police selection assessment

Fluffybearr

The hr said looking to send me for nov intake but nth firm up yet so just wait

Omg yessssss so happy for u bro! Csnt wait for u to tell us u signed the bond haha

Good thing is atleast they update you on something

Fluffybearr

Yes, this is something new, didn’t heard of this before too. Oh well at least you got to this far!

Yes but just kinda new stuff that makes me wonder what's going in. 😂 I'm not gonna be happy yet. They rejected me twice (but in error) liao.

Later chut pattern

Fluffybearr

Haha nth confirmed until sign
Is cus i keep call and pester the hr

U should have done it way earlier le. Urs long overdue le hahaha lucky thing is now atleast things are coming along for u

So in a sense they give u the confirmation that ur joining the force right?

reddevil0728

I believe this hearing impairment is incurable. It can only get worsen if I am constantly expose to noisy environment or loud sound. I have no idea too, probably it’s not very common to the doctor?

think about it lor. if it is not a big deal then the doc wouldn't have flagged.

if it will worsen due to noisy environment or loud sound. how will you be able to operate firearm?

Tachanka

U should have done it way earlier le. Urs long overdue le hahaha lucky thing is now atleast things are coming along for u

So in a sense they give u the confirmation that ur joining the force right?

Hmm yes and no
Hr said they trying to push me for nov intake but until actually sign is never cfmed

Fluffybearr

Hmm yes and no
Hr said they trying to push me for nov intake but until actually sign is never cfmed

Aiya is a matter of time
No reject means accepted 😂

But omg hr still delay u like damn sian
This year Nov is last intake le ba.

If not is next year le

Walterwayne

Yes but just kinda new stuff that makes me wonder what's going in. 😂 I'm not gonna be happy yet. They rejected me twice (but in error) liao.

Later chut pattern
If I was in your position I would feel the same too.. ahh I see oh well.. hopefully everything would go well for you.

Walterwayne

think about it lor. if it is not a big deal then the doc wouldn't have flagged.

if it will worsen due to noisy environment or loud sound. how will you be able to operate firearm?

Yupp, that why I am asking around if anyone know anything about my situation

Oh yes prolong noisy environment without ear protection does the damage. So I am still able to operate firearms in yearly cycle of ICT. Oh well I hope I would have a chance to have second interview with them to bring this concern of mine.

Fluffybearr

Do you know how many intake are they taking per year?

Sounds like every month also have 😂
Is just why some people application so fast

Then we got bro like Tachanka waiting close to 8 months or something to go in despite approval.

I just gotta say. Spf hr damn slow.
Maybe I should have applied hr 😂

reddevil0728

Yupp, that why I am asking around if anyone know anything about my situation

Oh yes prolong noisy environment without ear protection does the damage. So I am still able to operate firearms in yearly cycle of ICT. Oh well I hope I would have a chance to have second interview with them to bring this concern of mine.
I think sometimes health condition is a veto factor. so might not work. regardless. don't think too much

Walterwayne

Sounds like every month also have 😂
Is just why some people application so fast

Then we got bro like Tachanka waiting close to 8 months or something to go in despite approval.

I just gotta say. Spf hr damn slow.
Maybe I should have applied hr 😂

Oh what Every month? That sounded heavy duty for them 😂 means every month they have a lot of intake grad from HTA training but in smaller group I presume? Surprisingly I think mine is consider one of the faster one as I have left physical body check up for tattoo and 2nd interview (if have) within 2month

Omg 8 months? That is a little ridiculous.. but hence it might be the covid that is slowing the process down.

Ahh yes even my friend told me it would take 3-5months and I find it actually it’s quite lengthy! Haha you like to work in office? I heard their environment is rather toxic as the politic games is strong

Tachanka

Oh what Every month? That sounded heavy duty for them 😂 means every month they have a lot of intake grad from HTA training but in smaller group I presume? Surprisingly I think mine is consider one of the faster one as I have left physical body check up for tattoo and 2nd interview (if have) within 2month

Omg 8 months? That is a little ridiculous.. but hence it might be the covid that is slowing the process down.

Ahh yes even my friend told me it would take 3-5months and I find it actually it’s quite lengthy! Haha you like to work in office? I heard their environment is rather toxic as the politic games is strong

Bopian for DEI it takes a dam long time
I know of ppl wait 1 year plus

Walterwayne

I think sometimes health condition is a veto factor. so might not work. regardless. don't think too much

Yes indeed it is, they would probably choose the best in term of mentality and physically quality. Yes would have to wait for the result now.

Walterwayne

Bopian for DEI it takes a dam long time
I know of ppl wait 1 year plus

Oh wow you guys are applying DEI? I heard it’s 2-3 in like 100 that people would get in. All the best! You guys might be my superior in the near future 😂

1year+? That is nerve wrecking..

Fluffybearr

Been 1 Yr in public service le. U will not be surprised that even uniform also got politics. Need play ur game right. U stumble abit can learn le

But my application previously not that long de.
Application to clear g50 to sign like 2 months?
Last interview then next day ask me to sign le

Don't know why spf damn slow

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.