police selection assessment

singaporesnake

haha...regulars no confinement...

anyway, hello to all from HTA!! haha..going for lunch soon and after tht hell starts...i think we will be in e same squad. cos today only 7 reported. next week got 10...and they need min 20 to form a squad..
i am in the 10 but will delay my intake as surties not free :s22:
if not can be in the same squad :)

GDnitez

haha...regulars no confinement...

anyway, hello to all from HTA!! haha..going for lunch soon and after tht hell starts...i think we will be in e same squad. cos today only 7 reported. next week got 10...and they need min 20 to form a squad..

wah isit? din know sia...

it will be cool if everyone here is in the same squad lol..
hope nothing cock up, den i will join you in hta on 9 june haha,..

fie valensi

wah isit? din know sia...

it will be cool if everyone here is in the same squad lol..
hope nothing cock up, den i will join you in hta on 9 june haha,..

haha.. request for 3rd june leh.. haha.. i tink we gonna b in e same squad..

iferomeo

wa lao... i just received a call from police recruitment... My intake is supposed to be on next week... BUT now they say it is postponed due to some unforeseen circumstances. I asked him how long should i wait then... 'as early as possible, perhaps June..but can be earlier than that also' NOW MUST TELL MY SURETY sorry pls cancel your leave..and wait for my call...

this is so eeergh!!! anybody else same same....?

iferomeo

and btw... skali wait for the reconfirmed date, then come REJECTION letter instead... so sian. Already rejected like many job offers because of this....

I guess i can only wait.... wait... wait...

oh ya snake... did u receive their call? Cos i know we on the same day intake de...

matt00

yo.. can i check with u guys..

how long will the whole process be? from send application --> signing bond.. ??

tks.. going to ord soon.. but dono whether to sign anot.. advise? :)

GDnitez

yo.. can i check with u guys..

how long will the whole process be? from send application --> signing bond.. ??

tks.. going to ord soon.. but dono whether to sign anot.. advise? :)

the process can take up to 2 or 3mth.... see heng sway...
i applied during march, signing bond on june..

to sign or not is up to you lor... but i feel now outside find job also hard, and even you find a job i tink the pay also lesser den spf ba...

of cos dun sign on jus becos of money la.. you need some passion in it..
go find out more about policing work, see if you really like anot den decide.
dun later after 2 years u quit den go find other job, den u have to start from zero again, cos i believe the job exp in police dun count..

singaporesnake

wa lao... i just received a call from police recruitment... My intake is supposed to be on next week... BUT now they say it is postponed due to some unforeseen circumstances. I asked him how long should i wait then... 'as early as possible, perhaps June..but can be earlier than that also' NOW MUST TELL MY SURETY sorry pls cancel your leave..and wait for my call...

this is so eeergh!!! anybody else same same....?
me too :s22:

Dj_AsiCs

wah lao y they all like so cork up one...intake oso can postpone...wad reasons nia they postpone?

sureties take up leave for the bond signing...i hope they dun change the date :s22: they thinkg ppl so free meh..

i oso hope mindef release us...if not...dunno wad to say liao...:frus:

juventusfc27

depends on how u nego for e salary. i think quite flexi....u think u r worth tht price, then go ahead and ask for it. but at least find out the market rate for tht position...basically you are in the police force as a civilian...did u check up the SPF website on MSO?

yes, i checked the SPF website on MSO b4 applying. they stated they offering 2k for male fresh grads after NS, 18 days of annual leave, etc. wow i didnt know can nego lol. always thought govt sector is fixed price as stated.

reason i came here to ask is bcos there's little info abt MSO on the SPF website. like only half page? so was wondering if there's any active or oldbird MSOs around here who can share more in-depth info abt MSO, but it seems im the only person talking abt it lol. doesnt help also since i dont have any frens/relatives in the SPF.

anyway, xjasonz, thanks for ur help n info.

singaporesnake

wah lao y they all like so cork up one...intake oso can postpone...wad reasons nia they postpone?

sureties take up leave for the bond signing...i hope they dun change the date :s22: they thinkg ppl so free meh..

now 1 of my surties say cannot :s22:
bank left 600+ :o

singaporesnake

u mean there is wireless@sg there? i am using gprs on my pda phone...

knn...my whole squad only 7ppl. they can only start course proper when there are 20 or more..so, its more than 6mths...wtf man..damn piss off...
so u now laying on bed? how the rountine :)

singaporesnake

so u received the call today as well?

But 1 question... it meant that only the appointment date is postponed rite? They are not reconsidering my selection as PO again rite......

this is getting me confused........
may mean either :(

fie valensi

mine took roughly 4mth.. went thru selection den 2 interview. medical check up n finally bond signing. now waiting for medical result.

GDnitez

sibei sian hor :(

now i also duno wan to pack my thing for army or police lol..

CyanSupra

u mean there is wireless@sg there? i am using gprs on my pda phone...

knn...my whole squad only 7ppl. they can only start course proper when there are 20 or more..so, its more than 6mths...wtf man..damn piss off...

yup...
If ur phone got wifi den find an excuse to go down to the cafeteria lo..
surf the net.
If dun have wifi aso nvm , next book out go and sign up a mobile boardband plan lo.
Chip chip only.

den these few days how?
Do pt like ptp?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.