POCPHONE F2

human_shieldz

Thanks for the input, have a Pocophone F1 now with 6GB RAM, didn't feel I needed more but I feel since I will likely keep the F2 Pro for much longer if I am to get it, will it be better to spend on the higher RAM and storage for a bit of "future-proofing". :s22:

Oh yeah forgot to mention cos also no MicroSD. But one thing to point out is, this phone is far from "perfect". Despite the low price, things like OIS is missing, which is rather important, so keeping it long as the main phone might not be wise. But then you may not care about it and so far the lack of OIS has not bother me too much even though i take quite a lot of photos, even at nite. I see 6GB enough for the next 2-3 years as long as you are not the kind that install a lot of rubbish.

carboy00

Oh yeah forgot to mention cos also no MicroSD. But one thing to point out is, this phone is far from "perfect". Despite the low price, things like OIS is missing, which is rather important, so keeping it long as the main phone might not be wise. But then you may not care about it and so far the lack of OIS has not bother me too much even though i take quite a lot of photos, even at nite. I see 6GB enough for the next 2-3 years as long as you are not the kind that install a lot of rubbish.

Personally OIS is something I realised I can do without, was previously using Mi 5 which had OIS, having switched to Pocophone F1, especially with GCam port installed, I find even night shots are satisfactory without OIS. I agree that everyone has their own personal needs and there is no perfect phone out there. Thank you so much for your inputs!

Posted from PCWX using Redmi Note 8 Pro Ocean Blue

xxfdamxx

Any new buyer for poco f2 got problem delivery time? I have ordered on the 12th, but seller inform due to low stock production have to wait a week or longer. Wordwide in demand ?
Now still waiting

Hyperephania

Any new buyer for poco f2 got problem delivery time? I have ordered on the 12th, but seller inform due to low stock production have to wait a week or longer. Wordwide in demand ?
Now still waiting
Which shop you buy from? I bought during 9/9 from the official shop, got it already

Sent from My Phone using GAGT

human_shieldz

Weird. You guys have no problem with using NFC to take mrt or bus? Phone is on and unlock and failed and I'm connected to WiFi. Or does it need to be on SIM?

Hyperephania

I removed the factory SP to paste my TG.

Shine directly under light can see 1 very very fine line. Thought is dust but cannot wipe away. But normal use and after pasting the TG can't see this line.

Though no affect usage, jin sian cos back of mind know got 1 fine line there :(

human_shieldz

I removed the factory SP to paste my TG.

Shine directly under light can see 1 very very fine line. Thought is dust but cannot wipe away. But normal use and after pasting the TG can't see this line.

Though no affect usage, jin sian cos back of mind know got 1 fine line there :(

Means it was already there under the the factory SP but can't see?

Hyperephania

Means it was already there under the the factory SP but can't see?
Yeah it was under the factory SP. Totally can't see the line at all.

But when I was applying my TGsp I apply it under my table lamp with the line directly on top of the screen then saw it.

Tried shining the light on the screen with my tgsp on can't see the line though

human_shieldz

Realize the MIUI 12 dark mode is not actually perfect. Some of the things can't see at all cos it literally blend in with the white.

Also, i think someone mentioned before that the settings search lags. Ya man, sometimes even after typing and enter it takes like 1s later to display. Xiaomi optimization does sucks lol

human_shieldz

Yeah it was under the factory SP. Totally can't see the line at all.

But when I was applying my TGsp I apply it under my table lamp with the line directly on top of the screen then saw it.

Tried shining the light on the screen with my tgsp on can't see the line though

If can't see then ok la. As long as everyday use, you won't notice it then heck care since Xiaomi's phone no resale value anyway. I probably have also but screw it lol.

Nakedtoes

Realize the MIUI 12 dark mode is not actually perfect. Some of the things can't see at all cos it literally blend in with the white.

Also, i think someone mentioned before that the settings search lags. Ya man, sometimes even after typing and enter it takes like 1s later to display. Xiaomi optimization does sucks lol

thats why it let u choose which app to revert back to light mode.:vijayadmin:

human_shieldz

thats why it let u choose which app to revert back to light mode.:vijayadmin:

Wait. Can choose? omg lol thanks HAHAHAHHA.

I actually do a system white mode, use the app then reverse back yesterday and i did it again and again

xxfdamxx

Which shop you buy from? I bought during 9/9 from the official shop, got it already

TIANYU GLOBAL

Now seller cancelled the order, reason incorrect pricing. I did secured < $490 for the phone during post 9/9 sale with voucher. Makes me dulan.... I will avoid this seller and lazada as a whole.

Posted from PCWX using Redmi K20 Pro

davidwong

I almost hit the buy button for his 10x 5G pro but no review of him so dare not try but Lazada as a platform is one of the better one for refunding and reshipping back to owner.

So if you avoid Lazada you, will need to avoid QOO10, shoppee and taobao Liao, maybe ezbuy?

TIANYU GLOBAL

Now seller cancelled the order, reason incorrect pricing. I did secured < $490 for the phone during post 9/9 sale with voucher. Makes me dulan.... I will avoid this seller and lazada as a whole.

bladez87

TIANYU GLOBAL

Tianyu global took 1 month to ship my xiaomi monitor. Haha. Cheap but they operate on a pre order model.

Sent from Xiaomi POCO F2 PRO using GAGT

Hyperephania

TIANYU GLOBAL

Oh this seller.

Earlier this year before cny I hoot op7t from this shop. It is listed as READY STOCK, ordered for self collection, call in say out of stock check back again.

Check back, say still no stock and gave another date to check back. Delay and delay until I lazy wait ask qoo10 cancel and refund. Happen to some other people too during that period.

To be fair, cos of Covid-19 I guess got some problem with shipping. But then don't list it as ready stock in the first place.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.