police selection assessment

GDnitez

receive reply from them liao...the person say can ignore the enlistment letter given by mindef...just follow our appointment letter given to us earlier.

so confirm liao...9th june 10am at HTA...cya guys soon :o:o

you going in alone or ur parent going???

duno if they allow parent to go in anot... i dun wan waste their time, if they are not allow to go in..

singaporesnake

Hey Snake, i received a phonecall and sms from them earlier. They told me to come down for an interview. What i am not sure of is, will this be a 2nd interview or is it the same? The sms stated that i have to bring documents, wear formal, bring pen...bla bla But i did that interview already ma... so what is this now? Did you get the call/sms?
no, i went for the second interview long ago

RayOfLight

hey guys.. For SPO, from checkup to bond signing, how long does it take? and how many interviews are there?

I personally prefer CNB, any idea what SPO defers from CNB? Which 1 easier to get it?

Dj_AsiCs

you going in alone or ur parent going???

duno if they allow parent to go in anot... i dun wan waste their time, if they are not allow to go in..

my whole family coming...about 6 ppl including me...lol...they should allow...we are considered as guests. :s13:

Envisage06

hey guys, for those unsuccessful candidates like myself... Home team is having a Exhibition/career talk this coming sat+sun @ Suntec... seeya there and all the best! Let's aim to join the succeeded forummers here!

GDnitez

my whole family coming...about 6 ppl including me...lol...they should allow...we are considered as guests. :s13:

:s31::s31: ic..

u cut ur hair liao??? i cant make myself to go to the baber and say want cut botak sia...
i tink i go inside on tuesday to let dem cut ba..lol:s13:

Dj_AsiCs

:s31::s31: ic..

u cut ur hair liao??? i cant make myself to go to the baber and say want cut botak sia...
i tink i go inside on tuesday to let dem cut ba..lol:s13:

haha :s13: me haven oso...go inside den cut...inside cheaper den barber lol...:s13:

el2345

haha :s13: me haven oso...go inside den cut...inside cheaper den barber lol...:s13:

i cut for you wan.. half price from the inside barber lol..

i thought i read somewhere that parents cant follow us in.. if i remember correctly, but chances are i dont. im not at home now, cant double check.. should be stated on the appt letter

Lawenforcer

hey guys, for those unsuccessful candidates like myself... Home team is having a Exhibition/career talk this coming sat+sun @ Suntec... seeya there and all the best! Let's aim to join the succeeded forummers here!

so joining the talk will actually help us to get into the hometeam as a policeman? what time har?

Lawenforcer

Im currently waiting for them to reaarange another interview date for me. because the last time I am unable to attend. psy test I passed. Just hope the interview lor haha

Dj_AsiCs

Nope. parents cant go in. because there will be no one to bring them around to see see look look. basically, once you report there, you wil be asked to sign your appt letter, then from there, double check forms etc etc. then after lunch/before lunch, you are brought away to enter hell. there will be no people to entertain your family members and they wont be allowed in either.:s22:

wah really ah...so bad..lol...den liddat have to tell my family liao no nid to come...haha :s13: ...btw for regulars we gt confinement or nt? and the items to bring just follow the appointment letter one is it?

RayOfLight

spo is senior police officer. for cnb, they are called senior narcotics officers. you can check their website for more info.

yeap.. i know..

for SPO how many interviews are there? from the day of medical checkup till bond signing, how long would take it? and for SPO also need to cut botak? if yes, botak for how long before can have a decent length? like for SAF is only 3 months of bmt..

fie valensi

i m frm R6. i pity you guys. its a long 7mths for you guys. i emphatise with you people. god bless you.

nnb...your FI is CRAZY! really crazy.

yup.. i feel so down. y am i so unlucky.. juz now u shud knoe wat happen. all we can do nw, is to endure it.

Lawenforcer

yup.. i feel so down. y am i so unlucky.. juz now u shud knoe wat happen. all we can do nw, is to endure it.

Hi bro dont worry la. My FI last time was also a crazy one. we pump and run everyday. but after he train up our physical. He is very nice to us. I think every FI got their own pattern of training. is all for your own good. !!! dont give up!! and good luck to all of you!

fie valensi

Hi bro dont worry la. My FI last time was also a crazy one. we pump and run everyday. but after he train up our physical. He is very nice to us. I think every FI got their own pattern of training. is all for your own good. !!! dont give up!! and good luck to all of you!

thanks bro.. =)

stiener

wah sounds like easy to get into spf now leh... any cut-off age for SPO?

I posted the same question during my first interview. No more age limit but must be realistic lah...can be 40+ still applying for SPO. The previous cut off age of 28 has been removed. Even eyesight more than 500 degree also no issue liao. Nv have a mindset that its easy to get it..."Nv under-estimate your enemy. Always be prepared".

stiener

hey guys.. For SPO, from checkup to bond signing, how long does it take? and how many interviews are there?

There are 3 interviews;

For mine was

1st rd by HR

2nd rd is Psychologist Interview (doing genogram and analyzing / double checking on your psychological test results.

3rd rd is a panel including police commissioner.

4rd rd medical examination by doc. I got mine immediately after leaving the interview room. Else have to wait for a week - a month.

Final call to sign bond came 6 weeks after the medical checkup. They told me that I will be posted within 2 weeks time but they were 4 weeks behind schedule. Must have a lot of clearance to do before the approval comes in.

Looking forward to join HASE 3 years later. All the best in your application.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.