police selection assessment

Dj_AsiCs

ur letter also have write 4 week ptp rite??? i tot we dun have ptp de... lol

yah mine oso gt say 4 weeks ptp + 13 weeks bla bla bla...lol...i think hor...this letter we get is just to indicate that they change our enlistment date.

i think we shud refer to our appointment letter instead. still waiting for them to reply the email leh...lol :s22:

Victhh

May i know wats the respective duration from medical checkup to sign bond to received letter ... Etc ?

GDnitez

May i know wats the respective duration from medical checkup to sign bond to received letter ... Etc ?

hmm, my bond signing date and appointment date is together with the medical letter leh..

firdousjamil

woo. haha i see. can lah hor.

For the selection assessment i went to, roughly 70% were wearing informal clothes, which i think is understating the importance of the interview. The panel commented that they liked and appreciated the fact that I was wearing formal clothes i.e leather shoes,black trousers and long sleeved shirt. That's definitely a good start to any interview.

So i suggest that to be on the safe side, do wear formally. They will take note of the effort made. :)

GDnitez

For the selection assessment i went to, roughly 70% were wearing informal clothes, which i think is understating the importance of the interview. The panel commented that they liked and appreciated the fact that I was wearing formal clothes i.e leather shoes,black trousers and long sleeved shirt. That's definitely a good start to any interview.

So i suggest that to be on the safe side, do wear formally. They will take note of the effort made. :)

ya.. its best to on the safe side.. if can den wear formally lor..

Dj_AsiCs

receive reply from them liao...the person say can ignore the enlistment letter given by mindef...just follow our appointment letter given to us earlier.

so confirm liao...9th june 10am at HTA...cya guys soon :o:o

GDnitez

receive reply from them liao...the person say can ignore the enlistment letter given by mindef...just follow our appointment letter given to us earlier.

so confirm liao...9th june 10am at HTA...cya guys soon :o:o

ok, thanks for updating :)

GDnitez

how did u reply them when they ask "why would you like to be a policeman?"

hmm, i told dem i feel that police will be a much more meaningful job and more interesting as compare to work in a private company lor.. smthing like tat.. after the interview i also forgot what i said liao..lol

iferomeo

Hey Snake, i received a phonecall and sms from them earlier. They told me to come down for an interview. What i am not sure of is, will this be a 2nd interview or is it the same? The sms stated that i have to bring documents, wear formal, bring pen...bla bla But i did that interview already ma... so what is this now? Did you get the call/sms?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.