police selection assessment

Dj_AsiCs

172 oso can...975 oso can...

the service memorandum thingy hor...is specimen one. :o dat is what i got with the appointment letter. :look:

el2345

finally done packing.. like bring alot of things leh -.-

- what they told us to bring on the letter
- first aid kit
- photocopy+original diploma and bankbook
- torch
- plastic bags + ziploc
- lock
- slippers
- hanger x5

am i missing anything or do i need to bring more? it looks like im going backpacking as it is now..

DestinyFate

haha so cool..get to know each other b4 going in..haha..most likely will be sqd mate if u all same day joining..hehe..congrats..

Dj_AsiCs

finally done packing.. like bring alot of things leh -.-

- what they told us to bring on the letter
- first aid kit
- photocopy+original diploma and bankbook
- torch
- plastic bags + ziploc
- lock
- slippers
- hanger x5

am i missing anything or do i need to bring more? it looks like im going backpacking as it is now..

the bankbook and the cert...must bring both ori and photocopy one?

just receive sms confirming 2mrw's intake date and time :s12:

stiener

i think some HR called me yesterday and ask me to go down to cantoment complex with pt hit and my certs.. is that supposed to be a check up? btw, what's the attire?

erm...that is the phsyical check by the recruitment officer. Its different from the medical check-up that I'm referring to. Medical check-up is done by a qualified doctor and you will do blood sugar test, eye sight, x-ray.

Usually when you receive this letter for medical check-up, you already have a foot into SPF.
If you read the portion to the doc, it states that the person going through the check-up is employed by MHA-SPF for the position of SPO. Then it will state the duties and highlighted the importance to access the candidate's physical condition correctly.

For your case, you may have missed the physical check-up during your first interview and psy assessment. If time permits, they will ask you to fill forms, hold a dialogue session, physical check and psy test all in one day. If not, you will need to go back for your physical check and dialogue session on a separate day.

GDnitez

they say 8.30 go oso can leh... i tink 8.30 can bring families go in.. but 10 am cannot.. if i din misunderstood the sms..

el2345

they say 8.30 go oso can leh... i tink 8.30 can bring families go in.. but 10 am cannot.. if i din misunderstood the sms..

yup received the sms too.. 8.30 - 10 should be the time for the family visit.. either way we would still have to go to the reporting place at 10..

el2345

thankiew2 :o dunno how many ppl will be enlisting 2mrw for regular squad...hmmm :look:

die die minimum got 3 of us :s13:

dunno.. that guy called me when i was driving.. i asked "original or photocopy" and he said 'yes ok thanks bye'.. :s11:

Dj_AsiCs

die die minimum got 3 of us :s13:

dunno.. that guy called me when i was driving.. i asked "original or photocopy" and he said 'yes ok thanks bye'.. :s11:

hahaha :s13: i think i just bring photocopy just in case if they ask...:o

few more hrs left leh...can feel my heart like wan come out from my chest, beating like siao! :s13:

el2345

few more hrs left leh...can feel my heart like wan come out from my chest, beating like siao! :s13:

haha.. been in a UG cca in sec sch.. often went for camps (school/external/training/compeitions/overseas alike) so to me this is just like 5-day camp spamming for the rest of the year.. :s22::s22:

think about it.. before the next chinese new year comes we will be out of HTA already!

GDnitez

haha me also.. i keep disturb my fren on msn, abit mental unstable LOL..

nid bank book meh?? i tot everything oso give le... you going 8.30 or 10?? i tink i going 8.30.

el2345

cant sleep we pcw here lor.. lol.. my dad wants to go at 8.30 to see see look look.. walao HTA and tekong only design diff generally same thing what.. never see before.. i need my morning beauty sleep (my last chance for like the rest of this year) some more..

el2345

haha me also.. i keep disturb my fren on msn, abit mental unstable LOL..

nid bank book meh?? i tot everything oso give le... you going 8.30 or 10?? i tink i going 8.30.

well he said bank book too.. dunno la i rather bring more than bring less.. bring more can hide excess, bring less can only wait tekan..

i scared go 8.30, look like those pnsf (they also enlisting tml, my friend doing admin) but with super big bag cos must bring so many white tshirt,shirt, singlet, black pants blah blah.. go 10 less conspicuous

GDnitez

well he said bank book too.. dunno la i rather bring more than bring less.. bring more can hide excess, bring less can only wait tekan..

i scared go 8.30, look like those pnsf (they also enlisting tml, my friend doing admin) but with super big bag cos must bring so many white tshirt,shirt, singlet, black pants blah blah.. go 10 less conspicuous

ohh u finish NS liao ar??

i oso scare look like pnsf.. lol.. the sms is put lecture hall 3 but the letter last time is put lecture hall 2 leh.. anyway i will be going 8.30, hehe...

dun nid bring xtra socks right?? and we no confinment hor..:o

Dj_AsiCs

ohh u finish NS liao ar??

i oso scare look like pnsf.. lol.. the sms is put lecture hall 3 but the letter last time is put lecture hall 2 leh.. anyway i will be going 8.30, hehe...

dun nid bring xtra socks right?? and we no confinment hor..:o

wah u gg 8.30? i lazy wake so early...i sure slp late one lol...i think i gg 10am one...:D nw i watching army daze...:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.