PC rig Building/Upgrade again

Meteor84

hard carrying on conversation with u with the anti china bias deeply seated inside u
will just agree to disagree with u
have a good day
anti china..? u derived that from me warning u to stay away from unknown brand PSU and AIO from china? :s22: i buy plenty of things from taobao too u know :s13: but its ok u happy can already :s13:

EJB

that one is for my 2nd boy ma

now is abit gian for my own rig

gave my 2 4060 TI to my 2 younger nephews, found out they still using GTX 1660 super
Give me leh, I using 1650 Super.

Vanyel

anti china..? u derived that from me warning u to stay away from unknown brand PSU and AIO from china? :s22: i buy plenty of things from taobao too u know :s13: but its ok u happy can already :s13:

what u nv hear b4 doesnt means its not known
aOMmqbA.png

U6ITcvI.png

if u watched the video further u will find out that they supply corsair and asus

Vegitto

that one is for my 2nd boy ma

now is abit gian for my own rig

gave my 2 4060 TI to my 2 younger nephews, found out they still using GTX 1660 super

Hi, I still using 1070ti :s34::s34:

rEe_TaN

I just had my first custom pc done by aftershock-

AM5 9700x w/ AIO
Asus x870e proart 10gbps
32gb ram
2tb sdd
850w
Lianli o11 dyanamic evo xl
10 fans

Deliver just last week, migrate my hdd + ssd.. their services not bad already, install alll swee swee!

Vanyel

im kinda curious how come there's a 2 fan version for 9070 XT?
KvkjHH8.png

PikaPika33

maybe next gen i than upgrade

can use 3 gen gpu and 5 gen cpu

pxu confirm need upgrade
850 like no enough tisndays

Vanyel

I just had my first custom pc done by aftershock-

AM5 9700x w/ AIO
Asus x870e proart 10gbps
32gb ram
2tb sdd
850w
Lianli o11 dyanamic evo xl
10 fans

Deliver just last week, migrate my hdd + ssd.. their services not bad already, install alll swee swee!
got money sia~
how much the dmg??

testerjp

Iirc amd CPU plus amd gfc got performance boost.

Personally I prefer Intel. I heard the last two generations have problem but my 11th gen is rock steady. Intel latest 15 gen should have settled those earlier issues.

As for GPU, nvidia has better inbuilt AI capabilities for future proofing. If is purely for gaming and you have a tight budget, then amd.

U may also want to look at power efficiency on the GPU. They really eat alot of power.

For the casing, better make cooling your priority. The glass will trap the heat.

EJB

u need become my nephew first, i can sell u my 3060ti cheap cheap ai mai?
:ROFLMAO:
LOl... I call you korkor instead of uncle, can?? LOL...

I have no use for 3060 la... 1650 Super is more then sufficient for my use le. :)

justln

my rig on good old fan coolers ^^
personally i dun find the AIO coolers to be more cost effective than normal fan coolers
anything wrong, just change a fan
but if pump spoil? gg?
Same, don't let liquid near electronics. Later leak = gg.

Vanyel

Personally I prefer Intel. I heard the last two generations have problem but my 11th gen is rock steady. Intel latest 15 gen should have settled those earlier issues.

As for GPU, nvidia has better inbuilt AI capabilities for future proofing. If is purely for gaming and you have a tight budget, then amd.

U may also want to look at power efficiency on the GPU. They really eat alot of power.

For the casing, better make cooling your priority. The glass will trap the heat.

bought nvidia all this while i still have this card with me haha
PbXyRyz.png

but they really pricing their cards until i abit dulan liao, so test out AMD 1st time in my life

but knn maybe really have to suck thumb switch back to nvidia again because my 2nd boy's fav game War Thunder has no raytracing support yet for non nvidia cards......

rEe_TaN

Just need to make sure the fans inside are in push & pull will do. Also, using AIO and with dust filters so that internal wont get dust that might trap the heat inside.

testerjp

bought nvidia all this while i still have this card with me haha
PbXyRyz.png

but they really pricing their cards until i abit dulan liao, so test out AMD 1st time in my life

but knn maybe really have to suck thumb switch back to nvidia again because my 2nd boy's fav game War Thunder has no raytracing support yet for non nvidia cards......
I bought my 3090 at 4k during covid. Now very cheap liao.
Pricing was the worst when people were crypto farming. :(

Now think about it, maybe ccp took over all the farms to get all those chips. :(

testerjp

And try and get those GPU with silencing. The gpu and all the fans will spin like crazy, really like helicopter. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.