Overpriced depends on resale outlook. If next time can only sell for similar or lower psf then it's overpriced. If can sell higher, then it's a good deal.do you think it is overpriced?

u mean Parc Greenwich overpriced? depends on wat u are comparing to?? if you compare to 10yrs ago's pricing, then yes, its way overpriced.. but wat to do, inflation & market move upwards .. those days BTO 2xxK to 3xxK oni... now BTO is from 3XXK to 4xxK lioa.. anyway, last 18 units oni.. Provence last 5 units, Ola last 2 units..do you think it is overpriced?
That's why annual value and property tax should increase even more to help the poor.I think this year probably the only time you can still see ECs launched at 1.2k+psf. I think when the next tamp EC launch in 2023, it will be 1.3k+ psf onwards. The good units for launched ECs already snapped up long ago, left those low floors and poor facing. It's always the same sentiments for new launches, people cry expensive at the launch and then a couple of years later, they change the tone to "so cheap should have bought then".
Yealor.. first when Piermont crossed 1k psf, everyone KBKB say who so silly go and buy? now looking back, Piermont seems sooo cheap.. OLA & Parc Greenwich certain units ady hit 13xxpsf le..I think this year probably the only time you can still see ECs launched at 1.2k+psf. I think when the next tamp EC launch in 2023, it will be 1.3k+ psf onwards. The good units for launched ECs already snapped up long ago, left those low floors and poor facing. It's always the same sentiments for new launches, people cry expensive at the launch and then a couple of years later, they change the tone to "so cheap should have bought then".
The best way to hedge against high inflation is to buy assets like property and gold. For Singaporeans, it is property.That's why annual value and property tax should increase even more to help the poor.
This discrepancy is getting larger and larger.
Is also the reason why businesses are increasing prices. Not just because of rising costs of providing goods and services, but also because of rising costs of living including property prices.
So can expect costs of everything to increase further.
Just don't over leverage.
Personally, while affording 4k mortgage+maintenance isn't something undoable for the next 25 years, it's not something I want to subject myself to. But I guess I'm on the lower income side, so better not try.
$4k is actually nothing in today’s money. If you say ec buyers, it means both exceeds $14,000 combine. Let’s say $15000 without bonus. Which is $7500 per pax. Their monthly cpf OA should be $1200 if I am not mistaken. Which is about $2,400 in total. You add in $1,600 cash will be about $4,000. Let’s assume the build is 4 years and MOP is 5 years (total 9 years). The first 4 years based on progressive payment is about $$200 a month then goes to $700 a month before $1,500 per month then TOP at $3200 per month and then completion at $4,000 a month.That's why annual value and property tax should increase even more to help the poor.
This discrepancy is getting larger and larger.
Is also the reason why businesses are increasing prices. Not just because of rising costs of providing goods and services, but also because of rising costs of living including property prices.
So can expect costs of everything to increase further.
Just don't over leverage.
Personally, while affording 4k mortgage+maintenance isn't something undoable for the next 25 years, it's not something I want to subject myself to. But I guess I'm on the lower income side, so better not try.
i think I posted in another thread before.u mean Parc Greenwich overpriced? depends on wat u are comparing to?? if you compare to 10yrs ago's pricing, then yes, its way overpriced.. but wat to do, inflation & market move upwards .. those days BTO 2xxK to 3xxK oni... now BTO is from 3XXK to 4xxK lioa.. anyway, last 18 units oni.. Provence last 5 units, Ola last 2 units..
Will North Gaia be the Piermont of 2022 ? First to breach 1400 psf ?Yealor.. first when Piermont crossed 1k psf, everyone KBKB say who so silly go and buy? now looking back, Piermont seems sooo cheap.. OLA & Parc Greenwich certain units ady hit 13xxpsf le..
Ya, do not hold cash savings, will lost value in the long term. Do not do buy ILP insurance nor bank savings products attached to investments too. Best is the biggest HDB flat that you can pay up fully and go AirB whole world wide next time after pandemic. No need to stuck at homeThe best way to hedge against high inflation is to buy assets like property and gold. For Singaporeans, it is property.
people holding cash will slowly lose their purchasing power unknowingly
This idea super goodYa, do not hold cash savings, will lost value in the long term. Do not do buy ILP insurance nor bank savings products attached to investments too. Best is the biggest HDB flat that you can pay up fully and go AirB whole world wide next time after pandemic. No need to stuck at home
This just emphasize why people are obsessed with hdb. It is all because of CPF. Just reduce the use of OA for property, property price will start dropping.$4k is actually nothing in today’s money. If you say ec buyers, it means both exceeds $14,000 combine. Let’s say $15000 without bonus. Which is $7500 per pax. Their monthly cpf OA should be $1200 if I am not mistaken. Which is about $2,400 in total. You add in $1,600 cash will be about $4,000. Let’s assume the build is 4 years and MOP is 5 years (total 9 years). The first 4 years based on progressive payment is about $$200 a month then goes to $700 a month before $1,500 per month then TOP at $3200 per month and then completion at $4,000 a month.
The first 4 years probably you pay $48,000. Year 5 $36,000 then year 6 to 9 about $48,000 (total $276,000) If you left $276,000 after paying 25% of the downpayment, I think you are relatively safe. That is assume your EC is the first property. If EC is ur 2nd property, you will get another $300k profit for your first HDB. Like that is like balonglong no need to worry about mortgage.
Don’t be frighten off by ppl saying cannot afford. Of course if your combine pay is $8000 and you lao hero wants to buy EC, then you probably have problem.
Ya, retract the option to use OA for OTP and downpayment, makes people shows sufficient savings first. The queue will be slowed down for high priced over-rated-value over-obsessed pte properties. CPF (social security fund) objective is now forgotten.This just emphasize why people are obsessed with hdb. It is all because of CPF. Just reduce the use of OA for property, property price will start dropping.
Talking cock la. You got a $1-2 mil warchest then you can’t do anything apart from withdrawing at age 55? You want ah?Ya, retract the option to use OA for OTP and downpayment, makes people shows sufficient savings first. The queue will be slowed down for high priced over-rated-value over-obsessed pte properties. CPF (social security fund) objective is now forgotten.
A basic 3 bedder bto HDB flat is now near 700k, still can be afforded but by some dual incomes couple with steady employers. Last time old ECs were less than 1k psf, can easily get 1000 sq ft apt. Now how much psf liao, 99 yr leasehold, might as well get a 1.2k psf resale pte condo (plenty to choose from those gongkia who cannot hangon who burnout)
$1 mil for downpayment meh, don't need for some lucky HDB folks nowadays with their more than $1 mil sales. EC resales too as I just notice this is on an EC threadTalking cock la. You got a $1-2 mil warchest then you can’t do anything apart from withdrawing at age 55? You want ah?
Don't kancheong, I am not in the power to restrict, only the "white angels" can. Their grey cells are President Scholars level BUT many shades of grey. 1st time you live in SG meh, to survive, just play stupid 对 人 说 人 话, 对 鬼 说 鬼 话What I am saying is shouldn’t restrict the usage. It is your money so you should be able to choose how u want to use