police selection assessment

geniuspear

u regular rite?
regular and pns different squad but alot ppl enlist 8 sept also.
dunno will we be together ornot

bendi85

i went for the selection assessment on the 27th.. i think it was a thursday at the old PA. they say not holding interview that day cause not enough interviewer? then say will inform us... how long does that take ah? anyone same day as me and received their notice already?

hi i think i was there too!
but i was scheduled for interview on tat day...

camelnut

still no news yet for my SPO applications. should be expecting this week or next... then can tender my resignation liao and clear leave :p

anyways just to confirm that there is a sign-on bonus for SPO, i emailed them and got a reply. but didn't state how much though...

went for assessment close to 2 weeks ago, still no news yet. those who went assessment 2 wks ago, dunno will be same intake as u guys? maybe if yes, den wun so fast have confirmation? considering that we r still at the start of the selection process only

geniuspear

nt so fast arh,u all went medical liao?i wait 2 month i tink quite fast le.some 1 month settled.some as long as 4-5 month or more...

camelnut

You won't be same intake as us ba since you just finished your selection assessment. Your interview path is still long, be patient, all of us went through that too. :)

ya i know it's still a long way :s13: but if i remember correctly, tunge say the take up rate of your batch is quite low? so maybe they're trying to recruit more first while delaying your intake?

on top of that, previously i was told by the recruitment guys that there is no recruitment for spo for now. a month later, they emailed me to attend the assessment even though i did not apply for spo :s13:

anyway i'm just speculating :D

blitzzace

Hey.. guys~since most of u are more experienced in this, i jus wana enquire,if the recruitment website says tat theres no intake for spo position, can i still send resume or sth? and usually when will thy recruit ppl ar? hahha.. thanks!

Deunamist

i think can just send and try ur luck ba. when they are recruiting for SPO remains a mystery.

geniuspear

yah lol,the feeling is worse than enlistment for army..at least for army still "young" and "naive" ... but now i scare the fi treat me like bmt recruits again LOL..sibei sian 1 lol.. but hta is chalet larh,compare to my camp ( selarang ) which is like fck... ytd saw all the trainee there wid no3,looks quite smart ha..
hopefully my experience in hta won't be like..
" fck u ** chao recruit everything out! too slow! everything in..3,2,1.too slow whole lot knock it down,down,down,down,recover.everything out.fck u so slow carry on 20,cannot hear u!start frm zero"
lol nightmare

blitzzace

yah lol,the feeling is worse than enlistment for army..at least for army still "young" and "naive" ... but now i scare the fi treat me like bmt recruits again LOL..sibei sian 1 lol.. but hta is chalet larh,compare to my camp ( selarang ) which is like fck... ytd saw all the trainee there wid no3,looks quite smart ha..
hopefully my experience in hta won't be like..
" fck u ** chao recruit everything out! too slow! everything in..3,2,1.too slow whole lot knock it down,down,down,down,recover.everything out.fck u so slow carry on 20,cannot hear u!start frm zero"
lol nightmare

u signing on as PO or SPO?

blitzzace

i think can just send and try ur luck ba. when they are recruiting for SPO remains a mystery.

Hmm.. but then again..if they nv open the recruitment page, how i send aR? cos i dun have the application form and i dunno what email add to send to? the general recruitment email?

geniuspear

haha i heard ppl say 1,they wont disturb them..somemore some oct there gt long service bar 1 lol.ytd at hta saw the spo all very happy walk abt after lesson...but po all is fall in march everywhere lol but den spo very hard to get in i tink.security clearance mus be high , result i tink no issue,the honours jus determine ur starting pay and rank.physically nt so bah,so many old man inside haha

camelnut

haha i heard ppl say 1,they wont disturb them..somemore some oct there gt long service bar 1 lol.ytd at hta saw the spo all very happy walk abt after lesson...but po all is fall in march everywhere lol but den spo very hard to get in i tink.security clearance mus be high , result i tink no issue,the honours jus determine ur starting pay and rank.physically nt so bah,so many old man inside haha

sounds like SAF NSmen :s13:

blitzzace

hahha.. really? and wat u mean by the security clearance mus be high? hahha..OH! and gt ippt test during the selection phase or any of the period whn u're still waiting for results? cos my physical is very chui sia..

OH~ and wat u vocation u intend to choose ar? hahah...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.