Piano Lessons

tinkdeep

i went thru the site.. seems promising enough, i have a teacher myself and i really expects more from her for some time already.... its been almost 2 yrs since my first lesson.. im now grade7 but i think the main reason tat kept me goin is my own passion for music...

wanna share tis with every1.. ppl have their own ways to keep themselves motivated.... i watch ppl play some of my favourite songs on youtube and it really kept me motivated.. even my frens are doing the same now, by doing so, i get motivated to learn the pcs and as time goes by.. i strengthen my sight-reading

If u guys are above 17 and have been longing to learn piano, go ahead!!! my only regret is i didn;t start earlier

U took 2 YEARS to get to Grade 7?!?!? wow. how many hours do u practise a day?

bailabi

i only practice when i feel like it.. which is actually almost everyday, could be 30mins-4hrs.. i can play the whole day on weekends( yes i too sometimes feel i don have a life). its all about passion, when u hear tis new song and u really want to play it, u'll get the urge to practice, maintaining the moltivation is another thing! its not as hard as it seems, many ppl are doing the same,seriously.

bailabi

but theres 1 part which i really suck at, scales.. u gotta practice alot more for tat...

tinkdeep

cool. =) I just had my first piano lesson today. I wanna get better quickly, but i've got a creaky piano which hasn't been used in 40 years, and my mum thinks a new one is too ex. -.-

metallician1976

cool. =) I just had my first piano lesson today. I wanna get better quickly, but i've got a creaky piano which hasn't been used in 40 years, and my mum thinks a new one is too ex. -.-

So, you enjoy ur first dang dang dang lesson boh??:s34::s34:

Your piano kenna termite ah??

Get your piano in tune first then lor ~

tinkdeep

Yep, I'm gonna do that soon. Hopefully next week. =) But I ultimately want a silent piano. Like the U1-silent from yamaha!

metallician1976

Yep, I'm gonna do that soon. Hopefully next week. =) But I ultimately want a silent piano. Like the U1-silent from yamaha!

Silent piano is good or not? The type u can put headphone de?

Will affect ur practice in the dynamics boh??:s34: :s34:

pianojazz

No need to get a silent piano. You can use the middle pedal. For the price you pay, you can get a better piano.

Do start with a good piano as you would want strong foundation don't you?

netsuAi

1) beginner, more casual than striving to take exams
2) on very tight budget
3) 88-key graded hammer, no frills is ok

only possible to get 2nd hand keyboard? p70/p140/low-end CLP series?
any advise where to find such lobang.....?

skizzi

Hi all. Keen to learn piano. The only problem is that i dont have one, and its quite costly to get those real(?) ones . Only read that the affordable ones are digital piano.

Im hoping for someone to guide me through as piano is extremely new to me. If i were to purchase a digital piano, is it the same as those normal piano?(the big one). As well as the piano lessons too, im confused at which and where to sign up, initially wanted to check out yamaha but im not so sure now.

Pardon me if my questions seem too common.

TIA.

sAVaGEmP5

well u can follow my way... Buy a lousy yamaha keyboard, play for 6 months.

If u like it u can continue by buying an upright. No pt buying a digital unless u are already good n can paly well.

player

Hi all. Keen to learn piano. The only problem is that i dont have one, and its quite costly to get those real(?) ones . Only read that the affordable ones are digital piano.

Im hoping for someone to guide me through as piano is extremely new to me. If i were to purchase a digital piano, is it the same as those normal piano?(the big one). As well as the piano lessons too, im confused at which and where to sign up, initially wanted to check out yamaha but im not so sure now.

Pardon me if my questions seem too common.

TIA.

me too need some guide in buyin a piano and looking for teacher that willing to teach adult ...

ferrari2202

There's some music centers at Paradiz,check it out

me too need some guide in buyin a piano and looking for teacher that willing to teach adult ...

They give discount for two students to one teacher,and for individual too,pretty affordable,less than SGD 120

hoosdathu

wanna get a gd teacher to teach me chinese pop piano...
learnt at play-by-ear for 2 mths but couldn't pick up much :p
i'm contactable at 90.23.08.35

pianojazz

you will have to learn basic first like learning note. Play by ear teaches more on listening. If u need more help, do pm me for more details

Laps zone

you will have to learn basic first like learning note. Play by ear teaches more on listening. If u need more help, do pm me for more details

hi, what's your advice for a beginner ? i feel shy to sit with the kids..haha

pianojazz

I am using a silent piano too. It is exactly the same as a normal piano, just that you can use the earphones when u dun wan to disturb the others.

For adult beginner, go for 1 - 1 as your progress will be very much faster then the kids.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.