Pasir Ris 8 - integrated development at Pasir Ris Central

Falafell

You brought up good point. If work can be performed off-site, why do companies need to hire expensive sinkies? There are plenty of talented workers available in south asia! We have already seen much outsourcing in banking. More to come!

Looks like some experts here especially the few who spend 24/7 on this forum will be rendered obsolete and replaced by our south asian neighbors :oops:?

Better pray you are selected to return to office soon!!! :p
Sounds like we’re gonna be another Bali soon! Sinkie locals serving wine and food for our rich foreigners!

TouringSG

Sounds like we’re gonna be another Bali soon! Sinkie locals serving wine and food for our rich foreigners!
Maybe that has already happened in an abstract sense. CCR mostly occupied by foreigners, while our locals are staying in OCR HDBs. Most of our fellow countrymen can only afford to buy for purpose of making money, not own stay 🤭

TouringSG

You brought up good point. If work can be performed off-site, why do companies need to hire expensive sinkies? There are plenty of talented workers available in south asia! We have already seen much outsourcing in banking. More to come!

Looks like some experts here especially the few who spend 24/7 on this forum will be rendered obsolete and replaced by our south asian neighbors :oops:?

This will have to come with the assumption that foreigners overseas are equally skilled in their craft too. A lot of the highly paid Singaporeans are doing regional/global projects too, using Singapore only as a hub/HQ.

I would say skill pays a more important role than physical location for employability. But why highly skilled people need to have physical presence is more for sensitive matters and ease of collaboration/reporting/relationship building.

Falafell

Maybe that has already happened in an abstract sense. CCR mostly occupied by foreigners, while our locals are staying in OCR HDBs. Most of our fellow countrymen can only afford to buy for purpose of making money, not own stay 🤭
Okay larh lets be fair, 2020 Population census have already shown a rise in population proportion staying in condo, from 11.5% in 2010 to 16% to 2020. This uptrend is expected to continue. The choice of staying in OCR/RCR/CCR is a personal preference, and in my opinion, Singles seem to have a stronger preference towards CCR while families have a preference towards OCR. It really depends on your life stage’s priorities.

terriblee

During this WFH period, it was my colleagues from Singapore, HK, Tokyo, Seoul that are most affected due to the small space at home; literally commuting daily between the desk and the bed that are side by side in the same room. Those in the west, except the major cities, are less impacted and more acceptable of the WFH model. In Singapore, the WFH environment is made even less conducive with the perpetually humid weather. My electricity bills have went up significantly the past year. Can’t wait for this pandemic to end….

holasingapura

oops sorry my bad, was looking at the 13xx psf one bedder at coco. I guess avg at coco is about 12xx psf, and PR8 is ~25% premium
1.4* 1200 = $1,700psf is just about right for PR8, based on 40% new launch premium that rich sinkies are willing to pay.

Perhaps can add another 20% for integrated development premium. 1.2*1700 = $2,040psf! Huat lah! No need to thank me developers and agents...

daheigou999

Okay larh lets be fair, 2020 Population census have already shown a rise in population proportion staying in condo, from 11.5% in 2010 to 16% to 2020. This uptrend is expected to continue. The choice of staying in OCR/RCR/CCR is a personal preference, and in my opinion, Singles seem to have a stronger preference towards CCR while families have a preference towards OCR. It really depends on your life stage’s priorities.
Not many families can afford a $4m+ decent sized condo in CCR, so I guess they would “prefer” OCR :o

8zaoyu

Why need to go back office when the factories for supplies are not in SG. Just need to email and skype calls only. Opening up the economy is when we can open up tourism and restaurants and entertainment only. Of course only hospitals and such as need people to go back 24/7

8zaoyu

I observed most 1 or 2 bedders are mostly bought by housing/insurance agents themselves, usually more than 2 properties they gotten. Toggle btw properties for rental or home to stay. Depend mountain eat mountain food, depend sea, eat seafood!

Yes correct, we ourself oso need to lead by example ma.. canot be we ask buyers to buy then we ourself dont buy rite? Anyway, this PR8 will have quite a few agents buying.. so by the time open for public booking, maybe those cheaper ones will be taken up ady..

Passerboy

Yes correct, we ourself oso need to lead by example ma.. canot be we ask buyers to buy then we ourself dont buy rite? Anyway, this PR8 will have quite a few agents buying.. so by the time open for public booking, maybe those cheaper ones will be taken up ady..
I noticed that agents always buy the one and two bedders and those projects with a higher percentage of agents buying are usually more popular projects.

cos we buy for investment ma, not so much for own stay.. so will go for the lower quantum units..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.