police selection assessment

Fluffybearr

Yeah i submitted all my G50 and clearance forms after my interview. So its about 1 month since my interview. For your case, how long it took ? And do they mind if i call up HR to check on my application status ?

For spf one.
2 months for me since last interview. I'm still awaiting the results also.

Mind pm me what post u applied for? So that I can guage timeline.

Also passed all forms and medical questionnaire to them le (should be total of 11 forms or so)

Hr did mentioned u can drop them a email.
Did they drop you an email on the progress update every 2 weeks or so?

Email back to the email that sent u the forms to fill or call. Back the number that called for ur interview.

So it within working hours ba

Fluffybearr

Sorry but I applied in July. 4th August shortlisted for interview,until now no response from spf. Email no reply, call them and a lady said she is not in charge of this section, she will get the relevant to contact me.

Career at gov still says i am in the process. I am at a lost right now.

In. Progress status means legit in progress. Maybe they are gathering all applications to do a mass interview

That's what happen to me.

You just have to wait. If its awaiting interview timing. You chase also no use cause it's according to the management availability

reddevil0728

The wait is taking a toll on my mental health 😂 so much for the 3 criteria.

Really sia. The months of wait. If kanna rejected will be freaking sian
This is not healthy.

Better to assume nothing and if u get it, it will be a bonus

Cut_throat

Sorry but I applied in July. 4th August shortlisted for interview,until now no response from spf. Email no reply, call them and a lady said she is not in charge of this section, she will get the relevant to contact me.

Career at gov still says i am in the process. I am at a lost right now.

You're shortlisted already. Even they interview you now and sign paper. You also need to wait until early Dec or Jan for intake. Maybe you wait until Nov. Best is don't go disturb the manpower side later your name tio cancel then sibei funny. :s13:

Walterwayne

The wait is taking a toll on my mental health 😂 so much for the 3 criteria.

Really sia. The months of wait. If kanna rejected will be freaking sian

Haha yes if I was in your shoe It would take some toll on my mental health too 😂

I know right.. but oh well afterall it’s a government job.. plus I am pretty sure they scanned each candidate throughly before selecting the best and suitable candidate.

Fluffybearr

Haha yes if I was in your shoe It would take some toll on my mental health too 😂

I know right.. but oh well afterall it’s a government job.. plus I am pretty sure they scanned each candidate throughly before selecting the best and suitable candidate.

Training us mentally to be resilient even before a job is offered 😂 maybe this wait is a wait to weed out those who apply for fun

But ya. Turning to humor to starve away the misery chipping into our tired souls.

My application is done by an sc. Really wanna just vomit blood. But I chased too much in these months. Don't dare disturb le 😂 I need like a tele chat to rant sia 🤣

celfie

anyone can share what to expect for panel interview (DEI)? like the typical interviewer:interviewee ratio and is it really daunting? :eek:

Walterwayne

Training us mentally to be resilient even before a job is offered 😂 maybe this wait is a wait to weed out those who apply for fun

But ya. Turning to humor to starve away the misery chipping into our tired souls.

My application is done by an sc. Really wanna just vomit blood. But I chased too much in these months. Don't dare disturb le 😂 I need like a tele chat to rant sia 🤣

Haha, yes it does! Oh yeah that is quite true, I have friends who applies multiple jobs to see which one he got offered first tho.

Haha, are you employed right now? Perhaps you can distract yourself with some hobbies or sport!

Sorry what is sc? Haha how you chase them by calling them? Haha yes, else they probably think you are desperate too which is quite an bad impression too! Ahh you can tele me to rant ah 😂

Fluffybearr

Haha, yes it does! Oh yeah that is quite true, I have friends who applies multiple jobs to see which one he got offered first tho.

Haha, are you employed right now? Perhaps you can distract yourself with some hobbies or sport!

Sorry what is sc? Haha how you chase them by calling them? Haha yes, else they probably think you are desperate too which is quite an bad impression too! Ahh you can tele me to rant ah 😂

Yes I'm employed now. Been asking around also since there's alot of ex mha people around me. So getting info has been nice. Trying to see what sort of hobbie I can have. I been trying to sleep more. Because wfh has f*** up my timing. Seems to drag more into the night and longer work hours 🤔😂

Sc is staff constable. Aka our ns boys. Hr usually is filled with ns boys. If u see ur email is sent by people with title staff assistant it means they are sc. (someone told me this de)

Been calling them and smsing the hr management. But you gotta give it to me. I rejected 2 jobs for this interview. I was rushing cause they had offered and I needed a answer from spf but apparently they didn't give 😢 so I rejected. Sad. But showing u despo also got good la. U want the job ma

Sure if u wanna chat. Just pm me for details!

reddevil0728

Yes I'm employed now. Been asking around also since there's alot of ex mha people around me. So getting info has been nice. Trying to see what sort of hobbie I can have. I been trying to sleep more. Because wfh has f*** up my timing. Seems to drag more into the night and longer work hours 🤔😂

Sc is staff constable. Aka our ns boys. Hr usually is filled with ns boys. If u see ur email is sent by people with title staff assistant it means they are sc. (someone told me this de)

Been calling them and smsing the hr management. But you gotta give it to me. I rejected 2 jobs for this interview. I was rushing cause they had offered and I needed a answer from spf but apparently they didn't give 😢 so I rejected. Sad. But showing u despo also got good la. U want the job ma

Sure if u wanna chat. Just pm me for details!
You got a job so like no urgency to accept those jobs that offer.

But if you don’t have a job and need a job to survive, then I don’t think it make sense to pin hopes on spf

watermelon123

Hi

Did anyone went for interview on the 10 sep, then head down for the assesement test on the 22 sep, after which medical on the 30 Sep.

Anyone same timeline as me?

So far did you received any update from SPF? :)

Fluffybearr

You got a job so like no urgency to accept those jobs that offer.

But if you don’t have a job and need a job to survive, then I don’t think it make sense to pin hopes on spf

Yeh no urgency but like want or dw only. I would prefer spf to offer me 😂. Unless I want pay raise lor. I cannot imagine being jobless for so long to just wait for a outcome from spf that won't be confirmed given.

Cludoes to those bros and peeps really!

Though I wonder if a sgunited spf job is really worth it if cut pay. Now I just waiting. Waiting 3 months 😕 the wait if I no job confirmed not worth le

Fluffybearr

Hi

Did anyone went for interview on the 10 sep, then head down for the assesement test on the 22 sep, after which medical on the 30 Sep.

Anyone same timeline as me?

So far did you received any update from SPF? :)

Holy. Ur timeline damn fast! all in 1 month. Like sooooo fast. Better to state u are Dei or des

Fluffybearr

feeling nervous and waiting.......for update

Majority of us here are.
Waiting is the norm here

😂 Either go crazy with wait or embrace
Like I say la. Worst is wait so many many many months then kanna rejected

But choi. I believe we all are colleague next time. If in area cna eat tgt 😂

watermelon123

Majority of us here are.
Waiting is the norm here

😂 Either go crazy with wait or embrace
Like I say la. Worst is wait so many many many months then kanna rejected

But choi. I believe we all are colleague next time. If in area cna eat tgt 😂

hahahaha, hmm i guess i will give them a call by end of this month if there isnt any news yet

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.