Nope i have volte on mineErmm....is VoLTE missing?
I cover the earpiece area, my phone display doesnt light up when i double tap itthis phone dont have pocket mode right? i can still use the phone even when the proximity sensor is covered
Could be other xiaomi app causing the issue.yep but i didnt remove any google app.
ya before when using wifi and no data it keeps trying to find and easily lose 10 to 20 overnightI guess your area reception might be bad. Hence the phone keeps searching for signal
Anyways can try Settings > SIM cards and mobile networks > Select the SIM card > Preferred network type and change to prefer LTE

Security app > Top right Corner Settings > CleanerCould be other xiaomi app causing the issue.
Although other peeps here have debloated and don't seem to have the random reboot yet?
Maybe just observe first than reset and debloat again?
For the security app, for their individual functions got a settings can turn off the unnecessary reporting and recommendations options.
this one no choice liao... maybe write in to IMDA to ask them to install a booster near your areaya before when using wifi and no data it keeps trying to find and easily lose 10 to 20 overnight![]()

i not alone with the issue leh. ive also seen post on reddit and xda for itI seem to have a lot of issues with my Poco, first was the random calls, now I get random shutdowns when I use press to unlock fingerprint. really jialat. wait 3 weeks still kena defective set.
Maybe try to use without debloat and see how first?i not alone with the issue leh. ive also seen post on reddit and xda for it

Ya just factory reset first and use as it is see how is it firstMaybe try to use without debloat and see how first?![]()
my volte still there. singtel.Ermm....is VoLTE missing?
OMG.. i covered mine and the phone display lights up when i double tap on it. Then I went into CIT mode and tested the Proximity Sensor.. the value doesn't change at all.. siao liao.. duno if i debloat till i screwed up something...I cover the earpiece area, my phone display doesnt light up when i double tap it
how is battery impact for blokada if run 24/7?Think blokada 5 has left beta already... it says it's faster than ver 4. i've been using ver 5 for many months on my huawei.. works perfectly fine. now it works fine after i set the Private DNS to off
on a side note, i realised there's no more auto call recording and the manual sux like hell, got this robotic voice warning the other party is recorded. Lucky thing ACR still works but not sure if it's just me, but the stock dialer doesn't turn the screen off when i put it at my face to talk..
OMG.. i covered mine and the phone display lights up when i double tap on it. Then I went into CIT mode and tested the Proximity Sensor.. the value doesn't change at all.. siao liao.. duno if i debloat till i screwed up something...
bro if u free, can u help go into CIT mode and test the Proximity Sensor? CIT mode is go to the About Phone menu in Settings, then All Specs, then click on Kernel version a few times
Yup mine does change to 0.0.OMG.. i covered mine and the phone display lights up when i double tap on it. Then I went into CIT mode and tested the Proximity Sensor.. the value doesn't change at all.. siao liao.. duno if i debloat till i screwed up something...
bro if u free, can u help go into CIT mode and test the Proximity Sensor? CIT mode is go to the About Phone menu in Settings, then All Specs, then click on Kernel version a few times

Ok nice observation! Yup now upright position i cover with hand value changes tooFor F3, the proximity sensor only activates when phone held in upright position and not flat
Sent from Poco F3 using EDMWER app!
For F3, the proximity sensor only activates when phone held in upright position and not flat
Sent from Poco F3 using EDMWER app!
mine also stuck at 5 ggdoesnt work for me.. upright also doesn't activate.. looks like i need to relook at my list of debloated items and see if there's anything that might cause this . worse case need to factory reset
so i did a bit more testing, i had a phone case on so i removed it and it made a difference! The proximity sensor is so powerful that even if i put something at the back where the cam is, it detects it, which is why nothing happened with my phone case on. this is damn strange la.. by right should have a proximity sensor calibration via the 3 dot menu, but dont have leh.. wah liew.. cheapo phone also cut corners till like that meh?mine also stuck at 5 gg