police selection assessment

AY_1036

I just sent in my resume from Careers@GOV, I'm planning to sign on under MTE but I do not have any PES status as I haven't went for the NS medical checkup. May i know whether they will reject me or they will still ask me to go for the selection assessment? I'm joining as a CPL and I do not have a driving license, but planning to take outside inside of the Police License because i don't want to drive a QX. I wonder how much is my pay after CPF deduction? From SPF websites it states 1,559.43 without NS. Advice by one of my friend who's in SPF. Thanks.:s13::s13::s13:

Kyoji83

SPF unlike SCDF & SAF have their uniform group Driving Permit.

SPF is using normal driving license & they will sent you for course at 1 of the driving center for free (If not wrong up to 3 times TP Test).

Yes, you can try to fail all the way for driving test & get outside without SPF knowledge.

However if you do not have driving licence, it will affect your career.

With your NRIC & etc, anyone can check if you have a valid driving licence & soon or later you will be force to drive QX too.

I just sent in my resume from Careers@GOV, I'm planning to sign on under MTE but I do not have any PES status as I haven't went for the NS medical checkup. May i know whether they will reject me or they will still ask me to go for the selection assessment? I'm joining as a CPL and I do not have a driving license, but planning to take outside inside of the Police License because i don't want to drive a QX. I wonder how much is my pay after CPF deduction? From SPF websites it states 1,559.43 without NS. Advice by one of my friend who's in SPF. Thanks.:s13::s13::s13:

geniuspear

y u wanna void driving QX? anyway u need some experience b4 u can drive QX ( be in-charge ) , so even if u get spf sponsered license u wont get much chance to drive a QX also dun worry

AY_1036

y u wanna void driving QX? anyway u need some experience b4 u can drive QX ( be in-charge ) , so even if u get spf sponsered license u wont get much chance to drive a QX also dun worry

I won't siam lah, but if can choose i won't want to drive, rather sit beside the driver relax. They send you for the license course after you get posted to any land div or must wait? How about the pay wise I've stated? Around 1.2k take home pay after CPF deduction?

geniuspear

I won't siam lah, but if can choose i won't want to drive, rather sit beside the driver relax. They send you for the license course after you get posted to any land div or must wait? How about the pay wise I've stated? Around 1.2k take home pay after CPF deduction?

ok larh frm my limited npco experience, after u learn the trade u rather be in-charge sometimes. ( rather drive ) more flexibility but more responsibility also.

AY_1036

ok larh frm my limited npco experience, after u learn the trade u rather be in-charge sometimes. ( rather drive ) more flexibility but more responsibility also.

This is what my friend told me, he said when you buang your QX, IIRC he say will affect your performance or something i just can't remember.

geniuspear

cant see the golden badge properly but seems like some airborne to me leh, im nt sure :O
spf only star go airborne, but saf time u jump u can wear also

xjasonz

cant see the golden badge properly but seems like some airborne to me leh, im nt sure :O
spf only star go airborne, but saf time u jump u can wear also

obviously u haven seen Gurkha, SOC, SecCom and PCG Officers in BAC before. and u do not know badges on the right stands for external and left side stands for internal.

SAF will wear the wing on the left and SPF on the right. Just like SAF will wear badges of other countries on the right like Thai Airborne/SEALs etc etc

And as for what that badge is, go find out yourself. its very exclusive and not many wears it. and no. its not STAR.

Kyoji83

Hmm..just wondering PCG do not really need to be train in BAC, how come the course is open to them?

obviously u haven seen Gurkha, SOC, SecCom and PCG Officers in BAC before. and u do not know badges on the right stands for external and left side stands for internal.

SAF will wear the wing on the left and SPF on the right. Just like SAF will wear badges of other countries on the right like Thai Airborne/SEALs etc etc

And as for what that badge is, go find out yourself. its very exclusive and not many wears it. and no. its not STAR.

xjasonz

Hmm..just wondering PCG do not really need to be train in BAC, how come the course is open to them?

every year there is a BAC open course for all from SAF/NCC/SPF and other ministries. Those interested just need to apply.

PCG has their own Special Task Squadron. Prisons has their SPEAR Team.

Anyway, BAC is just a confidence course. Nothing special. If u want to go Airborne, go overseas pay money and learn freefall..

SAF BAC is just 3 static line jump iirc. 2 day 1 night in clean fatigue. For CDOs, they will go thru BAC also but will have to stay on to clock additional combat jump fully equipped both day and night. Only NDU and CDOS and I think STAR Team does the combat jump.

I myself has gone thru BAC Open Course. Its really nothing. The whole course has all the Majs, LTC, COLs, trainees from other Ministries like SPF....its quite relax and not much tekan sessions.

geniuspear

ya obviously i nv seen gurkha , soc , seccom or pcg in BAC becos i nv been to BAC before :O only noe star go cos fren in star told me. internal and external of cos noe larh, completed ns in army already :O

care to enlighten abt the badge? ya obviously nt star larh.

xjasonz

ya obviously i nv seen gurkha , soc , seccom or pcg in BAC becos i nv been to BAC before :O only noe star go cos fren in star told me. internal and external of cos noe larh, completed ns in army already :O

care to enlighten abt the badge? ya obviously nt star larh.

tht badge, u know means u know. duno means duno. not telling

dazuda

I got my letter for briefing session cum bond signing session for coming Monday and need 2 sureties.

I find it quite stupid that it says sureties must be gainfully employed and yet the bond signing session will be on a Monday afternn.

So last min & they expect sureties to specially take leave for this?! I can't even think of any names yet...zzz...

geniuspear

is liddat de, me tat time also last min, wan find dad but overage 1 year. last min get uncle gf etc

dazuda

is liddat de, me tat time also last min, wan find dad but overage 1 year. last min get uncle gf etc

I still don't have my 2 names yet. :s27:

a recruitment officer called just now to confirm that I've received my letter.:look: He asked me to call recruitment hotline by ard 3pm tmr if I still don't have my sureties...:s16:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.