PASIR RIS PUNGGOL GRC DISCUSSION

DanielsaN8

Then where you want ft to stay? Who are the ones rent or sell houses to ft?

Sell or rent is fine but not to the extend like on the same storey 2 unit side by side is indian FT & one unit further is Malaysians and upper floor is hongkee, then lower floor is rent to pinoy and opp blk face to face is indian FT. One block, almost 2-3 storey sure can locate a indian FT, tiong or pinoy

HDB all along have tis rule where a certain percentage of race can stay at each block and not suppose to surpass

Dun u think is outrageous? We are talking of new estate, if mature estate u rent so many units to foreigner is still understandable

Micki78

Those that think sda no good thus don't vote them but everyday kpkb u have yrself to blame.

I vote for changes.

FT PRIDE

These are actually long overdued. For 10+years, punggol have little amenities. So if continue to vote for pap, does it mean that I need to wait for another decade before there is any major improvements?

You need community to support these amenities otherwise some will be asking why built these white elephant where no one is using. since there is a significant increase in population in that area, these amenities come just right

DeadmanINC

hougang many many lor :s22:

PM said "Singapore is for all who stay here". So clearly, all this are for new citizen, FTs and sinkies. Nothing to shout about.

I love to cycle around the punggol park connector and grateful that the government built it. But it is also shared by many pinoys, ABNNs and PRCs.

FTs is a big issue. Vote for Opposition.

evilviser

Like my apartment, neighbour above me is from bolehland, right next to me is tiong. Took over our jobs and houses then still say we xenophobic?

DanielsaN8

hougang many many lor :s22:

Hougang dun say cos hougang is a mature estate. Do u know hougang is as old as ang mo kio estate?

I've been frequent hougang and visit my aunt and friend since teens at tat area.

One of my friend who work in govt sector is a die hard fan of WP staying at hougang and always voted for them till he married and shifted

FT PRIDE

Sell or rent is fine but not to the extend like on the same storey 2 unit side by side is indian FT & one unit further is Malaysians and upper floor is hongkee, then lower floor is rent to pinoy and opp blk face to face is indian FT. One block, almost 2-3 storey sure can locate a indian FT, tiong or pinoy

HDB all along have tis rule where a certain percentage of race can stay at each block and not suppose to surpass

Dun u think is outrageous? We are talking of new estate, if mature estate u rent so many units to foreigner is still understandable

nationality is not race, don't mix them. since you are saying there are too many ft within a block, so who are the seller or landlord? Sinkie right?

pikafunk3

vote not the person with better speech giving skills, but for who is more representative of Singaporeans!

DanielsaN8

nationality is not race, don't mix them. since you are saying there are too many ft within a block, so who are the seller or landlord? Sinkie right?

Nah do u see country like HK give priority to foreigner or FT when comes to housing, PR & Citizenship? No rite

Is only country like sg tat is unique. Fyi Malaysians all along has been working and staying in sg which can draw back to the 70s-90s, be it in service industry, semicon or electronic

Do we see them staying or renting flats like the current FT? The answer is NO. They either go back Malaysia or rent a unit usually in mature estate with their fellow country man or have a dorm of their own

Is only recently u start to see massed influx of FT into new estate

pbcjohn

thought most forumer always say if opp field a dog they aso will vote the opp. Now so many ppl say because of the way desmond speaks english they dun dare to vote?

no matter what will still give sda a chance to prove themselves!

DanielsaN8

thought most forumer always say if opp field a dog they aso will vote the opp. Now so many ppl say because of the way desmond speaks english they dun dare to vote?

no matter what will still give sda a chance to prove themselves!

Language is not a barrier, he can choose to speak mandarin if he's comfortable with or dialect, tamil & melayu

Most important the ppl of PRP must support him

pbcjohn

Language is not a barrier, he can choose to speak mandarin if he's comfortable with or dialect, tamil & melayu

Most important the ppl of PRP must support him

yah loh! can see or feel that they got the heart to serve sinkies that's the most important things.

What's the point of being powerful and strong but doesn't think about sinkie welfare? only during election then will see "elites/higher mortals/got million got dignity people" roaming around like 7th month ghost!

evq

Voted sda last ge, will do same this GE. Trying to convince my wife to vote sda too. Women, usually support pap.

FT PRIDE

Nah do u see country like HK give priority to foreigner or FT when comes to housing, PR & Citizenship? No rite

Is only country like sg tat is unique. Fyi Malaysians all along has been working and staying in sg which can draw back to the 70s-90s, be it in service industry, semicon or electronic

Do we see them staying or renting flats like the current FT? The answer is NO. They either go back Malaysia or rent a unit usually in mature estate with their fellow country man or have a dorm of their own

Is only recently u start to see massed influx of FT into new estate

if Sinkie don't rent or sell houses to ft, I am sure they will give a second thought before coming. are snkie united or blind by greed?

ussr_1991

The Harminder Pal aka Red Turban Singh is ur Pal!!!

He articulates well, and certainly better representative than Janial Puthuchary aka new citizen who siam NS by being a doctor!

So Desmond aside, Harminder must be elected!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.