Pocophone F3

garychengjw

Getting more failed rate of tapping transit. I tap in ok, tap out cannot.
Gonna reset and test again.

Devilsire

Getting more failed rate of tapping transit. I tap in ok, tap out cannot.
Gonna reset and test again.
Speaking of which, i also encounter issues with UOB (not via gpay)
Previous phones i can tap without opening UOB app (for paywave and ATM) as long its set as default + HCE Wallet
Now i will get beep + error unless i open UOB app inteface before tapping

Will try gpay instead for future paywave

xenocide

Speaking of which, i also encounter issues with UOB (not via gpay)
Previous phones i can tap without opening UOB app (for paywave and ATM) as long its set as default + HCE Wallet
Now i will get beep + error unless i open UOB app inteface before tapping

Will try gpay instead for future paywave
Gpay quite mafan. ( i don't know can tap off screen anot)
cos most of the time, i open the app, authenticate, then tap the "wave" icon on the app, then proceed to tap when GPay say "tap on the scanner"

KeYoKe

Gpay quite mafan. ( i don't know can tap off screen anot)
cos most of the time, i open the app, authenticate, then tap the "wave" icon on the app, then proceed to tap when GPay say "tap on the scanner"
Gpay cant tap off screen unlike samsung pay. Gpay has to wake the screen. U can tap it even at the lockscreen without entering your homescreen

Devilsire

Gpay cant tap off screen unlike samsung pay. Gpay has to wake the screen. U can tap it even at the lockscreen without entering your homescreen

huh can't meh? I remember on my note 9 pro, both gpay / UOB mighty pay can tap without entering app i.e on home screen with unlock screen (cannot lock screen or off screen cos need verify owner of phone) as long the default contactless payment is set

or things have changed? cos few days ago I tried it'll only works if open app before tapping

Sent from Poco F3 using EDMWER app!

KeYoKe

huh can't meh? I remember on my note 9 pro, both gpay / UOB mighty pay can tap without entering app i.e on home screen with unlock screen (cannot lock screen or off screen cos need verify owner of phone) as long the default contactless payment is set

or things have changed? cos few days ago I tried it'll only works if open app before tapping

Cfm can work at lock screen without entering app or homescreen . I just tap on bus 5 min ago leh

But retail purchase need enter app

Skyy

it's always been that you need to unlock your phone then can do NFC txns , to prevent people who picked up your phone and spending your money. but for transport, not so sure..cos i dont use GPay to take train but when i do, i always unlock my phone first.. never tried not unlocking b4

Skyy

Cfm can work at lock screen without entering app or homescreen . I just tap on bus 5 min ago leh

But retail purchase need enter app
when u tap in the lockscreen, u never unlock the phone right? meaning u press power to turn the phone on, then tap liao?

ceestudent

Yes, no need to unlock screen. Just double tap to wake the screen can tap already.

I read on other thread have to install simplygo app, some user experience undetected gpay if never activate and login into simplygo. Not sure true or not.

KeYoKe

Yes, no need to unlock screen. Just double tap to wake the screen can tap already.

I read on other thread have to install simplygo app, some user experience undetected gpay if never activate and login into simplygo. Not sure true or not.
I only use simplygo to register my card then uninstall liao :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.