Poco F4

tian_yibang

Anyway

guys

congrats to those who managed grab last few "limited" sets last night (knn the oos really buay zhun huan :ROFLMAO: )

So fast all gone in that few mins LOL :s13:

Notch sure if there gonna be some more sets "mysteriously" appear soon

but seems they finally hv managed clear all F4 stocks after many rounds of price slashing and flash promo deals

Now that F4 is history

lets look forward to F5 series turn

albeit moi think they will not slash price drastically so soon until the launching of F6 series

chaiscool

Anyway

guys

congrats to those who managed grab last few "limited" sets last night (knn the oos really buay zhun huan :ROFLMAO: )

but seems they finally hv managed clear all F4 stocks after many rounds of price slashing and flash promo deals

Now that F4 is history

albeit moi think they will not slash price drastically so soon until the launching of F6 series
Of cos rah

but unfortunately moi ish peasant no hab CC

so only can get 210

Ok la

good enuf alr
Guess now we know the price floor is $210. So for F5 if can get around $210+ can just huat no need wait for special sales etc.

tian_yibang

Guess now we know the price floor is $210. So for F5 if can get around $210+ can just huat no need wait for special sales etc.

Wah

this one abit tough le

For F5 to reach similar $200 "range"

think must wait at least 6 mth or more after F6 launched

And thats provided if they even got enuf stocks or how "badly" they want clear old stocks

:s13::s13:

Oh by the way

in addition moi also bot one M5s 8/256 for moi nephew early Xmas gift to celebrate he entering Pri 1 next yr

Notch sure if moi gotch the lowest price but paid abt $150+ (after minus lazada and shop vouchers)

funky05

Anyway

guys

Now that F4 is history

I guess I'm one of the last few to get the F4.. received it 2 days back

funky05

I got it for $20X.. it's my second set actually, previously bought F4 last year.. and since it's at an even better price now (although older), I grabbed it for standby

tian_yibang

I got it for $20X.. it's my second set actually, previously bought F4 last year.. and since it's at an even better price now (although older), I grabbed it for standby

Ok rah

considered very good price riao after vouchers all that

bearing in mind its a "flagship" cpu fone afterall (albeit its an old cpu with watered-down features)

Think most likely they will next start slashing the F5 series turn after CNY

moi nao next target aiming to get the F5 at similar sub-$200 or F5 Pro at sub-$300

as a standby fone like chiu

funky05

Ok rah

considered very good price riao after vouchers all that

bearing in mind its a "flagship" cpu fone afterall (albeit its an old cpu with watered-down features)

Think most likely they will next start slashing the F5 series turn after CNY

moi nao next target aiming to get the F5 at similar sub-$200 or F5 Pro at sub-$300

as a standby fone like chiu
One thing I realized, when I got my first F4, it had 58% when switched on... This 12/12 F4 couldn't be switched on.. so I panicked.. after leaving it at the charger for about 10mins, then it started charging.. I guess the batt health should be low :(

tian_yibang

One thing I realized, when I got my first F4, it had 58% when switched on... This 12/12 F4 couldn't be switched on.. so I panicked.. after leaving it at the charger for about 10mins, then it started charging.. I guess the batt health should be low :(

Most likely batt depleted over long period due to "storage"

so it took some time for the batt to "wake up" at first charge

When chiu first buyed F4 last yr ?

And whats the manufactured date on both chiur F4 nao ?

Krabs.

personally i think it won't drop this low for F5 in the future

because these f3 f4 were designed during pandemic when chips were harder to produce , manufacurer stockup more cpu and tried to build more set , SG consumer were also more willing to accept $270-330 range (before GST in 2023)
pandemic end , GST 8% added cost .... suddenly consumer budget drop to $250 and under .... if u deduct gst it's equivalent to 220 range budget from 2022 and before ........ sp and laz both learn to block coupons

in the past , xiaomi and poco flooded with new model only minor difference .... S , pro , non pro ... same cpu with minor difference can spin a few different model
now they narrow down , you see poco store only selling less than 5 model .... they changed strategy

tian_yibang

personally i think it won't drop this low for F5 in the future

because these f3 f4 were designed during pandemic when chips were harder to produce , manufacurer stockup more cpu and tried to build more set , SG consumer were also more willing to accept $270-330 range (before GST in 2023)
pandemic end , GST 8% added cost .... suddenly consumer budget drop to $250 and under .... if u deduct gst it's equivalent to 220 range budget from 2022 and before ........ sp and laz both learn to block coupons

in the past , xiaomi and poco flooded with new model only minor difference .... S , pro , non pro ... same cpu with minor difference can spin a few different model
now they narrow down , you see poco store only selling less than 5 model .... they changed strategy

Imho

it depends on the seller

as competition is tight in the smartfones market today

If stocks in abundance and they really need/willing clear asap

definitely they will keep dropping price

But

even if they dun drop low

we consumers also no loss

so many other fone choices we can hv

Just moi 2-cents

:o

tian_yibang

Listed on shopee

Hopefully able to get same promo or price (after vouchers) this cumming 1.1

like previous 11.11 and 12.12

🤞

2K5Jo1g.jpg

chaiscool

Listed on shopee

Hopefully able to get same promo or price (after vouchers) this cumming 1.1

like previous 11.11 and 12.12

🤞

2K5Jo1g.jpg
Haha cannot sell on lazada so move to shopee. Aiya if don’t cut below $200 likely cannot sell one despite which platform.

tian_yibang

Haha cannot sell on lazada so move to shopee. Aiya if don’t cut below $200 likely cannot sell one despite which platform.

Think they had done a end of year stock take (since last year Dec and before they still under strict kovid lockdown and maybe no one or no manpower to do it)

and somehow they found hv some unsold units (or old stocks of other fone models) lying ard

so they put on shopee (dunno whats the real reason they kenot sell at lazada 🤷‍♂️ )

Just went to XM/poco listings ssrr

quite surprise to see they even managed to hv some leftover stocks of 8/256 which hv nong believed to been oos

Anyway

saw adverts tonight they hv simi Super Brand Day sale

but unfortunately seems only a few selected ones

and the F4's are not choosen :frown:

Forseti

Just checking guys, is the F4 the best value of the xiaomi/poco phones right now?
Planning to get one for my kid Sec 1 next yr.
Thanks!

caterham7

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.