Phase 2A lousy

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

iceblendedchoc

this whole primary school thing is damn stressful for parents . Stupid system. Elites are still sending their kids to nan hua, rgps like nothing happen. Only peasants worry
Lidat call fair ?
yeah man, i want to see PAP MP son studying in sengkang green pri instead

sacrificium

Today I got the result. My boy didn’t get in to Sengkang Green Pri sch under phase 2A. I’m super upset and depressed and angry. The thought of it still made me agitated 😡. It does not mean that what you sow, you will reap especially in sinkie.
Yup, cannot move out even if you are alumni. Better to stay within 1km. Once you moved, no guarantee.

sacrificium

Sorry for you. Yes i feel this MK game is dumb too. Especially in new estates. The current curriculum of MK is not really fantastic too. People send kids to MK to secure 2A but now its so fully sub.

Any plans for 2C school? Tbh i feel you should consider Northshore pri in Punggol. It's Really not bad and 2C likely sure in. But you go plan and think your logistics.
Check out Gongshang Primary School. 2A gone haywire because of MK.

koster

Heard a foreigner parent who got his kid into a very popular Chinese primary school. Only after securing a place, the parent realised there are hardly non chinese in the school then decided to change the kid to another school. Wasted a place in this school sia.

maikumgong

SG too busy closing down schools and refusing to decrease class sizes. SG is rich enough to pay for more teachers. They rather close down than let a school open to lesser intake.
School close down, potemtial to build how many hdb and import?

Chunchunmaru

Mk = moe kindergarten. That entitles the child to try for phase 2A.

Pretty sure TS is going to vote opposition in the next GE.

I tried applying for PV to a popular school after being pressurised by my wife. Staying within 1km. I'm born and raised here. I have a decent job. School replied that my volunteer application was rejected. Wife still wants to try for 2C even when statistics show there is only a 30% chance for success.

I have quarreled with her so regularly on this issue of school selection that we have come close to divorcing. She wants a top 5 school despite being Malaysian and never having spent a single day of her education here. I told her to be realistic because I was brought up in this system and I'm not a gambler. But ultimately we will still try for 2C as she wants, because the last thing I want is a broken home for my daughter.

Why do some people not want kids? Partly because of stress like this.

agent_719

Today I got the result. My boy didn’t get in to Sengkang Green Pri sch under phase 2A. I’m super upset and depressed and angry. The thought of it still made me agitated 😡. It does not mean that what you sow, you will reap especially in sinkie.
TS why don’t want consider nan chiau pri ?

candydandy

I tried applying for PV to a popular school after being pressurised by my wife. Staying within 1km. I'm born and raised here. I have a decent job. School replied that my volunteer application was rejected. Wife still wants to try for 2C even when statistics show there is only a 30% chance for success.

I have quarreled with her so regularly on this issue of school selection that we have come close to divorcing. She wants a top 5 school despite being Malaysian and never having spent a single day of her education here. I told her to be realistic because I was brought up in this system and I'm not a gambler. But ultimately we will still try for 2C as she wants, because the last thing I want is a broken home for my daughter.

One of the SAP schs? Those ah cannot PV...

really stressful. Make sure you have a solid 2cs sure in...

maikumgong

I know a malaysian couple with a sg born son, they also only want top 10 school for their kid, either that or no. Dunno why jiuhu kia are more hardcore than us. Just wanna let you know you are not alone

hachi

Top primary sch produces at best 33% or so of single AL achievers that go to IP/IB sec sch.

My niece from NH also go normal stream. Her classmates will ask... Why are you here..

Just find a school that suits your child learning profile.

Uramasa

good luck for your 2C, please plan for contingency if thing goes south

kyokoto

So what did you sow? You were a SAMC?

Phase 2A​

For a child:
  • Whose parent or sibling is a former student of the primary school, including those who have joined the alumni association of the primary school as a member.
  • Whose parent is a member of the School Advisory or Management Committee.
  • Whose parent is a staff member of the primary school.
  • From the MOE Kindergarten under the purview of and located within the

maikumgong

So what did you sow? You were a SAMC?

Phase 2A​

For a child:
  • Whose parent or sibling is a former student of the primary school, including those who have joined the alumni association of the primary school as a member.
  • Whose parent is a member of the School Advisory or Management Committee.
  • Whose parent is a staff member of the primary school.
  • From the MOE Kindergarten under the purview of and located within the
Ts is Mk. Already mentioned.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.