Pocophone F3

halocast

yep but i didnt remove any google app.
Could be other xiaomi app causing the issue.

Although other peeps here have debloated and don't seem to have the random reboot yet?

Maybe just observe first than reset and debloat again?

For the security app, for their individual functions got a settings can turn off the unnecessary reporting and recommendations options.

halocast

I guess your area reception might be bad. Hence the phone keeps searching for signal

Anyways can try Settings > SIM cards and mobile networks > Select the SIM card > Preferred network type and change to prefer LTE
ya before when using wifi and no data it keeps trying to find and easily lose 10 to 20 overnight :o

KeYoKe

Could be other xiaomi app causing the issue.

Although other peeps here have debloated and don't seem to have the random reboot yet?

Maybe just observe first than reset and debloat again?

For the security app, for their individual functions got a settings can turn off the unnecessary reporting and recommendations options.
Security app > Top right Corner Settings > Cleaner
Turn off Remind to clean, scan app memory, receive recommendations

Hailgod

I seem to have a lot of issues with my Poco, first was the random calls, now I get random shutdowns when I use press to unlock fingerprint. really jialat. wait 3 weeks still kena defective set.
i not alone with the issue leh. ive also seen post on reddit and xda for it

ZhuTou!

Usually everything can settled with factory reset
If after reset still same, need go service ctr liao
Thats why every new phone pls reset after FW update before use

Skyy

I cover the earpiece area, my phone display doesnt light up when i double tap it
OMG.. i covered mine and the phone display lights up when i double tap on it. Then I went into CIT mode and tested the Proximity Sensor.. the value doesn't change at all.. siao liao.. duno if i debloat till i screwed up something...

bro if u free, can u help go into CIT mode and test the Proximity Sensor? CIT mode is go to the About Phone menu in Settings, then All Specs, then click on Kernel version a few times

xenocide

Think blokada 5 has left beta already... it says it's faster than ver 4. i've been using ver 5 for many months on my huawei.. works perfectly fine. now it works fine after i set the Private DNS to off

on a side note, i realised there's no more auto call recording and the manual sux like hell, got this robotic voice warning the other party is recorded. Lucky thing ACR still works but not sure if it's just me, but the stock dialer doesn't turn the screen off when i put it at my face to talk..
how is battery impact for blokada if run 24/7?

Devilsire

OMG.. i covered mine and the phone display lights up when i double tap on it. Then I went into CIT mode and tested the Proximity Sensor.. the value doesn't change at all.. siao liao.. duno if i debloat till i screwed up something...
bro if u free, can u help go into CIT mode and test the Proximity Sensor? CIT mode is go to the About Phone menu in Settings, then All Specs, then click on Kernel version a few times

For F3, the proximity sensor only activates when phone held in upright position and not flat

Sent from Poco F3 using EDMWER app!

KeYoKe

Yup mine does change to 0.0.

But i use hand test doesnt work, but i cover it with my shirt works then the value change :s13:

Hailgod

doesnt work for me.. upright also doesn't activate.. looks like i need to relook at my list of debloated items and see if there's anything that might cause this . worse case need to factory reset
mine also stuck at 5 gg
nvm, the test is very finicky, i need to slightly tilt the phone, then wave hand around to get it to show 0

Skyy

mine also stuck at 5 gg
so i did a bit more testing, i had a phone case on so i removed it and it made a difference! The proximity sensor is so powerful that even if i put something at the back where the cam is, it detects it, which is why nothing happened with my phone case on. this is damn strange la.. by right should have a proximity sensor calibration via the 3 dot menu, but dont have leh.. wah liew.. cheapo phone also cut corners till like that meh?

KeYoKe

Anyways for those whom want to activate vowifi dial *#*#869434#*#* at dialler

Then go to Settings > SIM cards and mobile networks > Select the SIM card scroll down and enable Make calls using wifi. Then select Network preference to Prefer Wifi

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.