police selection assessment

CyanSupra

juz hope those of u who haven receive the letter will get good news.. as for me, I also dont know when then can reapply aghain...sian really dishearted. at 1st I tot aiya fail juz try again lor. but really quite a blow haha.
every civil service job will hab to wait until 6 mths den u can reapply again.

Lawenforcer

6 month?? really meh? i tot once a month u can apply one? dat time i apply for spf once in november and once in december.

and how come now they will call up for another interview? dat time mine was everything whole day including interview. i wonder y :s22:

yours is not rejected rite. is not shortlisted thats y can apply and apply. but if u go for interview and was rejected then u got to wait 6month to reapply again

Lawenforcer

Probably they revise their Psychometric test questions every 6 months. If you get to take the same test every month, it may defeat the purpose of the test.

but I tot if u have done the test before. if u reapply within two year u dont have to do the test again./

daryl86

any regulars here ? how long did you wait for the confirmation letter after your medical checkup ?

CyanSupra

this 1 is very hard to say 1.
Need to depend on the intake.
Even ppl who went later den me is now having their basic training in hta now.
But my case is different because I dun have to take bpt again.

I got a fren cousin who was suppose to sign the bond on 5 march like 1 of the guy in this forum was told not to come for the bond signing.
Haha, of cox he was very angry.
Cox he got no income now and still have to maintain his class 2 bike installment.

stiener

Will the recruitment unit give us an acknowledgement upon receiving all the forms and copies of IC etc? These are very sensitive information and if they get lost in the mail, what might happen next? I do understand that they are very busy with the recruitment but for the least they could just send me an email stating that they have received the package.

singaporesnake

Will the recruitment unit give us an acknowledgement upon receiving all the forms and copies of IC etc? These are very sensitive information and if they get lost in the mail, what might happen next? I do understand that they are very busy with the recruitment but for the least they could just send me an email stating that they have received the package.
u go there and fill in, y need to send?

stiener

u go there and fill in, y need to send?

There is another set of form that have to be filled separately and mailed back together with additional documents. The form requires more information about my background and immediately family.

itswarmtoday

Hi all. I'm shortlisted for the selection assessment tomoro, but was informed of it only yesterday nite. Cannot make it for tomoro coz i've got a impt meeting... Sigh. Tried calling the recruitment hotline the whole day to reschedule the assessment but no one picks up the calls. Will i be rejected coz of that? Sigh

gentori

I got a sms asking me to go for a selection assessment.

So is this an interview or just some computer test?

CyanSupra

Hi all. I'm shortlisted for the selection assessment tomoro, but was informed of it only yesterday nite. Cannot make it for tomoro coz i've got a impt meeting... Sigh. Tried calling the recruitment hotline the whole day to reschedule the assessment but no one picks up the calls. Will i be rejected coz of that? Sigh

Glad tat I'm not the only 1 who called their number but nobody pick up the phone.

CyanSupra

I don't think so they will send
acknowledgement letter back to u.
Cox, there was once I applied 4 the ssu temp job in spf.
There was also this family particulars forms for me to fill up and mail it back to them.
No acknowledgement letter was
sent to me.

CyanSupra

I got a sms asking me to go for a selection assessment.

So is this an interview or just some computer test?
Does ur sms stated panel interview also?
Wad was the attire they wanted u to be in?
Casual wear or formal?
If casual, I doubt there is any interview.
Just fill up ur personal particulars and prepare to have at least 1 character referee.
U will need some of their particulars like full name,address occupation, company name and ic number.

itswarmtoday

Glad tat I'm not the only 1 who called their number but nobody pick up the phone.

Hmm. No choice. Guess i will have to give this round a miss. Have sent an email too to inform i cannot make it. See how lor. Tomoro try to call again. But doubt will have any response... :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.