POCPHONE F2

human_shieldz

Oh yeah, one question. If we use the phone to take MRT, do we need to have network while tapping it? Cos i'm using TPG and coverage is not available for a lot of MRT so when i tried it failed but i wasn't sure if fail for whatever reason.

NightRaven49

Oh yeah, one question. If we use the phone to take MRT, do we need to have network while tapping it? Cos i'm using TPG and coverage is not available for a lot of MRT so when i tried it failed but i wasn't sure if fail for whatever reason.

yes. maybe can try connecting to wireless@sg wifi if have.

David Lai

Yeah MRT usually have but the problem is, if i have no network connection, how am i gonna receive the OTP =:p

yup, network is needed for all the mobile payment related activities.
now mainly connects using wireless@sgx. it uses your phone to authenticate, instead of keying password. can download the app and it’ll perform the necessary setup for auto connection.

human_shieldz

yup, network is needed to for all the mobile payment related activities.
now mainly connects using wireless@sgx. it uses your phone to authenticate, instead of keying password. can download the app and it’ll perform the necessary setup for auto connection.

That was the first thing i tried, doesn't work. I think cos TPG is not yet up and running so they are not part of the wireless@sgx, it is also possibly why they had the number porting issues a while back with all the telcos.

Unless of course for some reason i didn't set it correctly like with my Singtel SIM

David Lai

That was the first thing i tried, doesn't work. I think cos TPG is not yet up and running so they are not part of the wireless@sgx, it is also possibly why they had the number porting issues a while back with all the telcos.

Unless of course for some reason i didn't set it correctly like with my Singtel SIM

Cant comment coz i return my free tpg liao.
Am using singtel sim only and setup/connection is ok.
Although got connection, it doesnt necessary mean got bandwidth for us to use most of the time hor...
As my current free data is way way more than enough to cover my outing pattern, havent been using the wireless@sg/x for a long long time. wonder if their network have improve...

human_shieldz

Cant comment coz i return my free tpg liao.
Am using singtel sim only and setup/connection is ok.
Although got connection, it doesnt necessary mean got bandwidth for us to use most of the time hor...
As my current free data is way way more than enough to cover my outing pattern, havent been using the wireless@sg/x for a long long time. wonder if their network have improve...

Nowadays i don't really need to use wireless@SG cos i have home internet so the 70GB data i have is more than enough. Instagram is my main data killer :s22:

Hyperephania

Do we need to keep the receipt that comes inside the box for local warranty purposes?

Sent from My Phone using GAGT

Hyperephania

Anyone got a detailed guide on how to remove bloatware? First time doing it.

Power up phone can see some games pre-installed...:(

human_shieldz

Anyone got a detailed guide on how to remove bloatware? First time doing it.

Power up phone can see some games pre-installed...:(

Just uninstall those games in settings under Apps. It's some of the other apps that can't be uninstalled but just disable them.

Heng...almost threw it away.

Wah i never throw away receipts for gadgets i buy. Just put it in the box and keep it away.

shichuanhua

2OK4GRp.jpg
just arrived, kapaver case for F2

human_shieldz

Was at the Jewel and took an UW shot with the stock camera and gcam in low light. The stock totally butchered it lol

taeivon

Was at the Jewel and took an UW shot with the stock camera and gcam in low light. The stock totally butchered it lol

Gcam is so bad with UW? My Gcam is miles ahead of stock cam for lowlights with standard lens. Haven't really tried lowlights with UW lens thou.

slowpokie

Just gotten the phone
Gotta say got a significant weight compared to f1

But then f1 dun have nfc....

slowpokie

How to finger print unlock ?

Abit too high tech

Dun have the circle button behind like f 1

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.