Your Posting Order is listed below:

1. You are posted to OCS (ARMY WING)
2. Your vocation is OFFR CADET(CBT)
3. Your are to report to: Safti Military Institute, Warrior's Hall
Reporting Date/Time: 21/10/2013 at 1200 to 1300 hrs
Person to report to: Student Affrs Offr
Contact Number: 6799-7654/7066
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.

4. Special Instruction:
No shuttle bus service to the camp will be provided. Download below hyperlink and open using Acrobat Reader.
:D

Can i bring in iphone + charger? The PDF doc ask me bring all BMTC issued items, means everything I get when I was in Tekong from Day 1??

walter1992

1. You are posted to NMI
2. Your vocation is NVL CBT SYS OPR(TRAINEE)
3. Your are to report to: Changi Naval Training Base, RSS Panglima, Tanah Merah Coast Road
Reporting Date/Time: 21/10/2013 at 0815 hrs
Person to report to: Admin Supvr
Contact Number: 65445532/31/13/5619
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. Report in No. 4 uniform at Gun Shed at 0830 hrs. Things to bring are: SAF 11B, ID Tag, 2 set of No. 4 uniform, 2 sets of PT-Rig, Swimming Trunk, Toiletries, SAF mug/water bottle, Education Cert and lock with spare key.

Hey guys really need more info on this voaction. seems like the minority lol
Do i book in with my field pack or douffle bag? and isit really strictly no camera phones?

Shion

Senior Mentor
gxgx to all. if nv get desired vocation, dun despair. life is nv smooth or fair

ahkeong

Those safac ppl and 8sir ppl I can advise

For ammo tech, u will be reporting to camp 1 which is the 2nd camp along the road. There will be a simple induction program and see which part of safac they want to post u at. Can be handling ammo, take care store houses and clerk. Then depending u were selected as u might be going for ammo handling course. For the selected few, free 3sg after 1 year

Then for ST, 6 weeks training at clementi. Slightly more slack than bmt. If ur bmt from slack coy then maybe about same standard. Since its like bmt so u all bring all ur stuff issued. 6 weeks of course includes gpmg m16 urban ops and lectures on security here and there. But after that post out to camp lot. Some camp 8 to 5 some camp stay in but stay in means either 1 day on 1 day off or 2 day on 2 day off or 1 day on 1 day off 1 day 8-5. All also slack one lah. Just hope u all dun tio air base

ahkeong

And safac ppl. There will be shuttle bus at the junction between rifle range and dunrean rd. Shuttle bus departs every 10 mins from 7 to 740. Please dun miss, if not u cab up not funny. Not supposed to walk also

kampong boi

1. You are posted to OCS (ARMY WING)
2. Your vocation is OFFR CADET(CBT)
3. Your are to report to: Safti Military Institute, Warrior's Hall
Reporting Date/Time: 21/10/2013 at 1200 to 1300 hrs
Person to report to: Student Affrs Offr
Contact Number: 6799-7654/7066

4. Special Instruction:
No shuttle bus service to the camp will be provided. Download below hyperlink and open using Acrobat Reader.
:D

Can i bring in iphone + charger? The PDF doc ask me bring all BMTC issued items, means everything I get when I was in Tekong from Day 1??

BlurSotongKia becomes an officer :s22:

I see... but is the course xiong???

physically xiong? I will say no, those people doing their infantry/armour trade course more xiong :o

GreatKen

And safac ppl. There will be shuttle bus at the junction between rifle range and dunrean rd. Shuttle bus departs every 10 mins from 7 to 740. Please dun miss, if not u cab up not funny. Not supposed to walk also

thanks ahkeong for providing us with the info!

does the junction look something like:

ScreenShot2013-10-18at61942PM_zps9f277f18.png

kampong boi

Aww, don't know whether to be sian or happy.

got to prep vehicle, strip vehicle with the PC/PS, very unlikely ask the driver dismount

your coordination skills must be good, it is a tracked vehicle

oh ya, break track drills also must learn, the tracks is damn heavy

dorkykaya

got to prep vehicle, strip vehicle with the PC/PS, very unlikely ask the driver dismount

your coordination skills must be good, it is a tracked vehicle

oh ya, break track drills also must learn, the tracks is damn heavy

Cool thanks, are you from the same vocation as well? What else do you know about this? Are there a lot of outfields and will I be posted to other camps or will I stay here for the next two years?

kampong boi

Cool thanks, are you from the same vocation as well? What else do you know about this? Are there a lot of outfields and will I be posted to other camps or will I stay here for the next two years?

other people learn how to use matador, gpmg, saw, m203, but you learn driving, same vocation but do different things.

of course got outfield, the big tank how can don't go outfield? most likely stay in Kranji for 2 years

41 SAR is now sister bn to 40 SAR :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.