Phen8210

This only trigger when comp freeze.
9J5KnfZ.png

Filter to see critical and error together

liewhl

if you suspect your ram might be the issue, another way is to just run 1 stick at a time and observe if the freeze still occur

Phen8210

One thing to note is that I'm pretty sure the part they replaced is not new and might be a part that was returned where they can't tell what was wrong.

I usually won't bother touching used parts that are given by rma as replacement, the QC is ****.

Informant

Filter to see critical and error together

This issue occurs when i go lunch or dinner in idle mode around 15-20min idle
Most recent, 12midnight 3 Feb
qHl8KAx.png

Previous recent freeze 21 Jan
ECkjkLv.png

Last 2 recent before RAM changes, This issue occurs when computer start up for 3-5min.
Sep 2023
lVoYXXN.png

Aug 2023
MULMN3u.png

Informant

if you suspect your ram might be the issue, another way is to just run 1 stick at a time and observe if the freeze still occur
Possible ram issue again? 4 month old only leh. somemore is BNIB de i personally go down to their warehouse to see them change. That time before the RAM change they also cannot figure out the root cause with all the stress test for 1 week. then they change all the exact component. I personally cannot close 1 eye for monthly freezing issue. Later i got important project never save then suddenly freeze. which it's not a good idea..

liewhl

Possible ram issue again? 4 month old only leh. somemore is BNIB de i personally go down to their warehouse to see them change. That time before the RAM change they also cannot figure out the root cause with all the stress test for 1 week. then they change all the exact component. I personally cannot close 1 eye for monthly freezing issue. Later i got important project never save then suddenly freeze. which it's not a good idea..
actually if your issue is ezily reproduce, just take it down and show it to them else just take a video or show then the syslog, i think is their problem instead of your.

normally, this type of problem is very different to test it on your own unless you have some working spare part which you can swap around to try

Phen8210

This issue occurs when i go lunch or dinner in idle mode around 15-20min idle
Most recent, 12midnight 3 Feb
qHl8KAx.png

Previous recent freeze 21 Jan
ECkjkLv.png

Last 2 recent before RAM changes, This issue occurs when computer start up for 3-5min.
Sep 2023
lVoYXXN.png

Aug 2023
MULMN3u.png

I will try a few things.

Update BIOS & also disable FTPM on Bios (if using win 10)
Fresh reinstall GPU drivers using DDU & also AMD Chipset

When you mention they re-install Windows, did they really reinstall it fresh, or did they push a saved image?

Also, how are your temperatures?

Informant

I will try a few things.

Update BIOS & also disable FTPM on Bios (if using win 10)
Fresh reinstall GPU drivers using DDU & also AMD Chipset

When you mention they re-install Windows, did they really reinstall it fresh, or did they push a saved image?

Also, how are your temperatures?

Here if i'm not wrong. cause no need re-enter product key plus my existing file didn't erase.
Xn33l0L.png

Informant

Don't understand is my problem or the component they build for me is just unlucky sia..

Sep 2022 Buy (No issue for 6 month till March 2023)
Mar 2023 - Oct 2023 (Intermittent issue occurs in between)
Oct 2023 - Jan 2024 (No issue for 3 month till Late Jan 2024)
Jan 2024 - Present.

Why the lifespan so short de......

tigerwoods

Don't understand is my problem or the component they build for me is just unlucky sia..

Jan 2024 - Present.

normally got 3 years warranty like Aftershock

TanKianW

Jan 2024 - Present.

Suggest you back your files up and do a clean install.

The problem with multiple "un-clean" shut down, is that it may also corrupt your OS disk.

If after clean installation still problem persists, go back to your system builder for RMA.

Godeau

Hmmm this is a tricky one.
I suggest doing a fresh format and installation from scratch(not through some recovery setting). What you need is a thumb drive with windows installation image, and another drive with up to date essential drivers. Install them with your internet not connected.

86technie

WC63s0g.png

so how now? this monthly freezing issues damn tricky leh.. Mansa change the whole component for me between march 2023 ~ september 2023 & ram on october 2023..
Is not tricky, I don't want to share too much if not later mod/admin give me points.
All I can say builder's like Aftershock etc.
The PC uses their Windows image, Mansa I don't know cuz I have not encounter any PC build by them.
Your issue at this point relates to Windows probably bad configuration since you do not know where the image was originally create on which machine.
Furthermore you say your files were intact that means they only do a Windows reset.
Windows reset is not the same as format + install Windows.
Long story short, send to a shop ask them format + install Windows..
Ensure drivers especially AMD chipset are properly installed as AMD chipset driver have certain components including tweaking the Windows power plan to optimize AMD Ryzen performance.
Some builders can build PC but when come to service is horrible.

Phen8210

Jan 2024 - Present.

When I asked, did they really reinstall it fresh, or did they push a saved image? :ROFLMAO:

You didn't answer me, but from the amount of sparks after my response, you should understand what to do. You need to self-diagnose and, if possible, properly reinstall Windows and drivers.

You can't count on the service center since technicians are trained to perform steps 1-5 to mostly only replace the SSD when the boot drive is not found. Doing well in this kind of role requires daily research and reading, but most would be puffing their cigars during breaks and after working hours. :rolleyes:

If it's an easy issue anyone can solve, it's only a matter of choice. When things get complicated, PC technicians aren't meant to solve complex problems. If they can solve complex problems, they won't be technicians. Instead, they will become scientists and real engineers. Why would people settle for an apple when they can chase the moon?

In a place like SG, where I feel the overall technical ability is low and a hotspot for virtual scammers, you would be better off learning how to troubleshoot your computer. :cool:

You may think I am exaggerating, but many users are dealing with these issues repeatedly, and it's going to be a vicious cycle if you can't solve them on your own.

And before anyone tells u to buy your next PC from xxx company can prevent such issue, it's a blatant lie :LOL:. It can happen to anyone, and anywhere.

pikoman

Does it freeze at idle or when there are activities (gaming, etc)? If yes, disable CPU c-state, so your CPU power won't drop too low. Usually, if there is a hardware error BSOD should appear. See if that helps.

pikoman

Does it freeze at idle or when there are activities (gaming, etc)? If yes, disable CPU c-state, so your CPU power won't drop too low. Usually, if there is a hardware error BSOD should appear. See if that helps.
Your CPU might be faulty, best to RMA. If you do not want to dismantle your build then go with this.

Daty41

Mine was a faulty HDMi cable for dual screen ....after change no issues anymore.....

BlackWing1977

I think TS best chance to resolve this is check if it is RAM issues and do a fresh install of Windows... if possible check the motherboard support page see if there are any new BIOS that might improve stability.

Alphas

Another method to figure out the root cause is to isolate the faulty part using a 2nd PC. Take out one component eg ram and use it on the 2nd PC. If it doesn’t freeze then it’s alright, place it back. Repeat with another component until the faulty part is isolated.

oddbasket

For linpack test i kena bsod one time after 5min. Subsequently reduce the memory to 8192mb then 16384mb again no bsod. the rest ok. Accurate anot?
Settings below.
kkyxqiv.png

Error below for details
1HGBVtL.png

1. How to tell whether my amd chipset driver is installed from windows or amd itself?

cGElInc.png

Corsair RGB Vengeance Pro SL
Your ram is not running at it's rated speed, should be running at 3200mhz. Overclocked ram are designed to run stable at higher voltage. Go to your bios set ram to XMP to run at 3200mhz and manually fix the ram voltage to 1.35v.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.