police selection assessment

GDnitez

Regular officers got pink IC bo? :s34: Planning to sign on after I graduate next year end.. Regulars have no confinement when you're in HTA? How long is the BOTC? If I sign on I can choose from NPCO to TP to SOC and subject to availability? Paiseh ah a lot of question because no one can help leh :(

regular get to keep their IC (but does it really matter?). Usually regular wun kana confine one useless you do something really f up.. training is abt 6-7months.. yes u can choose but subject to availability.. if u want to go straight into SOC or TP, i believe you still need to go NPC for attachment for about 6months, not sure if it going to change by the time you sign on, cos npc system going to change liao..

haiz2006

ICA, cpib, police

Can't decide which senior officer to apply for the above three ...
I eliminated scdf and prison under MHA due to no interest and v regimental...
ICA wide spectrum same as police both under MHA...

CPIb non uniform alot of power but no friends will like you..
All three I am interested but really not sure, cuz uniform group can handle staff tour, officer tour etc but cpib has to investigate for whole life..

ICA and cpib no need clear ippt..

Kyoji83

You want them does not mean they want you.

So just apply all & see who want you then you consider about it.

All three I am interested but really not sure, cuz uniform group can handle staff tour, officer tour etc but cpib has to investigate for whole life..

Chuck Norris

Guys, got some qns to ask.

What is the maximum age you can be a STAR?

If you sign on SPF straight away and finished the so called 'BMT' course like for every SAF personnel will go through one, able to go for STAR right away?

Or will have to wait and wait and wait?

xjasonz

ICA and CPIB no need to clear IPPT cos still liable for reservist call up and u still got to clear your IPPT with ur reservist unit.

In any case, base on your this posting, i already foresee you will fail your panel interview. so dont bother trying....

xjasonz

Guys, got some qns to ask.

What is the maximum age you can be a STAR?

If you sign on SPF straight away and finished the so called 'BMT' course like for every SAF personnel will go through one, able to go for STAR right away?

Or will have to wait and wait and wait?

if i aint wrong, min 3 or 5yrs service in the force. and i think is under 30 or 32...

Bamboozle

Hi guys,

If I apply for SPF and my previous employer is SAF... then in this case will I be treated a differently admin-wise?

Ok cut the long story short, if I want to jump from a certain unit in SAF to STAR, will it be case by case basis? Would like to know some beforehand info before going to superiors...

haiz2006

logically

Hi guys,

If I apply for SPF and my previous employer is SAF... then in this case will I be treated a differently admin-wise?

Ok cut the long story short, if I want to jump from a certain unit in SAF to STAR, will it be case by case basis? Would like to know some beforehand info before going to superiors...

dont think so... totally diff organisation

xjasonz

Hi guys,

u have to quit SAF. join SPF, go thru 6mths basic police officer training, get posted out, gain experience on the ground for at least 3yrs, wait for STAR opening, apply, then go thru selection and interview.

even if u u were from SOTF, there is no short cut. basic bare requirement is 3yrs experience as a police officer.

dantetokcock

hi, i recently failed my application for Senior Narcotics Officer under CNB (was not even called up for interview)

nw still waiting for reply from SPF, ICA and afew other investigation jobs..

was just wondering are there anything they look out for when picking out candidates for interviews? i would feel much at ease if i were failed after the first interview rather then not being called out at all..

2ndly, is there currently no openings for Corruption Practice Investigation Bureau (CPIB)? cuz i am also interested in the position Corrupt Practices Investigation Officer, but i cant seem to be able to find this organization...

thanks in advance..

GetFuzzy

Hi guys,

You from CDO?

iceboi06

you all really wear formal there? formal as in long sleeve shirt and office pants? if not wear what? jeans and tee? or?

hometeam

HELLO GUYS!!! thread quite silent hur...
anybody here have alr went for phyco test + physical test + interview + medical....and now waiting for them to contact you?
need advice man!!!!!! i waited for 2months alr still no answer from them... emailed them = standard reply. called 1800xxxxxx but nv ever got thru!
whats up man?

ps for thise waiting for reply. ALL THE BEST!
hope to be training in HTA tgt

Peace=p

Maurdivh

really regretted i didn't sign on to spf when i was much younger... guys if i around the age of 27-29 sign on to spf is it still advisable? need honest and serious feedbacks/experiences you have seen or heard...

Kyoji83

You mostly only lose them around 5 to 10 years of service & 1 to 2 rank different.

Dip enter as SGT, after more then 5 years then get SSGT. With another more 5 years you get SSSGT. But problem is bo bao get.

really regretted i didn't sign on to spf when i was much younger... guys if i around the age of 27-29 sign on to spf is it still advisable? need honest and serious feedbacks/experiences you have seen or heard...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.