police selection assessment

stiener

juz to check.. if let's say went for the all the interview alr.. dEn finaly stage is the medical check-up.. is there chances that you might not be selected? coz i went to the last stage which is medical check up and wait like 1month++ till nw still no news.... T_T

wow...did you applied for the SPO also? Did the doc mentioned anything to ya? How long does it take for them to give me an answer for my application is also on my mind now.

Dj_AsiCs

hey guys i nid to submit my pending documents (cert etc.).

do you guys noe the number i nid to call?

Dinorex

hey guys i nid to submit my pending documents (cert etc.).

do you guys noe the number i nid to call?

Bro have you when for interview? If not wait for them to call you for interview. Bring along all the original and the pending one down there during the interview.

Dj_AsiCs

64782321/20 this shld b e recruitment centre number

ok thanx ;)

Bro have you when for interview? If not wait for them to call you for interview. Bring along all the original and the pending one down there during the interview.

yeaps, i went for their interview and their checkup...dat time the interview i haven submit some of the documents so yah now i think i should inform them...i don't wanna wait for them to call me :s13:

p00p00

i've applied SPO... hows the salary like compared with private sectors? will DSP hit 5k? or take how long to hit 10k :eek:

stiener

i've applied SPO... hows the salary like compared with private sectors? will DSP hit 5k? or take how long to hit 10k :eek:

Not very sure. But if you are a SPF scholar or First Class Honours grad, it is likely to hit that 5K mark.

iloveadidas

My SMS stated accessment and interview.

Then the actual day which is today after lunchbreak go back sit down there for quite sometime and then the officer claimed that he had called for me for eng proficiency test which I nv hear at all. After that the officer release me with those proficiency grp and say will inform me if shortlisted for interview, plus retake the test as well

I brought pt short shirt also nv use as well.. Very disappointing lor

stiener

I think my application have to come to an end as I cannot afford to wait for 2 weeks for my application status. I just got another job offer yesterday and need to sign the contract by next week le. Its a pity to give up after clearing the 3 interviews and medical examination stage. Hopefully they can get back to me within 2 days instead.

p00p00

I think my application have to come to an end as I cannot afford to wait for 2 weeks for my application status. I just got another job offer yesterday and need to sign the contract by next week le. Its a pity to give up after clearing the 3 interviews and medical examination stage. Hopefully they can get back to me within 2 days instead.
bro u applied for SPO or PO?

im waiting for final interview after going to phoenix park 3 times... and each time they gave a very short notice period of a day or two.

Envisage06

hey stiener, y dun u call the recruitment dept to tell them ur urgency? after going thru 3 rounds, its really such a waste.

stiener

bro u applied for SPO or PO?

im waiting for final interview after going to phoenix park 3 times... and each time they gave a very short notice period of a day or two.

I've applied for SPO. Just completed board interview and medical on the 13th Apr. Was told to wait for the result within 2 weeks. Anyway, there's only 3 interviews at New Phoenix Park plus 1 medical examination. All the best to ya.

stiener

hey stiener, y dun u call the recruitment dept to tell them ur urgency? after going thru 3 rounds, its really such a waste.

Well, I thought of doing so this morning but I held back. If not handled properly, they may think that I am just being too 'pushy'. This wouldn't do me any good. I have email them instead and they may probably refer back to be in another 2 working days. During times like these, its very difficult to have a job offer for new grads. If I give this offer a miss and got rejected by SPF, I may end up jobless. Its really a waste but...

p00p00

Well, I thought of doing so this morning but I held back. If not handled properly, they may think that I am just being too 'pushy'. This wouldn't do me any good. I have email them instead and they may probably refer back to be in another 2 working days. During times like these, its very difficult to have a job offer for new grads. If I give this offer a miss and got rejected by SPF, I may end up jobless. Its really a waste but...
i understand your dilemma now hahaha... im currently working on contract now, thou the pay is good, it's a pretty mudane and boring job.

i've yet to go for board interview and medical yet. if i really do get the offer, i would be stuck too. it's an interest vs practicality issue thing. SPO will be an iron rice bowl with high starting pay, whereas my interest is really somewhere else.

is the job on offer of any interest to you?

stiener

i understand your dilemma now hahaha... im currently working on contract now, thou the pay is good, it's a pretty mudane and boring job.

i've yet to go for board interview and medical yet. if i really do get the offer, i would be stuck too. it's an interest vs practicality issue thing. SPO will be an iron rice bowl with high starting pay, whereas my interest is really somewhere else.

is the job on offer of any interest to you?

Both are of my interest just with more towards SPF. Both are iron rice bowl as they are civil service. Both will have to sign a contract. The offer is somewhere near to the starting pay of Inspector.

p00p00

Both are of my interest just with more towards SPF. Both are iron rice bowl as they are civil service. Both will have to sign a contract. The offer is somewhere near to the starting pay of Inspector.

ic... mine is a private vs public sector kind of decision... but i have to say, the SPO salary is very attractive. The money saved during the 9mths training should be enough to downpay for a hdb flat liao :(

but im worried about the payscale in the future, whether i will lose out if i've stayed in the private sector

stiener

ic... mine is a private vs public sector kind of decision... but i have to say, the SPO salary is very attractive. The money saved during the 9mths training should be enough to downpay for a hdb flat liao :(

but im worried about the payscale in the future, whether i will lose out if i've stayed in the private sector

We are on the same boat man. But I have to make a decision in 5 more days. If still no news from SPF, then I will have to give it a miss cos I cannot afford to wait. One more SPO slot opening up.

And don't forget about the retirement fund scheme. 11% per month is really a lot. That is provided that you can stay with them until retirement. Just use the starting salary as your baseline x 11% x no. months till retirement. That is the min cos there is still pay increment + bonus + max 17.9% along the way.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.