Parc Life EC

pelangi15

Ppl who sell durian will always said durian the best..zzzz

Haha, the one selling Sengkang or Sembawang?

Anyway I will be collecting the key tomorrow. All the best to other home seekers! Good luck in finding your dream home!

Jianzhi76

From your choices, I can deduce that your preference is in the North area. There are some developments to look forward to apart from the Canberra MRT and sports hub. Accessibility will be much improved as well.

Personally, PL and V are on par with each other. For convenience, I will leave out Brownstone as many good units have been snapped up. Obviously, each EC developer needs to differentiate their product from the rest. So let's look at the highlights:

Visionaire - Samsung Smart Home, near future sports hub
ParcLife - next to Canberra park, 8 spas

Between developers, FCL gives a better sense of security compared to QJ due to the latter's poor publicity in previously projects. But all developments will have some defects.

Location can be argued both ways. Both are walkable to their respective MRT stations and their attached shopping centres. But let's look at other facts of location within 500m radius:

PL - next to park, near commercial buildings, chinese temple site earmarked nearby, community club, secondary school

V - opp sports hub, in the centre of 3 shopping centres (SSC, Sun Plaza, Canberra plaza), in a new neighbourhood (Canberra) within a private home cluster

It is difficult to predict how much the properties can rise in value, but generally ECs are for residential stay and long-term investment, usually a no-lose situation. With the number of condo units in the area, rental income may be a problem, but selling for a profit should be less of an issue.

There are so many potential issues that can make or break your choice, so look at your priorities. Sometimes, it can simply be down to feeling - e.g. I prefer the bathrooms of V over PL, but the general finishing quality as seen from the showflat is less stellar.

Gather lots of information and do your research if you can wait. If you can't wait so long, look at all the showflats on the same day and get a good feel, then research on the aspects that are important to you.

Good luck!

How you know PL is near the temple, cannot be church or mosque as it only mention place of worship?

flame2000

How you know PL is near the temple, cannot be church or mosque as it only mention place of worship?

First time I heard this temple thingy. The surrounding are all zoned as industrial B1 and B2 further down if u look at the latest URA plan.

birmingham123

Oh yeah, I found it. Opposite the park, after Proxima. It's a place of worship, could be temple or church or even mosque.:D

Hmm if i remember correctly, the small zone in red is already build finished a light industrial building now... been there for past 1-2years ?? Oh haha. I just went to street directory... the small red zone seems empty plot where it is surrounded by light industrial area... so funny. Can build a small temple beside the park ah ??

Jianzhi76

Hmm if i remember correctly, the small zone in red is already build finished a light industrial building now... been there for past 1-2years ?? Oh haha. I just went to street directory... the small red zone seems empty plot where it is surrounded by light industrial area... so funny. Can build a small temple beside the park ah ??

If it is a temple, all residents will be greatly affected. And even worst, temple near park? Then everyday people go park will not have fresh air anymore because of the burning. Hope govt will reconsider building a temple there as the lives of people will be greatly affected.

Mergui219067

Not all units will be facing the temple if so .
Anyway an empty land / unblocked view opp any home = not perpetual entitlement.

A few years ago a kumgong HDB owner demanded the govt to pay his yearly aircon bill as his low unit would be blocked by a building and no longer windy.

flame2000

Paiseh, I just realized after someone pointed me out....if u read the plan carefully, I think the place of worship is being rezoned as Business 1. Correct me if I am wrong.

Mergui219067

Not true for all .
Some older one still may command good price even though they are aging esp good location & freehold like CitySq Residence.

Dun agree leh. Maybe myapple to apple comparisom is very strict. I generaly find similar pc prices at least 200k more.

birmingham123

Any facebook group for Parc Life EC owner? I am the owner also.Thx

https://m.facebook.com/groups/483294385199750

Is a closed group where u need to provide screenshot of your otp...
You might want to join a gathering with the MP in the coming weeks...

paddlepop88

Paiseh, I just realized after someone pointed me out....if u read the plan carefully, I think the place of worship is being rezoned as Business 1. Correct me if I am wrong.

Oh so changed alrdy.. Was wondering how they’re going to squeeze a temple there the last time i visited the site

pelangi15

Not sure if it’s 6% or 1%.. i only had the last price list vs the new price which was adjusted again. And it was up by 6% from that list. So assuming they had a fixed price list when first launched, then gave 5% discount on that price list, after that increase by 6% more again, does that mean the late buyers are paying ~11% more..
Do you know any remaining unit current price?

I still have the launch day prices... but i think not many units left... so up to you

Parc Life

WHY PARC LIFE ?

A mega 12 hectare community hub near to 5 min walk to Sembawang MRT will begin construction in 2nd half 2018 will be completed by 2021.

This hub will comprise Polyclinic, hawker centre, mega Swimming pool with natural features, child care, eldercare Centres, tennis, Badminton, multipurpose courts, forest trails, library, sports stadium and many still planning in the pipelines within this mega hub. Kindly share within our PARC Life Neighbours.

paddlepop88

A mega 12 hectare community hub near to 5 min walk to Sembawang MRT will begin construction in 2nd half 2018 will be completed by 2021.

This hub will comprise Polyclinic, hawker centre, mega Swimming pool with natural features, child care, eldercare Centres, tennis, Badminton, multipurpose courts, forest trails, library, sports stadium and many still planning in the pipelines within this mega hub. Kindly share within our PARC Life Neighbours.

Wow! Which part of sembawang would it be at? Don’t recall seeing any huge plot of land near the mrt. I suppose it’s the other side not near to parc life?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.