police selection assessment

dazuda

get frens lor if they trust u. cannot be in ns, mus employed full time.

i guess i've no fate with spf...:(

asked
1) my aunt = surety for my cousin's MOE bond
2) cca friends = not free on Monday/unemployed/underaged/surety for other's bond
3) my bro = KIV
4) other friends/relatives = same as (2)

yamihamir

I got my letter for briefing session cum bond signing session for coming Monday and need 2 sureties.

I find it quite stupid that it says sureties must be gainfully employed and yet the bond signing session will be on a Monday afternn.

So last min & they expect sureties to specially take leave for this?! I can't even think of any names yet...zzz...

Hi i have been waiting for the letter ever since my medical on 1st June 2011. When did you go for your medical?

yamihamir

Dazuda: hey before you got the letter, did they gave you a call or sms or email stating that you are appointed already?

dazuda

Dazuda: hey before you got the letter, did they gave you a call or sms or email stating that you are appointed already?
the guy called on 23/8 to ask me if i can join in 7/9 intake. he nvr explicitly say i'm appointed or anything abt bond-signing. i received my letter on 31/8.

kinbalight

Hi guys,

Like to check whether anyone submitted their application lately?

Normally how long is the waiting time when they review the application to when they contact you for first round interview if shortlisted?

And is there any hope if I have been working a few years then decide to join?

GDnitez

I won't siam lah, but if can choose i won't want to drive, rather sit beside the driver relax. They send you for the license course after you get posted to any land div or must wait? How about the pay wise I've stated? Around 1.2k take home pay after CPF deduction?

during the 6-7month training they will send u to driving course alr.. aiyo sooner or later you also need to drive one..

AY_1036

Regular officers got pink IC bo? :s34: Planning to sign on after I graduate next year end.. Regulars have no confinement when you're in HTA? How long is the BOTC? If I sign on I can choose from NPCO to TP to SOC and subject to availability? Paiseh ah a lot of question because no one can help leh :(

Muthu3481

SPO selection assessment

Ladies and Gentlemen! this is the best forum i have seen! So informative!

Guys.. I am going for my first SPO assessment this Wed(21.12.11) anybody coming? I am so excited and nervous though this my secon time.

Any enlightments on the whole process? Please guys can you all shed some light on this...Thanks.

hOnKiEz

just wondering if i have a tattoo which is not visible, can i still sign on? anyway i am selected for the first rd of assessment ,pondering whether should i try my luck anot...

fhilosopher

If I was unsuccessful in my final interview for SPO, how long do I need to wait before re-applying? 6 months?

xubstitute

i have a selection assessment tomorrow. anyone happen to be tml as well? very excited and curious what kind of question they will prompt me!

harlequin2902

i have a selection assessment tomorrow. anyone happen to be tml as well? very excited and curious what kind of question they will prompt me!

Hey xubstitute, how is it going for you? It's been like a month after the selection assessment. Any progress to the subsequent phases?

I'm going in for Senior Police Officer Selection Assessment this Wednesday, 8 Feb. Anyone going in too?

And do they really mean that we have to submit all original and copies of RESULTS SLIPS? As in O-Level and A-Level... coz those were donkey years ago and I've long misplaced them. The only things I kept are the certificates..

AY_1036

Any idea how to grow taller ah? If not wear uniform very ugly.. I'm standing at around 161cm, damn short :s34:

hometeam

anyone going for selection assessment on thursday? 16/2

is that your first interview?
i had mine last year dec2011. now still waiting for reply.
they keep asking me to wait..still i progress..
but some of my frens received rejection letters alr.
currently i cleared the inteview and medical and those phycometric test
any1 whoom got selected recently tell me whats next?
thanks

PsyBear

Anyone went for the selection assessment on around dec 2011 and received their letters already?

SuperFreak

Back in 2004, i went for the Police selection: First one was actually a physical check up then followed by a panel interviews by 3 officers, got through everything, but at the end when they mailed me the contract, i changed my mind at the last minute......:s13:

PsyBear

Back in 2004, i went for the Police selection: First one was actually a physical check up then followed by a panel interviews by 3 officers, got through everything, but at the end when they mailed me the contract, i changed my mind at the last minute......:s13:

how long did u wait?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.