Parc Life EC

iceraider

Thr r limitation on wat can be done at balcony.. building of cabinet may not be allow..

Yes, the wall can be used for storage. For Brownstone, it's designed in a way that the balconies are for alternative floors. So to install invisible grille, you have to go all to the 2 levels up or need to install additional frame which makes it look a bit awkward.

Solidus_GZ

Previously i did consider PL Verandah 3+U but did not go for it back in Aug this year as I saw there was only a unit left (from what i remember). I'm looking at it again now and an agent told me there are some units available...just wondering if there was any price increase since then and any expected increase in 2018.

Wondering if i should consider buying as waiting a BTO is hell long... got an appt to book Bidadari (Bartley) next month but thinking the flat will only be ready in 2023 puts me off. IF get PL, by that time almost 5 years liao....

What you guys think?
Same thinking, me and my gf wanted a place quick, waiting for Bto properly takes about 5yrs,i think by the time the house ready both of us very old already.

And i dont think hdb can sell like during our parents time lo, buy 100k today become 400k.

At that time 6 months before we get PL, theres many ec coming out, initially we want to get criterion, but too far away from mrt, bs is too ex, visionare we dong really like tiongkok developer.
We thought the price will go down cos surpus of units.
But we are wrong, b4 the discount cut 1% to 4%, we immediatly plc our OTP. But we missed the 2,300 fraser vouncher la.

Pl just nice, in between 2 sch, small shopping center, had a big park with basket ball courts just outside PL. Overall I think its a good place for living.

As for the discount I think its only 1%, I doubt can push for more as PL is going to TOP soon.

Alexandra+

Same thinking, me and my gf wanted a place quick, waiting for Bto properly takes about 5yrs,i think by the time the house ready both of us very old already.

And i dont think hdb can sell like during our parents time lo, buy 100k today become 400k.

At that time 6 months before we get PL, theres many ec coming out, initially we want to get criterion, but too far away from mrt, bs is too ex, visionare we dong really like tiongkok developer.
We thought the price will go down cos surpus of units.
But we are wrong, b4 the discount cut 1% to 4%, we immediatly plc our OTP. But we missed the 2,300 fraser vouncher la.

Pl just nice, in between 2 sch, small shopping center, had a big park with basket ball courts just outside PL. Overall I think its a good place for living.

As for the discount I think its only 1%, I doubt can push for more as PL is going to TOP soon.

Thanks bro for the reply and info.
About the age thing yes, i don't know your age but at least for me in 5 years time i already past 40. With the MOP of 5 years for the BTO, by the time i can sell i'll be past mid-40. And yes, cannot fetch like our parent's time flat. My parents flat can earn 8-9 times from buying price now loh.

By that time, it will be tough get another place due to the available years to service a loan. I can always downgrade to a resale flat for retirement so that i'm not burdened by a loan.

We did look at 100 palms, brownstone, criterion, signature ECs before that agent told us about PL. I liked PL due to it being from a better developer IMO, similar to CDL/HH and not CJ etc.

Hence, me and fiancé decide to look back at PL after talking to an agent friend about our housing situation.

Scylla

Previously i did consider PL Verandah 3+U but did not go for it back in Aug this year as I saw there was only a unit left (from what i remember). I'm looking at it again now and an agent told me there are some units available...just wondering if there was any price increase since then and any expected increase in 2018.

Wondering if i should consider buying as waiting a BTO is hell long... got an appt to book Bidadari (Bartley) next month but thinking the flat will only be ready in 2023 puts me off. IF get PL, by that time almost 5 years liao....

What you guys think?

price always keep increasing by approx. 5k

jouhyo

Parc Life is actually a very attractive EC developed by Frasers. Is the same walking distance to Sembawang MRT as compare to Visionaire to Canberra MRT. It has a large variety of unit layout for people to choose from and the facilities looks better than the Brownstone. The timing was bad when it was launched at a time when there is a large supply of EC in the market.

pelangi15

Are you referring to the one near bus stop with Parc Life signage? Or is the fence in front of swimming pool/ park up already? Got pic to share?
Sorry, the wire fences are only at the entrance side and side facing industrial building and main road. The side facing Canberra Park is a different type. Just saw today.

The infinity pool is just above the fence. Guess that’s what they mean by infinity. The lantern pavilion is also up. Not sure how many more weeks to completion

Condomania

Ok lah similar distance as per Google map
Parc Life to Sembawang MRT is 750m (10min walk)
Visionaire to Canberra MRT is 550m (7min walk)

Parc Life is actually a very attractive EC developed by Frasers. Is the same walking distance to Sembawang MRT as compare to Visionaire to Canberra MRT. It has a large variety of unit layout for people to choose from and the facilities looks better than the Brownstone. The timing was bad when it was launched at a time when there is a large supply of EC in the market.

birmingham123

Ok lah similar distance as per Google map
Parc Life to Sembawang MRT is 750m (10min walk)
Visionaire to Canberra MRT is 550m (7min walk)

Based on my walking speed, parclife is about 5-7mins from parclife entrance to sunplaza entrance (toast box) and another 2-3mins to mrt..

Scylla

plus its yishun

pelangi15

There are also CC, police station, bus interchange and national library nearby. SingPost and POSB is located at CC.

Within 1km to 3 Primary schools and 1 secondary schools

In future, there will be North south corridor and Thomson East Coast Line which offers another option in case of breakdowns or delays in north south line. Can take bus from Sembawang interchange to woodlands interchange before switching

Canberra Park and hot spring as well as some services for consumers from the industrial areas

Alexandra+

I wanted to consider PL as its by Fraser, at least i know quality is at a certain level. The only drawback is the location to my and my fiancée parent's place is a bit out of the way while Bidadari is the most central location.
Anyway, we are going to relook at the showflat of PL since it is already completed to be able to see the actual look and then be able to make a more informed decision. Price is also a consideration as I feel the stretch for a 3-bedder.

Alexandra+

There are also CC, police station, bus interchange and national library nearby. SingPost and POSB is located at CC.

Within 1km to 3 Primary schools and 1 secondary schools

In future, there will be North south corridor and Thomson East Coast Line which offers another option in case of breakdowns or delays in north south line. Can take bus from Sembawang interchange to woodlands interchange before switching

Canberra Park and hot spring as well as some services for consumers from the industrial areas

North south corridor is more for the longer term as its only going to be ready in 2026, another 8 years time. https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/roads-and-motoring/projects/north-south-corridor.html TEL line will open in phrases from 2019 with final completion in 2024.
https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/public-transport/projects/tel/stages.html

pelangi15

North south corridor is more for the longer term as its only going to be ready in 2026, another 8 years time. https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/roads-and-motoring/projects/north-south-corridor.html TEL line will open in phrases from 2019 with final completion in 2024.
https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/public-transport/projects/tel/stages.html

I intend to stay there at least for 10 year so it’s fine with me. Current transport infrastructure should be sufficient for my wife to commute for work.

wongkia

Canberra park will be the 1st neighbourhood park with pool view! the exercise stations right next to infinity pool, great view when working out

swim to the edge can see ah tiongs & bangala

Zetrio2006

Parc Life currently is the best deal liao.

Criterion priced slightly higher.

Upcoming Rivercove may be even higher.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.