Parktown Residence

###

I tend to agree with you. If Tampines similar price as lan duo (which is actually YCK) ..Tampines has more amenities and is a town centre

Eric hinted in his latest review for Elta, don’t buy that new launch with only one gls bidder in 鸟不生蛋location

someone asked if he is referring to Parktown. Eric said no.

Wonder if he is referring to Lentor 6?

####
Yio chu kang and pasir ris so many people fight. Looks like new mrt with new name does help

I don't think it is crazy, you have to look back to the past few launches in the east.
E.g, at the time when all the condos were selling at 1.3-1.5k PSF, Pasir Ris 8 hit 2k PSF on launch day for certain stacks.

The last 2 EC launches in Tampines, Parc Central and Tenet, on launch, were the most expensive EC compared to the competitors, they were almost completely sold during first 2 months (after 2nd timer limitation lifted).

Big plot Treasure also performed very well despite all the issues like block to block proximity, single land road etc. I used to stay in Tampines, all my primary school friends bought resale there still, if you ask people in Tampines if they want to move Simei / Tanah Merah / Bedok / Eunos, they will likely say no. To them, such places are not an upgrade vs staying in Tampines. Tampines doesn't feel dense despite it being one of the largest residential estate.

Its different from people staying in SK/Punggol/HG, you tell them move to Serangoon/woodleigh/potong pasir/boon keng they will see it as an upgrade because of the proximity to town.
Punggol move to woodleigh potong pasir is like tampines move to siglap katong marine parade bah.. why u use bedok and tanah because it’s more like kovan leh

d15 drive to orchard or town same timing as d13
Tampines nice to d15 area is huge upgrade that the people there confirm want if they can afford

Clazav

Will go for parktown than lentor if price gap is close. Lesser supply in tampines also mean easier to exit.
Tampines resales performance tested and proven, lentor not yet.
Tampines got many condo actually, all along Tampines AVE 10 and nearby, though I didn't total up to compare which area has more units.

We can't be fixated with name of the area. Just because we call it 'Tampines north', we easily associate it with Tampines. And just because 'Lentor' isn't called 'AMK North', we see as not-tested area. What is more important is the actual location.

I find this very intereting. People who drive along SLE tends to associate Lentor with Yishun (because that is the exit you take it you want to go Yishun and Sembawang). If Lentor is called AMK north, I think the response will be very different.

Clazav

I feel that Tampines is neither less crowded than Sengkang / Punggol, nor significantly more central haha.
I live in Northeast side for most part of my life, I can say that Tampines is better than Punggol, Sengkang and Hougang (except Kovan area). And then a close fight between Tampines and AMK, while serangoon > Tampines. IMO.

Zanahoria

Tampines got many condo actually, all along Tampines AVE 10 and nearby, though I didn't total up to compare which area has more units.

We can't be fixated with name of the area. Just because we call it 'Tampines north', we easily associate it with Tampines. And just because 'Lentor' isn't called 'AMK North', we see as not-tested area. What is more important is the actual location.

I find this very intereting. People who drive along SLE tends to associate Lentor with Yishun (because that is the exit you take it you want to go Yishun and Sembawang). If Lentor is called AMK north, I think the response will be very different.
Those condo you quote in tampines are not even near mrt/malls and are in the most ulu side of tampines. But you are comparing them with PTR.
Whereas the whole lentor condos are mostly clustered together so you are not doing an accurate comparison between lentor and tampines condos.

Not fixated in the lentor naming but just stating facts and personal preference.

Clazav

Those condo you quote in tampines are not even near mrt and are in the most ulu side of tampines. But you are comparing them with PTR.
Whereas the whole lentor condos are mostly clustered together so you are not doing an accurate comparison between lentor and tampines condos.

Not fixated in the lentor naming but just stating facts and personal preference.
You stated that 'Lesser supply in tampines', so I can't agree with that. People who cannot afford PTR resale price or want a bigger unit for the same price will eventually go to condo along Tampines AVE 10, that is for sure.

Zanahoria

You stated that 'Lesser supply in tampines', so I can't agree with that. People who cannot afford PTR resale price or want a bigger unit for the same price will eventually go to condo along Tampines AVE 10, that is for sure.
This is PTR thread and We are talking about PTR with mrt/malls as impt amenities and can u name me any condos in tampines that has such attributes? Not lesser supply then what is it?

kiatme

Punggol move to woodleigh potong pasir is like tampines move to siglap katong marine parade bah.. why u use bedok and tanah because it’s more like kovan leh

d15 drive to orchard or town same timing as d13
Tampines nice to d15 area is huge upgrade that the people there confirm want if they can afford

My point is other than PG -> SK, most people staying in PG/SK would see moving one mrt down as an upgrade.
You ask Tampines folks to follow the MRT line and move one mrt down nearer to town lor, most don't see it as an upgrade.

kiatme

The only downside for PTR is there's nearby EC with price gap probably around 600 to 700 psf.

