Pocophone F3

yukita

I got it at 347. Very good deal. Battery is amazing after debloat. 4.5 hours SOT with 50% left.

Teo Ming Ern

then it can't be helped. so far value users do not need 512GB.

i upload all my photos/videos to google photos. i can search for any photos i want to see. haha.
Even 64gb enough for me :s13: all in cloud

Dont need so big internal storage now... Got streaming services for videos liao
I don't trust the cloud and the internet... Haha...

i1magic

I don't trust the cloud and the internet... Haha...

Last time when internet banking just started, people were skeptical. When I helped my mum transferred some $$ over internet, she was like : Wah, like that can liao ah? But now many people use Internet Banking liao.

If you data are non P&C, then I guess "Cloud storage" will be ok.

i1magic

Then build your own NAS with static public IP with port forwarding

But u still need internet though unless u keep your phone with mobile data off at all times and dont connect to wifi at all

If don't want to go thru internet, should be DAS, instead of NAS.

KeYoKe

If don't want to go thru internet, should be DAS, instead of NAS.

Can be NAS also if they want access via their LAN. see their needs lor. and NAS comes with redundancy, if 1 drive fails. data still intact

twosix

Can be NAS also if they want access via their LAN. see their needs lor. and NAS comes with redundancy, if 1 drive fails. data still intact
I managed many NAS networks when I started working long ago. NAS sounds good but when 2 or more hdd fails, kiss goodbye to your data. You may say this is very low chance but it happened many times during my work. For home use, if data size is manageable, I'd suggest using multiple hdd to create multiple copies and also use multiple cloud storages. Every 2 or 3 years change hdd. This is the safest.

i1magic

I managed many NAS networks when I started working long ago. NAS sounds good but when 2 or more hdd fails, kiss goodbye to your data. You may say this is very low chance but it happened many times during my work. For home use, if data size is manageable, I'd suggest using multiple hdd to create multiple copies and also use multiple cloud storages. Every 2 or 3 years change hdd. This is the safest.

Every 2-3yrs change hard disk before failing is "Preventive Maintenance". We do that all the time in Army.

KeYoKe

When got warning from NAS on hdd failure immediately replace and let it rebuild the array first instead of wait for more to fail and replace

twinbaby

When I press the [] button, and click on x, the tracetogether will automatically exit.
Can it autostart. I also notice this happens to my many others apps that are supposed to run in the back ground.
It didn't happen to my huawei phone.

twosix

When I press the [] button, and click on x, the tracetogether will automatically exit.
Can it autostart. I also notice this happens to my many others apps that are supposed to run in the back ground.
It didn't happen to my huawei phone.
TT app is always running in the background unless one force stop it leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.