Pocophone F3

twosix

Sigh... Not good... More and more phones don't include external storage now... But don't come in at least 512 GB...
External storage is very slow compared to internal ones, so not surprise nowadays fewer phones have them.

If want 512GB then have to go for flagship products.

Teo Ming Ern

External storage is very slow compared to internal ones, so not surprise nowadays fewer phones have them.

If want 512GB then have to go for flagship products.
I use it to store my photos lor... So slow is ok... I don't need space for apps really... My current 256 GB micro SD card is already 50% full... If I get a phone with only 256 GB and no expandable storage, then I won't have enough space at all...

Flagships are just way overpriced!!!

twosix

I use it to store my photos lor... So slow is ok... I don't need space for apps really... My current 256 GB micro SD card is already 50% full... If I get a phone with only 256 GB and no expandable storage, then I won't have enough space at all...

Flagships are just way overpriced!!!
Photos and videos should only be temporarily store in phones imo. They should be backup to a hdd as often as possible. So 256GB is more than enough.

Very dangerous to keep them in the phone only, especially if they are important memories.

Teo Ming Ern

Photos and videos should only be temporarily store in phones imo. They should be backup to a hdd as often as possible. So 256GB is more than enough.

Very dangerous to keep them in the phone only, especially if they are important memories.
I have 3 backups but I want them on my phone for easy viewing...

KeYoKe

then it can't be helped. so far value users do not need 512GB.

i upload all my photos/videos to google photos. i can search for any photos i want to see. haha.
Even 64gb enough for me :s13: all in cloud

Dont need so big internal storage now... Got streaming services for videos liao

b3cks_

My Pocophone F1 has served me for 3 years plus already. Yesterday accidentally dropped and edge of the phone cracked....

Though still can use, looking to "upgrade" to F3 soon. I'm not well verse in online shopping (don't have Shopee and Lazada account yet...) But have looked through the thread and understand that buy from the officialgl global store then have 1 year warranty right? May I check is it the one that delivers from China/Hong-Kong and not from Singapore?

Also, anyone knows when is the next sale coming up? Should be 1.1?

TIA

yukita

Btw anyone encounter wifi off now and then? Not sure if i accidentally off it or what, few times i found it off and need to turn it on.

dreamz13

My Pocophone F1 has served me for 3 years plus already. Yesterday accidentally dropped and edge of the phone cracked....

Though still can use, looking to "upgrade" to F3 soon. I'm not well verse in online shopping (don't have Shopee and Lazada account yet...) But have looked through the thread and understand that buy from the officialgl global store then have 1 year warranty right? May I check is it the one that delivers from China/Hong-Kong and not from Singapore?

Also, anyone knows when is the next sale coming up? Should be 1.1?

TIA

Yes they offer one year warranty, and delivers from China/HK.

naked123

Btw anyone encounter wifi off now and then? Not sure if i accidentally off it or what, few times i found it off and need to turn it on.
It's a setting that enables WiFi when in range of saved networks and turns WiFi off when not in range.

Deathzz

previously low poco price only possible with lazzie bonus.. 6 off 60 kind. until lazada have another lazzie event, doubt price will head back to 350 range.

tingsters

Possible. I think price between 347- 380 for 8/256 is very good.
that is a steal price if you are getting at 347- 380 for 8/256???
i believe avg wise 400+ is very gd for 8/256
cause retail pricing for 8/256 still 599 leh?

b3cks_

that is a steal price if you are getting at 347- 380 for 8/256???
i believe avg wise 400+ is very gd for 8/256
cause retail pricing for 8/256 still 599 leh?

Ya. From Lazada the 8/256 model is still at 599. Funny thing is blue is selling at 459 (year-end sale) while the rest still the same price at 599.

Now my dilemma is whether 1.1 say can go till 459 or lower.. Or should I get the blue one from Lazada.

tingsters

Ya. From Lazada the 8/256 model is still at 599. Funny thing is blue is selling at 459 (year-end sale) while the rest still the same price at 599.

Now my dilemma is whether 1.1 say can go till 459 or lower.. Or should I get the blue one from Lazada.
Just wait.. once u see that phone is within yr budget dun wait liao..
buy1st talk later...

for blue i think is clearing stock if not wrong?

b3cks_

Just wait.. once u see that phone is within yr budget dun wait liao..
buy1st talk later...

for blue i think is clearing stock if not wrong?

That's my guess too. Funny thing is it only applies for Lazada, but not Shopee. But in anyway case to me all the colour are good for me.

Think I shall wait for 1.1 then.

tingsters

That's my guess too. Funny thing is it only applies for Lazada, but not Shopee. But in anyway case to me all the colour are good for me.

Think I shall wait for 1.1 then.
you can always compare across the board which is the better buy ba..
if Laz dun hav offer can also pop to shopee do they hav any offer and check how much is it in total

b3cks_

Thanks. Will keep a lookout. Hopefully 1.1 deals will be good. Luckily not in a great rush to change

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.