PASIR RIS PUNGGOL GRC DISCUSSION

crumpler ish jin expensiv

If only each and everyone tat turn 21 and come out to work or studies think like chiu. We be seeing positive changes

After all not mani have the opp to wait for another 4-5 yr

Its painful la. To realize that u made a mistake. And u and everyone else have to suffer through the years. I'm in my mid 20s liao. Next GE, I'll be >30. How much time do we have? How much time does the Singapore that we grew up in have? 1 vote isn't much. When it's added up, TCH cannot sleep at night.

Going by the rate of erosion, maybe another 10 years. By then, most of us will not be proud to call this land our home.

DanielsaN8

I would want to vote for oppo but....... SDA, Sigh.
Vote to lessen the margin!

i only seen more and more condos build around my area. Buses here getting more congested. Dont see any improvements around my area.

Yeah, more housing like HDB, Condo, Mrt, buses and the up coming Safra, university & childcare centre

All is to cater to the ever increase FT population & their kids & make more revenue if u were to ask me

I will vote oppo. Cos I think a lot will vote PAP. So help SDA a bit. Hope everyone will think this way and be kind like me.

Mirage_97

Unless SDA wins more than 40% of the votes, I doubt PAP will ever treat PRP GRC seriously.

Zimpleman

Harrow all patriotic citizens,

Simple maths - It takes 2 PAP votes to out bid 1 Oppo vote. It takes 1 PAP vote to out bid 1 void vote.

So, if you don't vote for oppo and void your vote; you are indirectly responsible in helping the PAP to win.

Every single votes count, it begins with " ME ". SAY NO TO THE PAP GOV UNFAIR POLICES TOWARDS SINGAPOREANS, VOTE WISELY.

You are empowered with your ONE vote to make them paranoid and understand that opposition can steal their LUNCH.

PS - My family and relations are voting OPPO regardless. SAY NO TO PAP and their 6.9 or 10 million populations.

For the future of Singapore - HAVE COURAGE.

DanielsaN8

Unless SDA wins more than 40% of the votes, I doubt PAP will ever treat PRP GRC seriously.

Precisely, so if everyone of us here & ur family, relatives & friends united as one and vote for SDA and by any chances SDA wins, PAP would be lost of words & disbelief, same goes to those bookies

It would surely make history in PRP as the under dog wins =:p

FT PRIDE

New hawker, safra, University, bto, expressway. You call this not treating pasir RIS punggol not serious?

tankgunner

Mentor
Its painful la. To realize that u made a mistake. And u and everyone else have to suffer through the years. I'm in my mid 20s liao. Next GE, I'll be >30. How much time do we have? How much time does the Singapore that we grew up in have? 1 vote isn't much. When it's added up, TCH cannot sleep at night.

Going by the rate of erosion, maybe another 10 years. By then, most of us will not be proud to call this land our home.

I pity your generation. expensive housing, car, fight jobs with FT.
unless you are really good at making money, setup up a family and wedding plan will cost you an arm and a leg liao. :(

DanielsaN8

New hawker, safra, University, bto, expressway. You call this not treating pasir RIS punggol not serious?

If they took pasir ris punggol resident seriously, they would have sought their advise and not allow so many FT into PRP

Fyi PRP, especially Punggol is a new town which is suppose to be cater for citizen be it newly married couple or those decided to upgrade or shift and sinkie & citizen should be given the priority

But what we are having now where u can see they let in so mani FT in be it rent or buy the flat or condo in tat area till now ppl mistake we are at Mustafa or india

Now every morning and evening resident of PRP have to compete with seats and transport not to mention housing and jobs which have taken away by them

Gruffy

I voted for PAP at the last GE because I could not be convinced by SDA then.

This time, I will vote for SDA over PAP rather than make a null vote.

On the off chance that SDA does indeed win, it would be good for them to finally try to walk their talk. Of course, we should bear in mind that things might be abit off during the initial phase, and give them a chance to learn and grow. Can't expect them to hit the ground running full speed.

hulk691

I am voting in PRP GRC.
My single vote maybe insignificant. But I'll be voting for the team that will most likely:-

1. NOT SUPPORT the raising of the GST if they decides to raise it.
2. NOT SUPPORT the White Paper if they decides to increase it to 10M.
3. NOT SUPPPORT raising of the CPF withdrawal as and when they feel like it.
I'll do my part. Will you ?

tankgunner

Mentor
If they took pasir ris punggol resident seriously, they would have sought their advise and not allow so many FT into PRP

Fyi PRP, especially Punggol is a new town which is suppose to be cater for citizen be it newly married couple or those decided to upgrade or shift and sinkie & citizen should be given the priority

But what we are having now where u can see they let in so mani FT in be it rent or buy the flat or condo in tat area till now ppl mistake we are at Mustafa or india

Now every morning and evening resident of PRP have to compete with seats and transport not to mention housing and jobs which have taken away by them

just pop over to St Anne church. majority are pinoy liao.....:(

FT PRIDE

Then where you want ft to stay? Who are the ones rent or sell houses to ft?

DanielsaN8

Being the incumbent of PRP they could have allocate FT into mature estates but they did not. Now the FT population is almost on par with citizen there

Mirage_97

These are actually long overdued. For 10+years, punggol have little amenities. So if continue to vote for pap, does it mean that I need to wait for another decade before there is any major improvements?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.