Parc Greenwich EC

Will North Gaia be the Piermont of 2022 ? First to breach 1400 psf ?
lolss... maybe in another 6mths down the road when dev increase price, maybe will cross 1400psf.. but for now, very unlikely can hit 1400psf.. unless if u go for DPS .. possible to hit 1400psf...

elvintay07

lolss... maybe in another 6mths down the road when dev increase price, maybe will cross 1400psf.. but for now, very unlikely can hit 1400psf.. unless if u go for DPS .. possible to hit 1400psf...
With the current inflation, quite difficult to be not above $1400psf. Actually I find it quite strange ppl thinks fed will increase interest to combat inflation yet think property prices should come down. Lol! Not sure what logic is that.
Take for example my grandfather time 1 can of coke may cost $0.10, then slowly increase to $0.070, $0.80 then last 2 years suddenly go very quickly to $1. When inflation slows, it means that can coke will slowly go to $1.50 in future (god knows how long) but it doesn’t mean coke can go back to $0.30. Ppl can understand this kind of simple logo but they don’t understand when they buy property (ie they hope EC can go back to $800psf or even $500psf). I feel time is different from last time. Because of our very efficient market, fire sale property will get sell off super fast one.

Overall property prices will depends on whether developer can make money or not. Developer is usually forward looking because construction take 3-4 years to complete. Economy is about equilibrium one. Unless you say interest rates going up in 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027 etc..based on historical interest rates, rates goes high up will come down at times and stay low then it goes up again and come down. Government can also adjust their policy according to the demand. Market bad then loosen TDSR, adjust SSD, reduce ABSD.
Overall government policy is to make property “less speculative” (ie, if you have lots of money want to invest, invest in other instrument). However it doesn’t mean they want to reduce the cost of property affordability for 1st timer and is trying to restrict first timers from owner property and second timers from upgrading.

CaptainSGP

DPS + 'Sea' view unit + post-launch after developer raise prices. Entirely possible ! Or if Govt raise EC income ceiling to $18k.

If this happens, then the 'price gap' between Watergardens & North Gaia will be really narrow. Similar to Parc Central & Treasures in 2020

DPS + 'Sea' view unit + post-launch after developer raise prices. Entirely possible ! Or if Govt raise EC income ceiling to $18k.

If this happens, then the 'price gap' between Watergardens & North Gaia will be really narrow. Similar to Parc Central & Treasures in 2020
if the prices for NG is ard 14xxpsf, do u think Watergarden's dev is gonna maintain their prices as status quo? fast fast increase price lioa lor... waiting for wat?

momoeagle

Raising the ceiling to 18k is highly likely.

Singaporeans are very wealthy in general looking at the queues and ballots for each launch. Household income is high. Many can well afford it such that demand still far outstrips supply.

EC prices need to rise higher for higher stamp duty and higher property tax collections Then GST can rise slower. 😂

elvintay07

Actually all these are small part of the economy boom. For those who invested in equities like Tesla, Apple, Amazon, Google etc. this risk in property tax and gst sup sup water to them. Those who really feel the pain are those without investments in equities or properties

pippo20

Where are all the many many sour grapes hdb owners who did not manage to upgrade for PGW? Come here slam PGW with hundreds of jelly msgs. 100% sold lol.

Versus13

Hopefully Garmen will announce
No surprise, PGW location is really really good. Even better for drivers.
Everything that is needed is just beside.
Yeah man. Hopefully, there will be MRT nearby too but possible need to wait till 2040 :(

Perishable

lanpoon even $400 psf is still lan as it is.
i won't even look at it but i know some sinkies would flock over to fight for it:o:o
you go into riverfront thread, parc greenwich thread abd liv@mb thread post lanpoon also sold out in all of them. you are just a troll. some more this one 2 weeks no post, you dig out and post this

people buy property to their preferences, not to your definition of what is good or not.

Bubble2030

you go into riverfront thread, parc greenwich thread abd liv@mb thread post lanpoon also sold out in all of them. you are just a troll. some more this one 2 weeks no post, you dig out and post this

people buy property to their preferences, not to your definition of what is good or not.
buyer got money, they want buy one whole floor of suntec also no problem, or 20 units of Canninghill Piers, pay 30% also no problem because they are already at pinnacle of life

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.