV, digital banking. Not sure whether it is time to move on? Like olden days
(1) Sleep under beam no good fengshui because during earthquake, the beam dropped and kill ppl?
(2) Stay near hospital scare virus cannot contain and people more prone to get virus? No PPE, no special room to contain virus like NCID?
(3) Property certain direction too hot? Last time no aircon buay tahan?

I think maybe it is science la. Cannot be everyday neglect your wife then wife won't run away because house fengshui is good. Everyday relax sit at home no need to work because home fengshui is good? Got so easy in life or not? If so solid, Fortune 500 companies should be fengshui companies already lei. Not Apple, Google, Amazon, JP Morgan, Berkshire lo

Clazav

Seriously, I want to laugh. Initially this post started quite well talking about various pros and cons about Parc Greenwich. After that not sure whether owners are like desperate to prove their value purchases. Things got a bit out of hands. Buyers of EC are joining to be the elite of Singapore home buyers (20% who owns private property). The talk of fengshui is a bit exaggerated la. Fengshui is an art from thousands of years ago. If it is so powerful, the olden Song, Tang, Ming, Qing dynasty won't be gone. Emperors are like son of "heaven" and their ancestors are buried in the best place and them staying in the place of the best Feng Shui. LOL! If they are so powerful, they won't be finished by the cannons of the Americans and Europeans.

Don't rely too much in these things la. Like my son don't need to study because his bedroom is in the Wen Chang position. Don't need to dote your wife because of this and that. If one day your boss screw you for not doing your Job properly, will you pull up your socks or will you say "Aiya! I stay in a place of good fengshui so no need to scare". Hospital bad fengshui right? Then why are so many covid19+ patients flocking to Tan TOCK SENG for treatment? Stay in their solid "fengshui" property and self treat lo. Why patients got appendicitis don't mind hospital too yin and still go hospital for treatment? Not stay home and self treat because scare hospital too yin?

Hello, now 2021 already. With big data and analytics, EV, digital banking. Not sure whether it is time to move on? Like olden days
(1) Sleep under beam no good fengshui because during earthquake, the beam dropped and kill ppl?
(2) Stay near hospital scare virus cannot contain and people more prone to get virus? No PPE, no special room to contain virus like NCID?
(3) Property certain direction too hot? Last time no aircon buay tahan?

I think maybe it is science la. Cannot be everyday neglect your wife then wife won't run away because house fengshui is good. No such thing right?
Well I don't believe in fengshui too but if aligned with common senses and science and arts, I'll accept it.
Whether fengshui has a place in this era, it depends on how many people believing it. One's personal opinion is not important in investment point of view.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.