police selection assessment

tunge80

hi guys,

just went for the spo final interview today.. heard its the final one for the last intake for end NOV.
somehow dont feel positive about it.. feels like i was just normal rather than "outstanding"..

just checking if they usually fail a lot of candidates during the final interview... sian...
somemore the next candidate received her medical appt papers after the interview.. i didnt get mine..

man.. its going to be a sleepless weekend..

just to assure u that not getting the medical letter after the board doesn't mean u fail the interview. I got my letter abt a week later only. will be going in 25Nov. from what i observe i think those who got the medical letter immediately seems to be people with 2nd upper and above (going in as ASP ones) but that's just my guess.

i know how u feel bro cos i've been through the same process as u... mine worst, people went for board same time as me already got appointment date n went in already (ask Brendon) but mine delayed extra 1 month.

Lawenforcer

i requested for end of Nov, so she is confirming either 18 or 25Nov with police side... actually this back n forth confirmation between Vital n SPF really inefficient man, glad nearly settle liao, once i sign my deed n can look forward for training

you haven sign your bond ah?

zhe8111

just to assure u that not getting the medical letter after the board doesn't mean u fail the interview. I got my letter abt a week later only. will be going in 25Nov. from what i observe i think those who got the medical letter immediately seems to be people with 2nd upper and above (going in as ASP ones) but that's just my guess.

i know how u feel bro cos i've been through the same process as u... mine worst, people went for board same time as me already got appointment date n went in already (ask Brendon) but mine delayed extra 1 month.

Thanks for the encouragement..

man.. the interviewers are all like poker-faced.. give nothing away at all..

just hoping the envelope that reached next week is going to be moderately THICK (with medical clearance forms) instead of a single page reply ( We regret to inform you...) sigh.

actualli the recruitment guys mentioned that the results of the interview will be out in 1 or 2 days.. i am thinking of calling up or emailing on monday or tues to check instead of waiting for the mail which will take at least 2-3 days more.

the reason is that i actualli got an offer for a HASE position and need to give a reply as soon as possible..

i hope Vital side can facilitate my request.. hopefully

tunge80

you haven sign your bond ah?

oh going to sign next fri... will be going in 25 Nov.

eh wait ah u going in as SPO or PO.. if SPO then we'll probably be same batch.

for ur medical go as soon as possible, no need to make booking one just go down in the morning... it's at Raffles medical still right

Lawenforcer

oh going to sign next fri... will be going in 25 Nov.

eh wait ah u going in as SPO or PO.. if SPO then we'll probably be same batch.

for ur medical go as soon as possible, no need to make booking one just go down in the morning... it's at Raffles medical still right

mine is PO leh. then they got state date and time to go down. u mean I can go earlier date to check up on my own? wad to expect during the check up?

tunge80

mine is PO leh. then they got state date and time to go down. u mean I can go earlier date to check up on my own? wad to expect during the check up?

oh if PO then prob diff... cos alot more of u guys so they give u time n date... for me no fix dates one just ask us go down within 1 week of recieving the letter..

for medical nothing one lah... normal stuff, check eye sight, blood pressure, take abit of blood, xray, no need to strip n cough... haha

Lawenforcer

oh if PO then prob diff... cos alot more of u guys so they give u time n date... for me no fix dates one just ask us go down within 1 week of recieving the letter..

for medical nothing one lah... normal stuff, check eye sight, blood pressure, take abit of blood, xray, no need to strip n cough... haha

ahahaa the form so thick leh I tot alot of things man. so wear jeans and polo t shirt can liao lor

burtonho1990

police selection assessment is 5 years bond is it ? done my medical check up from cmpb but wanted to be in police ns and of course as a career ,is it go police cantonment police cantonment complex recruitmentt center to enquire ?

heyhey86

As a ex police ns officer , would like toadvise those who haven't complete PNS but want to sign on guys to complete NS THEN sign on. Experience the police life first before you commit to a bond.

Because
1)if you are doing shift work, its quite difficult to meet up with your friends and all.Soon you will find most of your friends are policemen.
2)Your bio-clock is screwed but will get used to it eventually.
3)No public holidays! A lot extras with NO OT pay.
4)Off days have to go back Police station to follow up with your case.
5)If you have a wife. Better don't~ Divorce rate is very high in the police force.

Another thing is after you complete your NS then sign on your promotion will be faster.

If you sign on already,better pray hard don't kena Golf or Juliet division. Same goes for senior officers when going through the Investigation Officer course. PRAY don't get Golf.

Good luck!

Lawenforcer

police selection assessment is 5 years bond is it ? done my medical check up from cmpb but wanted to be in police ns and of course as a career ,is it go police cantonment police cantonment complex recruitmentt center to enquire ?

u can go to www.spf.gov.sg to apply online. if u get shortlisted they will sms u and a date for you to go down for interview ,selection assesment etc etc

singaporesnake

alot of them are on pension schemes. if they retired as inspector u imagine how much spf will give them after retired. My mdm told me ssi2 the money is already alot.. so inspector no need to say more rite
that what my oc sq told me too :s13: she max rank already

bendi85

As a ex police ns officer , would like toadvise those who haven't complete PNS but want to sign on guys to complete NS THEN sign on. Experience the police life first before you commit to a bond.

Because
1)if you are doing shift work, its quite difficult to meet up with your friends and all.Soon you will find most of your friends are policemen.
2)Your bio-clock is screwed but will get used to it eventually.
3)No public holidays! A lot extras with NO OT pay.
4)Off days have to go back Police station to follow up with your case.
5)If you have a wife. Better don't~ Divorce rate is very high in the police force.

Another thing is after you complete your NS then sign on your promotion will be faster.

If you sign on already,better pray hard don't kena Golf or Juliet division. Same goes for senior officers when going through the Investigation Officer course. PRAY don't get Golf.

Good luck!

why golf or juliet? very busy ah??

geniuspear

wad we posted r been monitor... especially ppl who add personal comments against trainers and training etc...
better watch wad we posting frm nw on..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.