Parc Life EC

flame2000

Oh thx...

Last week when I was there, I saw this construction going on at the huge field opp parc life. Looks like a picture of a reservoir kind of thing, occupying half the plot of empty land. Is that where the B1 site is located at? Or there’ll be another B1 at the plot of empty land beside it?

I have no idea what they are building there. It's zone as industrial. But due to close proximity to residential, probably some light industry.

iphone1s

Sembawang still got many empty plot of lands. Looks like parc life has great potential.

yea parc life is good!

To be honest, my wife wanted Parc Life very much. Near yet not near to Malaysia cos her sister can come over often. Everything is perfect there. Nice condo, cheap price, not messy like city area. Tranquil. The interior lagi better. Initially we wanted Level 11 or 14 de.

But end up, I lost my job. We settled for kallang BTO :D

flashover

Wah i dunno whether going from kallang from parc life is downgrade or upgrade but location wins hands down

To be honest, my wife wanted Parc Life very much. Near yet not near to Malaysia cos her sister can come over often. Everything is perfect there. Nice condo, cheap price, not messy like city area. Tranquil. The interior lagi better. Initially we wanted Level 11 or 14 de.

Mergui219067

Really better if looking back now ?
Cheaper new ECs are no longer can be found.
Private property market is up but the other is down.

Wah i dunno whether going from kallang from parc life is downgrade or upgrade but location wins hands down

birmingham123

U really think so private is up and hdb down is good news ?? If both go up, it means market is really under supply... but if hdb price drop, how will private maintain its price ?? People are buying in at the higher price cause they scare price will go up further but if no enough demand, this is not going to work.. who care wat price Developers bid for the land anyway... and resales market for private still remains low right ???
Nuova ec at ang mo kio has been 10years and privatised already? Seems like ec price really cannot catch up with private condo be it after 5years or 10years... still below 1000psf...

birmingham123

By the way, kallang bto definely is a much much better choice lah... i will go for it if i am eligible to buy... and of choice, needs lots of luck for a queue number too

Scylla

bro, kallang even better! haha next time upgrade to EC/PC :)

pelangi15

Anyway, as a buyer, you should be sound enough to make such big decisions. If you find yourself contradicting and swaying from here and there after listening others, then find a quiet corner and think through it. If not possible, don't think about it for a few days and just schedule 1 or 2 hours later to think through it carefully yourself. In the end, you will be the one who will enjoy or suffer from the choice. So might as well check with your heart, brain that what is it you want.

One thing I won't want is neighbours who would say bad things openly about your stuff. "Your EC is at lousy location. It's the worst place it can be." or "Your shirt looks ugly.", "why you smell like that"...

You can't blame them because you know they just can't help it themselves. They have grown up to be so. But no one really like to listen to all these every day or even see these neighbours face to face.

Luckily, those bashing so far are not buyers of Parc Life. At least from the way I see it.

flame2000

Serene place with many landed and condos with plenty of lush greenery. This place is about to transform.

Not so soon bah. Probably after Sembawang shipyard moves out. And waiting for the stadium at Furen International school there to be built, then maybe can transform.
I waiting to see what the hot spring park & cafe will be like?

flame2000

Sembawang still got many empty plot of lands. Looks like parc life has great potential.

Around Parc Life, those lands are zoned as B1 & B2 industrial area if u already seen the URA plan. But good thing is, business area usually have canteen or coffee shops.:D

Mergui219067

Not easy to ‘think’ about a $1million question for most of us.
It is probably the most ex item bought for many younger couples.
This is esp the developers have raised the price for
the returned units & a rising property market.

Anyway, as a buyer, you should be sound enough to make such big decisions. If you find yourself contradicting and swaying from here and there after listening others, then find a quiet corner and think through it. If not possible, don't think about it for a few days and just schedule 1 or 2 hours later to think through it carefully yourself. In the end, you will be the one who will enjoy or suffer from the choice. So might as well check with your heart, brain that what is it you want.

Solidus_GZ

kqiqkx5.jpg

Wonder what's the big u site for.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.