Pocophone F3

yiptw89

Found a bug. After turning off all the apps in the list for Dark Mode, now the apps listing is blank. Anyone encountered the same problem?

LUlSwtV.jpg

frekedech

Found a bug. After turning off all the apps in the list for Dark Mode, now the apps listing is blank. Anyone encountered the same problem?

LUlSwtV.jpg
Same here, must restart to have them reappear but yes buggy af will disappear again.

Skyy

Yup mine is fine... Watch case u using that cause this problem bro? Maybe can post a pic to raise awareness

This is the ones i bought, both also have the same issue but the original TPU case is ok. Really mind boggling sia..

03058cc6de8533400623240d2a131328&quot

9aa2ae3e4537130526444649695bbe27&quot

Skyy

LUlSwtV.jpg
hahah I got this too.. i thought it was too damn slow and i wasn't bothered to wait.. knn.. it's another bug..

Skyy

I think might be related to the 360 degree light sensor ba... But its wierd with this implementation

That's what I thought also. so i did an experiment last night.. i shone a torch at the rear light sensor where the cams are, then moved a white piece of styrofoam near to the back during the call and the screen turned off.. my phone was vertical and stationary. so there's something else.. And if it's the light sensor, why is it affected by certain cases lor..:unsure:

Skyy

Hah at first i thought i was the only one with a buggy proximity sensor while making calls.

Mine doesn't work most of the time, but while making a call and if i press the power button to turn off the screen, then press it once more to turn on the screen, the proximity sensor works perfectly.

Seems like a bug.
tried to replicate your scenario but failed. screw it, i'll just turn on the "Power button ends call " setting cos even with my case, the screen turns off most of the time when i put it near my ear, but it doesn't turn back on when i bring it away from my ear and nothing turns the screen on (not even pressing the power button) unless i shake it quite strongly.. so turning on this setting will end the call and turn the screen on

Skyy

those with battery drain issue, try this:

Settings > Apps > Manage apps > Top Right Corner 3 dot > Show system services > Battery and performance > Clear all data

Once done then reboot your phone and monitor
LOL i realised that doing this reset all the battery settings for the apps so now i got to redo all the settings again cos a lot of them i restrict from running and only the impt ones i put to No Restrictions..

Skyy

your cases have cutout on the edges of the top? the earpiece part

Sent from Poco F3 using EDMWER app!
dont think it matters bro, F3 isn't using the traditional proximity sensor which u can use another camera to see it working.. i already tested.. there's no blinking dot at the earpiece area in the Proximity Sensor test in CIT or during a call. And it also doesn't explain why when u cover the back part of the phone where the cameras are , the screen turns off during a call even though the phone is perfectly stationary. anyway to ans yr qn. it's yes, there is a small slit at the earpiece area

KeYoKe

tried to replicate your scenario but failed. screw it, i'll just turn on the "Power button ends call " setting cos even with my case, the screen turns off most of the time when i put it near my ear, but it doesn't turn back on when i bring it away from my ear and nothing turns the screen on (not even pressing the power button) unless i shake it quite strongly.. so turning on this setting will end the call and turn the screen on
really wierd... there is a light sensor just below the led flash at the back of the phone... but so far mine is still ok for my xundd case. means when i answer phone call, even when i need check something on phone, as long as phone leaves my ear the display will light up but i tested in call i try using the phone and cover the sensor at the back, it doesnt off my display though

LOL i realised that doing this reset all the battery settings for the apps so now i got to redo all the settings again cos a lot of them i restrict from running and only the impt ones i put to No Restrictions..
ohh is it? sorry didnt know bro. because i dont set individual battery settings as i dont see any visible difference doing so :s13:

Skyy

really wierd... there is a light sensor just below the led flash at the back of the phone... but so far mine is still ok for my xundd case. means when i answer phone call, even when i need check something on phone, as long as phone leaves my ear the display will light up but i tested in call i try using the phone and cover the sensor at the back, it doesnt off my display though

ohh is it? sorry didnt know bro. because i dont set individual battery settings as i dont see any visible difference doing so :s13:
when u tried covering the sensor at the back, was the phone without a case and vertical orientation? if it was means yours is ok and mine isnt.. like mine is way too sensitive till it detects the phone case and thinks there's something there, so when i finish the call and put the phone back to horizontal orientation, it still thinks something's there and doesn't turn on the screen.

It's ok la, dont worry about it. just that i like full control over my apps so i spent 10 mins just this morning going thru my whole app list to individually change the setting so later i'll just have to do it again :giggle:

KeYoKe

when u tried covering the sensor at the back, was the phone without a case and vertical orientation? if it was means yours is ok and mine isnt.. like mine is way too sensitive till it detects the phone case and thinks there's something there, so when i finish the call and put the phone back to horizontal orientation, it still thinks something's there and doesn't turn on the screen.

It's ok la, dont worry about it. just that i like full control over my apps so i spent 10 mins just this morning going thru my whole app list to individually change the setting so later i'll just have to do it again :giggle:
Yup. I was in phone call, i move the phone away from my ear to my normal texting position, then cover the sensor at the back. I tested mine with a case on bro..

Hahaha pai seh bro... :s13:
But ya android very ma fan, fruit phone dont need to do all these to achieve good battery life... Sigh..

Cokester

Anyway to get whatapp notification display latest incoming msg instead of last unread msg ?
Currently it keep showing last unread even when new msg come in.

xKazeolus

Anyway to get whatapp notification display latest incoming msg instead of last unread msg ?
Currently it keep showing last unread even when new msg come in.
that's a bug i mentioned. waiting for the new update hopefully it fix it.

KeYoKe

😦 And gmail can't get push notifications too. Need to unlock screen
Yup. Someone feedbacked about this. And it does not have any options to tweak as gmail is a system app, so u cant configure any option such as auto start or to disable battery saver

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.