POCO X3

justln

Wish I had visited this thread before updating, now can't use full screen gestures since it's broken now. Weirdly, update turned off the 90/120hz setting, was wondering why so laggy.

Edit: Using Fluid Navigation Gestures as a bandage until Google/Android wake up their idea.

human_shieldz

Wish I had visited this thread before updating, now can't use full screen gestures since it's broken now. Weirdly, update turned off the 90/120hz setting, was wondering why so laggy.

Edit: Using Fluid Navigation Gestures as a bandage until Google/Android wake up their idea.

I thought it's MIUI problem.

My 120Hz is fine though.

carboy00

Updated to the 12.0.1 ... Overall ok, but ...
1) used to have native gestures supported when using Nova Launcher. Now not supported.
2) auto brightness seems not working

Any other major issues to take note of?
Just received my new X3 NFC set from Shopee and triggered the Android 11 update. Phone is for my dad so no gesture navigation and auto brightness is fine since he doesn't use them. More concerned with bugs with daily usage like how the Android 11 update was for my own F2 Pro.

Read HWZ Forum Rules on Poco F2 Pro

eip1234

Not sure what're other improvements ...

Each update/upgrade is like that ... When you don't have it, you want it. When you get it, you lose some features or something break. Best is, you not sure what're the benefits ... πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

human_shieldz

Updated to the 12.0.1 ... Overall ok, but ...

1) used to have native gestures supported when using Nova Launcher. Now not supported.

2) auto brightness seems not working

Eh, today my auto brightness is working fine but do you find that your phone is turning on suddenly for no reason sometimes? My Redmi Note 9S also like that but it was happening for quite a while already and i can't remember when, all i know it's just after an update. Only my Poco F2 Pro doesn't do that.

eip1234

Make sure you turn off "wake on notifications" ...

Read somewhere that the auto brightness works only when you are using the default, classic theme ... Haven't tried yet ...

human_shieldz

Make sure you turn off "wake on notifications" ...

Read somewhere that the auto brightness works only when you are using the default, classic theme ... Haven't tried yet ...

My X3 NFC on is on but it didn't anyhow wake up last time and now it does but now i off it and see

But my Note 9S one is off and it still wake up every now and then. Then when i go in, no notifications lol. Now i toggle on then off again and see how, maybe every reboot it will reset, like the dark theme.

I'm using my own wallpaper, everything also customized and still working.

Edit* : Ok the Note 9S still wake up on notification even though i set it to off. Think when 12.5 come in i'll factory reset my phone before applying it 😫

EveMuffins

my brightness become dim after updating..wah sian.. even for manual brightness adjustment..

before update, I swipe the brightness bar a bit to the right is very bright already. after update, I need swipe to the middle then become a bit bright.

human_shieldz

my brightness become dim after updating..wah sian.. even for manual brightness adjustment..

before update, I swipe the brightness bar a bit to the right is very bright already. after update, I need swipe to the middle then become a bit bright.

Wah this one i never verify cos i always just let it go auto. Mine is middle now but i dunno what was it before to get the same brightness. But i don't care so much as long as can see good enough.

human_shieldz

Poco X3 NFC - update it to Android 11 or not? So many conflicting feedback :rolleyes:

A lot of reasons. Some people use or pay attention to certain features more than others and when there are bugs in them, it annoys or bother them but others just live with it, could also be that some phone might require factory reset to fix it and they didn't do it. Also, some people feel that they are paying low price for what the phone offer so any bugs that does not seem to interfere with day to day use are negligible.

EveMuffins

Wah this one i never verify cos i always just let it go auto. Mine is middle now but i dunno what was it before to get the same brightness. But i don't care so much as long as can see good enough.

I'm very sensitive to screen brightness..that's why I noticed the difference..I also don't use auto brightness coz I find it too bright.

human_shieldz

I'm very sensitive to screen brightness..that's why I noticed the difference..I also don't use auto brightness coz I find it too bright.

I'm usually a very dark screen person but eyesight has gotten worse over the years so there's a certain minimum brightness i need in order to see the text properly cos i also prefer small text lol

ZhuTou!

Like that sian?
U still have half bar to swipe why worry lol
I dun care swiping to where de
As long can see can liao

simon_84

I used auto brightness, LCD wise x3 is not exactly the brightest phone to use outdoor.
Keep this in mind and you won't feel disappointed.

Else the next closest competitor is probably the Samsung s52 or the Xiaomi note 10 pro.

human_shieldz

I used auto brightness, LCD wise x3 is not exactly the brightest phone to use outdoor.

Else the next closest competitor is probably the Samsung s52 or the Xiaomi note 10 pro.

Thought should be the improved X3 Pro

EveMuffins

Like that sian?
U still have half bar to swipe why worry lol
I dun care swiping to where de
As long can see can liao

just unhappy coz after update then screen won't get as bright as before though I don't use a lot of brightness.but will get used to it eventually..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.