police selection assessment

CyanSupra

hijack this thread, I gong to grad on May diploma grad. If I apply for Police now, then when i go in NS, will it affect? as in instead of going to land/air/sea unit, I will be send to police unit.

But after NS, I will be going to further my studies in local uni. Will they allow me to continue my studies then continue serving police force?

wad ns no ns?
If u join without NS means u have to serve 5 yrs in bond.
If u quit the force within tat 5 yrs , u shall have to go for national service for another 2 yrs.

OmegaLeadR

hijack this thread, I gong to grad on May diploma grad. If I apply for Police now, then when i go in NS, will it affect? as in instead of going to land/air/sea unit, I will be send to police unit.

But after NS, I will be going to further my studies in local uni. Will they allow me to continue my studies then continue serving police force?

You can try for the Police scholarship; that will allow you to finish your studies before resuming your service.

Note: If you sign up for it before your NS, you'll have a 5/6 year bond to serve before they'll release you. Signing after NS should be about 2/3 years, so if you don't want to stay in SPF too long, then you can sign on after your NS. Of course, you'll have no guarantee that you'll be sent to SPF for your NS.

GDnitez

dat time dey oso got call me ask when i get diploma cert. when u getting urs?

btw dat time i call up cmpb they say my enlistment between june to sept. lol.

around mid may... they want to see the cert b4 letting you to sign the bond?? later b4 i sign the bond, i inside tekong liao lol...

singaporesnake

you haven take meh
i took 1 week after my 1st time going le... or there is a second psy test....

my first psy test :s13: 1month 16 days after interview :s22:
268 mcq if i counted correctly :s31:
did they say when how long u need to wait for medical?
btw, the lady doing the psy test is pretty :o

Dj_AsiCs

my first psy test :s13: 1month 16 days after interview :s22:
268 mcq if i counted correctly :s31:
did they say when how long u need to wait for medical?
btw, the lady doing the psy test is pretty :o

my medical checkup was exactly 1 mnth so yeah u can start counting again lol :s13:

Anyone going for dialogue session tml? Must wear a tie or not huh?

wad is dialogue session??:s11:

Dj_AsiCs

At HTCC, next to TTSH.

wad is dialogue session??:s11:

It is a panel interview after the psy test.[/QUOTE]

ohh panel interview...i tot wad lol...no nid wear tie wear formal can liao 1st impression haha..but i dat time panel interview wear so slack other people all wear formal :s22:

AhLong23

It is a panel interview after the psy test.

ohh panel interview...i tot wad lol...no nid wear tie wear formal can liao 1st impression haha..but i dat time panel interview wear so slack other people all wear formal :s22:[/quote]

Ic, thanks :)

singaporesnake

ohh panel interview...i tot wad lol...no nid wear tie wear formal can liao 1st impression haha..but i dat time panel interview wear so slack other people all wear formal :s22:

mine was interview+ fill in forms
2nd today was only psy test then go

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.