police selection assessment

geniuspear

haha i higher nitec only lei :( starting salary 1885 but heard wont get full coz no license will minus salary.can anyone confirm tis?
ye surely will invest a cheap car,bike nt for me haha

singaporesnake

i scare kena terminate den mus pay $$$...coz ippt shooting wise i nt worry tat much.i scare swimming only.i quite phobia,alot drowning exp T_T

until now my 2 swimming lessons only teach how to rescue people from water, never teach swimming yet. :s13: when i bmt also cannot swim, but my pti make me able after 4 months, drink water like buffet :s13:

singaporesnake

haha i higher nitec only lei :( starting salary 1885 but heard wont get full coz no license will minus salary.can anyone confirm tis?
ye surely will invest a cheap car,bike nt for me haha
if no license, pay will be lower compare to those have, i nitec only, gross is 1.7k, take home is 1.355k :o cpl rank
btw i also dont have work experience :s13:

geniuspear

erm snake , u mean they teach hw to resue ppl?wtf i cant even swim or trap water myself hw to save ppl.gg hong kan liao lor...liddat will fail course ornot?
u gt license already when u enter ah?

Deunamist

hey guys what are the chances of passing the panel interview huh? i think i did ok but i'm kind of still a little worried. i really hope that i can go in sia. been waiting for so long for this chance... i was the first person to go for interview some more yesterday.. damn scary

what do they look for?

CyanSupra

how well do u know abt the jobscope?
wad can u contribute to the police force?
alot of those common questions that are asked in interview lo.

Deunamist

they asked about the first but not the second.. lol. i hope i can go in asap... this is what i've always wanted to do plus my bank account is drying up!!

i said something along the lines of "i like the unexpectedness of the job, and u can see things that people seldom ever get to see", which is truly why i wanna join spf lol

it didn't seem as tough as i thought it would be because we did talk lightheartedly about the subject of police officers being scrutinised by the public and media..

hope this is good... *prays*

CyanSupra

Did they ask u any scenario based question?
They wanna see how well u can answer.
is ur confident lv there.

Deunamist

yeah they did. they asked me what if a member of the public asks me to pick up a dead cat, and what if u arrive on the scene and saw someone with a bloodied head shouting and accusing the person next to him of assaulting him...

but assuming i cant even swim , den advance de hw??
so w/o car lis ur gross minus hw much?

slowly learn la HTA got a nice pool :D

geniuspear

i abit water phobia lei,althou nt dam jialat type but i cant swim basic strokes and trap water..if hta is st8 away learn resue instead of basic i abit jialat le..coz frm wad i noe only pcg requires swimming..din noe hta nid also

Deunamist

sometimes during patrol may be called upon to rescue people from drowning.. so at least got to have basic lifesaving skills i suppose

i'm not much of a swimmer myself. haven't stepped into a pool since 2007, but if the job calls for it, then i'm up for it. btw i'm ****e at trapping water.. lol

geniuspear

yea lor tats 1 issue i being thinking,1 day if ppl ask me save a drowning person hw...jialat sia.even wid life jacket i also cmi in water always panic

Deunamist

wah then that's something u got to overcome man.. the only thing i scared of is kena post to K9..but i don't know how to 'medically prove' that i am allergic to fur

geniuspear

dun even try to prove,im nt sure but tis might lower ur chance of getting into police...and anyway u go selection interview tat time they gt gif u all a form to pick wad u wan sign on? gt npco,k9,pcg,tp

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.