I don't see it as a downside. There are a lot of eligibility criteria to fulfill to buy an EC. At this PSF quantum, people who can afford PTR also cannot buy the EC.

If you see the EC PSF, even the last 2 EC launches PSF in tampines are already higher than the ave10 stretch of private condo PSF.

See Norwood Grand vs the resale condos around price gap
See Orie vs Gem Residences condo around price gap

People are willing to pay up to 800psf differential for a new launch with similar product features just younger in age.

An integrated hub development vs an EC 600 -700 PSF gap difference, will people accept? I don't see why not.

Evil_Boss

Will go for parktown than lentor if price gap is close. Lesser supply in tampines also mean easier to exit.
Tampines resales performance tested and proven, lentor not yet.

Park Town is the supply lo... whole development seems all will flip when build, hard to sell :o

Zanahoria

I don't see it as a downside. There are a lot of eligibility criteria to fulfill to buy an EC. At this PSF quantum, people who can afford PTR also cannot buy the EC.

If you see the EC PSF, even the last 2 EC launches PSF in tampines are already higher than the ave10 stretch of private condo PSF.

See Norwood Grand vs the resale condos around price gap
See Orie vs Gem Residences condo around price gap

People are willing to pay up to 800psf differential for a new launch with similar product features just younger in age.

An integrated hub development vs an EC 600 -700 PSF gap difference, will people accept? I don't see why not.
I see an integrated development having a nearby EC as a downside because with a gap of 700psf, say for a 1000sf 3b, aurelle owners can sell 700k cheaper than parktown when mop while enjoying the same amenities/convenience as those who bought PTR in resale. Aurelle will be a direct competitor to PTR when mop because they enter 700psf cheaper than PTR means they have more room to play with their selling price.
If I'm a resale buyer looking at that area, aurelle may present me a much cheaper option.
It's already a known fact those ECs near to integrate development like the esparina and prive are always the most huat compared to their neighbouring integrated development.

Zanahoria

If the context is 1 or 2 decade ago, I will jolly well choose PTR (PC) than Aurelle (EC) despite the price gap because last time can flip easily within short time frame. With current CMs restriction and ocr trending above 2.2kpsf, I'm not that confident PTR can flip immediately after ssd if average is 23xx/24xxpsf, means must sell at 28xx/29xxpsf after ssd. The holding period may likely be mid to long term (5-8 yrs) to see decent gains. The time frame of holding PTR may probably end up the same like holding an EC waiting for mop in order to see decent profit gain.
Some old timer here already pointed out in some new launches, profit start to show signs of thinning liao.

Anyway, the above is just my 2cents. Who knows in 5-8years time, the norm for ocr is 4kpsf😁

DevilPlate

The only downside for PTR is there's nearby EC with price gap probably around 600 to 700 psf.
My perspective is strong upside for Aurelle/Tenet because of PTR which set a record benchmark in that area and the amenities it brings along :ROFLMAO:

*Tenet potentially smelly smelly 2-2.3k psf upon MOP 7-8years later whahaha (Assuming PTR hit 2.8k psf by then)

DevilPlate

To me Lentor is an expensive cousin of Yishun :ROFLMAO:

DevilPlate

My point is other than PG -> SK, most people staying in PG/SK would see moving one mrt down as an upgrade.
You ask Tampines folks to follow the MRT line and move one mrt down nearer to town lor, most don't see it as an upgrade.
Somehow yes…..Bedok nearer to town by MRT but somehow property prices not as huat as Tampines despite great amenities.

Tanah Merah mai lah…..cui cui cui :poop: :ROFLMAO:

I see Pasir Ris like quite on par with Tampines liao due to Pasir Ris Mall. WhiteSand really sad like Century Sq lolol

DevilPlate

If the context is 1 or 2 decade ago, I will jolly well choose PTR (PC) than Aurelle (EC) despite the price gap because last time can flip easily within short time frame. With current CMs restriction and ocr trending above 2.2kpsf, I'm not that confident PTR can flip immediately after ssd if average is 23xx/24xxpsf, means must sell at 28xx/29xxpsf after ssd. The holding period may likely be mid to long term (5-8 yrs) to see decent gains. The time frame of holding PTR may probably end up the same like holding an EC waiting for mop in order to see decent profit gain.
Some old timer here already pointed out in some new launches, profit start to show signs of thinning liao.

Anyway, the above is just my 2cents. Who knows in 5-8years time, the norm for ocr is 4kpsf😁
You must be dreaming about flipping new projects launch from 2023 todate :ROFLMAO: (including some projects in 2022) Minimally goto sell 20% above purchase price (breakeven cost all-in ~10%)

PTR/Orie/EOK likely to make 500psf in 7-8years time nia.
Well i could be wrong (about the upside) and i dont mind being wrong :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.