Parc Greenwich EC

NiShiZhu

Now $1100-1200 psf. Not ex
I remember that time UOL and FEO both fighting to sell riverbank and river tree. They stationed their agents in convoy manner at carpark entrance ready to pounce on bypassers. Jin scary :(

Nevertheless, riverbank launch price is still slightly cheaper than river tree.

fluxos

Ola launched for 18 months and sold 87%. Will be interesting to see what PGw sales at one month on 11 October (68% so far).

skpuppy

Ola launched for 18 months and sold 87%. Will be interesting to see what PGw sales at one month on 11 October (68% so far).
Parc sure perform better one la. Now is the desperate time everyone needs work from home and ppl upgrading. I think 3 years down the road, sales will drop again

fluxos

Parc sure perform better one la. Now is the desperate time everyone needs work from home and ppl upgrading. I think 3 years down the road, sales will drop again
People who need to wfh would want resale or rent as it’s an immediate need. Like you, not many can wait 4 years for TOP so I don’t agree wfh is driving these sales of new launches.

In 3 years, we’ll be seeing 2k average psf for new private launches and 14XX average EC pricing

CaptainSGP

People who need to wfh would want resale or rent as it’s an immediate need. Like you, not many can wait 4 years for TOP so I don’t agree wfh is driving these sales of new launches.

In 3 years, we’ll be seeing 2k average psf for new private launches and 14XX average EC pricing
Don’t need 3 years. The new Tampines St 62 EC non expressway facing will be 14xx & above. Land price 659 psf ppr.

bujingyun82

my 7 year old EC only 950-1k psf pricing. Go where find 14xx in 3 years.

skpuppy

Next time EC price will be all the way up
2021 - $1200-1300psf
2024 - $1400-1500psf
2027 - $1800-2000psf
2030 - $2200-2500psf

so now cheap cheap la

CaptainSGP

compare to one hundred palm residences since both are located in the proximity targeting similar grp of buyer. HPR sold out in 7 hours. PGW 66% can tell the project is not as good as HPR
HPR was a condo selling at EC prices. Chip Eng Seng underestimated the demand & underpriced HPR. I don’t think it’s fair to equate quality of project with how fast the project sells on launch. Even what ‘good’ is defined as is also subjective.

fluxos

Next time EC price will be all the way up
2021 - $1200-1300psf
2024 - $1400-1500psf
2027 - $1800-2000psf
2030 - $2200-2500psf

so now cheap cheap la

DBS predict new private launch prices between S$2,300 and S$2,900 PSF in 2030
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/new-private-homes-could-cost-s2900-psf-2030-dbs-report
Considering new launch ECs are on average 200-300psf cheaper than private new launches, perhaps we'll see 2k PSF for EC new launch in 2030. Scary really, but it seems on track.

skpuppy

DBS predict new private launch prices between S$2,300 and S$2,900 PSF in 2030
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/new-private-homes-could-cost-s2900-psf-2030-dbs-report
Considering new launch ECs are on average 200-300psf cheaper than private new launches, perhaps we'll see 2k PSF for EC new launch in 2030. Scary really, but it seems on track.
It is a supply and demand thing la. If RCR higher than CCR, then everyone will cheong to buy CCR also. Now CCR drop a lot because lack of foreigners

fluxos

It is a supply and demand thing la. If RCR higher than CCR, then everyone will cheong to buy CCR also. Now CCR drop a lot because lack of foreigners
So based on DBS 2.3k psf - 2.9k psf range in 2030. Probably 2.9k psf is for ccr, 2.6k psf for rcr, and 2.3k psf for ocr.

considering all ECs are in ocr, and discounting 300psf for EC status, that’s how I arrived at 2k psf for new launch EC in 2030.

skpuppy

So based on DBS 2.3k psf - 2.9k psf range in 2030. Probably 2.9k psf is for ccr, 2.6k psf for rcr, and 2.3k psf for ocr.

considering all ECs are in ocr, and discounting 300psf for EC status, that’s how I arrived at 2k psf for new launch EC in 2030.
Very logical analysis. Should see some solid ones in sembawang, Woodlands. Sengkang, Punggol and Tampines like saturated already. Unless they massively release land for EC, I think they need a lot of land for HDB considering BTO now take 5-7 years to build?

CaptainSGP

I don’t see how foreigners will buy Sg properties until the existing ABSD rates changes. But I will be glad if they do as they will help us a lot on increasing our tax revenue !

Senayan

HPR was a condo selling at EC prices. Chip Eng Seng underestimated the demand & underpriced HPR. I don’t think it’s fair to equate quality of project with how fast the project sells on launch. Even what ‘good’ is defined as is also subjective.

HPR stands for hundred palm residences. its an EC not PC. i am just being sarcastic towards fluxos comment about comparing how fast the project can sell finish . since he is so desperate to keep on proving/emphasising how good the project that he has bought. not sure what he trying to prove by comparing that.

agree with you on how good a project based on sell launch does not equate to quality.

skpuppy

I don’t see how foreigners will buy Sg properties until the existing ABSD rates changes. But I will be glad if they do as they will help us a lot on increasing our tax revenue !
ABSD won’t affect the super rich la. It only affects average buyers. Those who can buy GCB or block 10 units at one go has no concern about ABSD. Those who typically buy 1 CCR will want to save ABSD. I applauded government ABSD initiative. I agree with CCP’s view that property is to stay and not to speculate. Once u stop all these, housing will become affordable.

Perishable

compare to one hundred palm residences since both are located in the proximity targeting similar grp of buyer. HPR sold out in 7 hours. PGW 66% can tell the project is not as good as HPR
how come your comments all so bitter arh. i see also want to laugh

bujingyun82

HAHA really meh. wait long long la $2000 psf. you really think so?

Take historical data for example.. my batch of ECs were launched in the 2010-2012 era.. they were around 700-800psf. See today’s new launch EC prices for comparison (~10 years later). And project to 2030 to see if 2000 psf is possible.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.