police selection assessment

gentori

Does ur sms stated panel interview also?
Wad was the attire they wanted u to be in?
Casual wear or formal?
If casual, I doubt there is any interview.
Just fill up ur personal particulars and prepare to have at least 1 character referee.
U will need some of their particulars like full name,address occupation, company name and ic number.

The sms only stated selection assessment, casual wear and things required to bring along.

However, it is supposed to be a full day thing...

itswarmtoday

The sms only stated selection assessment, casual wear and things required to bring along.

gentori, is urs tomoro as well? The sms i got is also similar to wat u got. All the best k :)

CyanSupra

means no panel interview den.
gud luck to those gg for selection tml.

stiener

I don't think so they will send
acknowledgement letter back to u.
Cox, there was once I applied 4 the ssu temp job in spf.
There was also this family particulars forms for me to fill up and mail it back to them.
No acknowledgement letter was
sent to me.

I was not expecting a letter but rather an email instead.

stiener

I wonder why only some have to go through the interview. I went for the assessment test last week. With me were another 5 guys in the first batch. Another goup of 10+ ~ 20 came in an hour later. The first group filled in the forms, verified the documents, interview, physical check and assessment test. The 2nd group from what I can observe only filled up the forms, verified documents then assessment test. Double standards?

stiener

Got a call today to go for a second interview with the psychologist. Don't think can make it for the April intake le.

stiener

I have something to ask the regulars here. During training, do you experience the same treatment as you were in the SAF combat unit (ie BMT training). That means, somewhere in the middle of the night a joke turn the whole battery out to do defaulter drill, change parade etc. Care to share your experience?

stiener

I got a fren cousin who was suppose to sign the bond on 5 march like 1 of the guy in this forum was told not to come for the bond signing.
Haha, of cox he was very angry.
Cox he got no income now and still have to maintain his class 2 bike installment.

That is very irresponsible. If one was informed to sign a bond, he quits his current job and preparing for the new career. Out of a sudden, they ask him no need to sign the bond liao. Are they going to compensate the person for the loss of income?

GDnitez

sian man.... still waiting for the medical check up letter... so long liao.. at least give mi a rejection letter if nvr select me ma.. haha

GDnitez

walao eh... i receive one letter from spf, tot is wat.... open up, in the end is ask ppl to apply to become police officer one... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

stiener

walao eh... i receive one letter from spf, tot is wat.... open up, in the end is ask ppl to apply to become police officer one... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

erm...aren't you waiting for the medical checkup? Why are they asking you to sign up again?

GDnitez

erm...aren't you waiting for the medical checkup? Why are they asking you to sign up again?

no lar.. is they advertising ppl to sign up one... i tink they send to everybody de, my poly fren oso recieve..
abit stupid to send to those who had already sign up lol...

Dj_AsiCs

they called me today leh... ask me if i know when is my enlistment date for my NS.. and when will i get my diploma cert...

dat time dey oso got call me ask when i get diploma cert. when u getting urs?

btw dat time i call up cmpb they say my enlistment between june to sept. lol.

spiritGate

hijack this thread, I gong to grad on May diploma grad. If I apply for Police now, then when i go in NS, will it affect? as in instead of going to land/air/sea unit, I will be send to police unit.

But after NS, I will be going to further my studies in local uni. Will they allow me to continue my studies then continue serving police force?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.